Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
djvillan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Price Fits 18650, 20700 and 21700 batteries Hits hard Ergonomic
The Thunderhead Creations Thunder Storm BF Mod is a very well made and great value for money PPS squonk box. It's similar in size to and has a better ergonomic feel over the Hugo Vapor Squeezer, whilst being only about 8mm taller. This one ticks all the right boxes. It accommodates 18650/20700/21700 batteries, spring loaded 510 pin, responsive firing action, very good silicone bottle and attys up to 26mm fit with no overhang. Having two separate doors for the battery and the silicone bottle is a good idea and the magnets on both are very strong so there is no chance of either door accidentally popping off.

Some reviewers have said they had a problem with the firing button and that if you don't press it directly in the centre, it doesn't fire. Mine has the same problem but as the firing button is big and it's curved outwards you will rarely find yourself only pressing the corners with your finger or thumb. The locking feature also works very well.

The only con I have is that it doesn't come with an extra silicone bottle or a 30ml silicone refill bottle like the Squeezer does.

As soon as FT list the blue and red versions I'll definitely be buying them too. Highly recommended.
Reviewed on
nelson6732
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2018
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
très bon produit, qualité prix parfait, rien à redire
Reviewed on
Avatar
WackyHarry
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2017
  • Posts 709
  • Reviews 93
  • Kudos404
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality
CONS
none
I was shocked at the first draw. A instant hit I never before have experienced with squonker. It's very easy to fill the bottle and put it back. With MAP, this is a steal for what you get.
Reviewed on
fautor1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Хорошо собран, подгонка деталей хорошая, легкий и удобный.
CONS
Умер через месяц-полтора, кнопка немного болтается, нет уверенного нажатия. Сложности в разборке и чистке. К покупке не рекомендую.
Первый месяц работал отлично без нареканий, потом при нажатии начали попадать мисфаеры и в итоге она начала сильно нагреваться. Как я понял, видимо нужно бы почистить кнопку т.к. она люто засралась за месяц. Но! ее почистить нельзя! даже при разборе мода до нее сложно достать да и к тому же там черная токопроводящая смазка которая нигде не продается. В итоге я отрезал длинный кусочек ткани, просунул между кнопкой и трубкой для подачи жидкости, это помогло, на пару недель, потом вернулось все обратно. Больше я его не использовал, купил новый.
Reviewed on
nialanielk
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice looking and feeling in hand good position for firing button and bottle fires like a furious seems very solid and tough security button
CONS
none
I could only recommend this BF box that came to me in about a week from China to France (THX FASTTECH !) It looks very solid and well machined and fire like a hell and the bottle is very sweet. Very happy with this BF Box !
Reviewed on
Fays4l
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 84
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
build quality battery usage options hits well
CONS
none
this is a great mechanical box mod, i have been using it quiet a lot since i got it and its still as good as new, the finish is holding well, it feels good in the hand, never had to clean it as it is impossible to open it to do so, overall its a well made hard hitting box mod
Reviewed on
Avatar
MrMayhem128
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 96
  • Reviews 64
  • Kudos404
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Feel in the hand/rounded edges lightweight but solid locking feature
CONS
it's a little big
This is a solid squonk mod. It feels better in the hand than a lot of box mods because of the rounding. This is bigger than some other single battery devices but it can take different size batteries. The locking feature works. I'm happy with it.
Reviewed on
Divxboy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 1074
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price
This Thunderhead Creations Thunder Storm BF Squonk Box Mod is a little bit too massive for me but it's a good product for the price.
Reviewed on
Abzkhan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos17
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
easy to handle simple mod
CONS
squonk bottle
absolutely love this mod, it is my daily driver. the squonk bottle starts to leak from the collar sometimes, nothing a vape rag cant wipe away but just abit annoying. even that I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed on
gazmo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 43
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality is nice Hits pretty nicely
CONS
size is kinda big for what it is button is a little mushy
This is a nice 21700 mech mod, it hits nicely, not as hard as others but for the price you really can not go wrong. Its a little bit big for what it is, but its still a nice comfy mod with a nice bottle, butting is nice but it is a little squishy and the lock feature isnt great.
Reviewed on