[dismiss] Holiday closure: from January 27th to February 7th, 2022. Shipping and support will resume on February 8th, 2022. (details)
FastTech wishes you and yours a safe and prosperous year of Tiger 🐱.
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Beckyjc
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 115
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos46
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
I've a few single 21700 mods, I received this to replace my faulty Mod 101 and I'm much happier with it.

The feel and look of the metal far surpasses any other Chinese mod I've owned, finish is very smooth and it's reassuringly rugged and weighty, I've not dropped it, yet, I get the impression the paint job will hold up very well. My armour pro didn't take long to scuff up tbh. In the hand it is not as smooth feeling as the armour pro, but by no means uncomfortable, it's a little taller but much more sleek and concealable.

The threading on the battery cap is very smooth, much smoother than the mod 101. The battery does not rattle and both positive and negative are very clearly marked. On screwing the battery cap down a green led flashes near the USB port., as It also stays on if you charge it via the USB port.

I was actually a bit amazed with how crisp and clear the display is, easily read in sunny conditions. Display is no frills but I prefer it simple to conserve battery life, in wattage mode you can see battery level, resistance, voltage and wattage. You have the additional options of soft/normal/strong mode if you go back into the menu, the soft/strong mode changes the initial voltage momentarily when firing. There is also a "curve" setting in the menu so you can tailor the whole curve if you're inclined. The menu is very easy to operate, no surprises or learning curve. The buttons produce a firm click, again with no rattle, you can reverse the screen, lock the buttons and hold all 3 buttons for stealth mode. When the battery is running low the mod displays the actual output wattage on pressing the fire button. I do not use TC so cannot comment on it.

I took it to Spain the day after I received it and had some issues where occasionally the mod would not turn on when I took it out of my purse, removing the battery for a couple of minutes seemed to resolve this issue, this may be some kind of overheating issue/protection as I've not been able to replicate this now I'm back the UK. But I will update if it does appear again.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
stachelbeere
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2018
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
clean looks and feel compact good stability for a tube(like) mod firing speed/options
The product picture doesn't do justice to the true appearence of the mod. The color is a real black with a "microsparkle" kind of texture that gives me a durable vibe and of course, looks good.

I'm running this with a 21700 battery while the mod is no lightweight in itself already, this makes it extra and truly steadfast, especially compared to your usual tube.

A black nano kit GT4 sits on mine, which is a match made in heaven, as far as looks and handling goes, but 22 mm atomizers don't look out of place either.

Firing Speed: Pre-heat options are soft, normal, strong. Delivered as shown.

Curve Mode: the wattage set will be programmed in 0,1 second steps and multiplied with something from 2 down to 0.5, or you just use one of the three pre set curves.
This mode blew my mind, as I'm used to Picos and Tubes and as far as I can tell, works really good and as it should.

So the only con I noticed so far was when dropped on the road the battery cap might dent quite hefty, which would probably wouldn't happen with cold... stainless.. steel.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
tombruin
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
small Device. works with One battery (18650) not included
CONS
non
nice small device.
Easy to use.
works with One battery (18650).not included

Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
alcooper
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 58
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Wonderful! First impressions are great.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
weber92
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Handy, easy to use, fires hard, small, can go big capacity.
CONS
Fire button way to easy to press. Will definitely burn in your pocket if you didn't turn it off before. Black paint rubbs off quite quickly
As said in the pro and cons. But generally a very good product.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
AsierManson
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2018
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Muy buen tacto y acabado. Los botones funcionan muy bien. Tiene un peso agradable. Parece que la gestión de la bateria es correcta
CONS
La rosca se quedó en el tapón. (solucionado)
Va como un tiro. Los botones van muy suaves y el menú es claro. La pantalla se ve muy bien aun cuando hay mucha luz fuera. La unica pega, es que la rosca, va encajada con un moleteado y al meter una pila un poco mas larga, se me ha desolocado (la he vuelto a colocar mas facil.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Foxer604
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits very fast and hard for a single battery mod. Heck - it hits fast and hard for a 2 battery mod.
CONS
The original price was high - current price it's a steal of a deal.
Other than for MTL tanks, i've never really liked single battery mods. I've always WANTED to like them - but they just don't perform as well as a dual batter mod and if they do it's for 15 minutes at the max battery charge and then they start to underperform. This one is the first one i've tried that really breaks that rule. I'm using it with samsung 20700's and wow - It's performance in the 70 watt and lower range is fantastic. Running at 48.5 watts the batteries are lasting a long time, nearly as long as my dual 18650 mods (although those are older batteries). It hits hard and fast as you'd like and it has lots of settings to customize if that's your jam. I haven't had it that long but i'm a long time vaper and know my products. It feels sold and well made. Worth every penny.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
hammuh
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 66
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Resembles a famous high-end mod. This is a heavy duty, quality device. I like that it can use several types of batteries including 21700s. Also the top can fit large diameter tanks.

I am a wattage guy and have no problems with the electronics. Fires fast and delivers sufficient power to my RTAs.

Only con I can think of is being easy to tip over on a desk. This is because it is basically a tube with the chipset on the side. It is not nearly as stable as a box mod for example. However it is an excellent mod to take with you.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
rico300zx
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 1197
  • Reviews 148
  • Kudos343
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
seems indestructable, the only thing i dont like is when it tips over in my truck console it always lands on the fire button and fires, so i would say the buttin is too easily pushed and it is rattels easy so it needs a spacer or something maybe i can take it apart and do it myself, other than that i like it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
carrion4worm
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 4181
  • Reviews 281
  • Kudos2546
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Slim Powerful Cell options Bright screen
CONS
Paint not the greatest, but not terrible either.
I'm a squonker- but if I use an rta at work, this is my go to. Sleek and not too heavy while being durable. I use this thing a lot...so some paint rubs off the corners on this black one...the silver fares better in that regard. Small but serviceable screen, decent threaded cell cap, and no magnets to lose or attract metal shavings (iron worker). Fits 25mm tanks...oh yeah, it's got a nice fire button, too. Good mod...I hope to see more of this form factor.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No