Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
2-pack


Sort:
NoahK45
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2016
  • Posts 35
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
easy
CONS
non so far
easy to use.
taste wise, i do not see big difference from other vaping cottons.
Reviewed on
Avatar
monkey39
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 86
  • Reviews 43
  • Kudos22
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No weird taste Easy to wick Nice and fluffy
CONS
Looks like price has gone up since I bought it
I've been using the flat squares of Japanese cotton for the past couple of years and have been reasonably satisfied with it, but I've been getting lazier and this cotton seemed of good quality and didn't require any measuring or initial cutting. Works great, a bit of a tight fit on 3mm id coils (wouldn't go smaller than that), and has a nice, clean flavor. Only caveat is that it appears to have gone up in price since I purchased it only a few weeks ago. It was $5.57 for the 2-pack, now appears to be $9.98. WTF?
Reviewed on
JasonC1970
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2016
  • Posts 232
  • Reviews 493
  • Kudos67
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price very good Just the right amount of cotton Flavour is great
CONS
None
Bought this double pack alongside the single pack to put in my travel vape bag for times when I'm caught short, the flavour from these cotton threads is so clean. I've seen this advertised by YouTube reviewers and the hype is real and if you're having a lazy day and just need to re-wick quickly then this is the cotton for you.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Jeggedda
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 5231
  • Reviews 222
  • Kudos5987
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works for everything else BUT the Profile RDA
CONS
Not thick enough for the Profile RDA. Cause HOT SPOTS on mesh coil
Bought these after glowing reviews by Rip Trippers for the RDA.

No. Just NO.

Tried multople times and cause Hot spots every time.
Reviewed on
denmonkey
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 288
  • Reviews 117
  • Kudos220
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
cost convenient break in time
CONS
wasteful
I wanted to try these to see what all the fuss was about.
Thus far.....it's cotton.
Sure it makes threading the cotton a little easier, but I find I waste more in the off cuts.
If they were half as long and twice as many in the pack, that would make more sense for me.
I had no issues fitting this through a 3mm prebuild coil.
Yes it's tight but that was a good fit for me.
I don't think I'm getting one through anyything smaller though without a good thinning.

Depending on how it lasts , I'll probably just stick with the usual cotton sqaure pads.
I did find the break in time was excellent though, with no added flavour on a new build that I could notice.

The plastic bits on mine were a little rough and I expected them to be less squashed etc
Reviewed on
SirDavos
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2018
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos14
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No break in time Super fluffy Fits up to 3.5 snuggly
Bought this on a whim to try out some shoelace style cotton, man was I impressed. It is a little to thick for my regular 3mm coils but simply peak off a tiny amount from the shoelace end and it’ll fit perfectly. I use dual 3mm primarily and occasionally 3.5mm in single coils and it’s fantastic in both, I highly recommend this cotton over Cotton Bacon, which I get a weird cotton taste for a tank or 2. With Firebolt, I get no cotton taste whatsoever.
Reviewed on
doggystyle
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 92
  • Reviews 54
  • Kudos24
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
Low value
Way too thick. Won't fit any coil. Therefore it's pure waste of money as I have to cut it in old way, while the classic cotton of this type is much cheapier.
Reviewed on
Lyften
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2018
  • Posts 41
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos15
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice cotton overall Tasteless and pure Easy to wick when it fits Good value for the price
CONS
Too thick for some 3 mm coils Not strong enough
The quality is fair, the packaging is good. However it is a little too thick for 3 mm: you may need to roll and comb it a little or it may tear. That said, a single strand will be enough for 2 coils, which is good. The stringiness is not as good as Cotton Bacon but on par with Kendo.
Reviewed on
Nassodo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
Nothing
For me one of the best cotton, largely superior to cotton threads, very easy to install, without any parasitic taste I recommend it to everyone
Reviewed on
wasteland97
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy to use
CONS
Not always same in length
Good wicking cotton with easy use with 3mm coils.
Absorption and durability is good.
Each package has different length of cotton, some are quite long and some are short.
Perfect for 3mm coils - You have to thin out for the less than 3mm coils.
Reviewed on