Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
C619V
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos2
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
None
CONS
Total Junk X2
So this is an update to the first review I made about this RDA.

Took Nearly 2 months of FT and their usual stall tactics to get a replacement base only for the replacement to be in worse condition than the previous.

The positive post still moves about as the first one...but with the replacement, it grounds out due to the BF pin not being long enough to protrude enough off the negative threads.

I know many have not had this issue ( positive post moving around ) or feels that this is normal, rest assured its not normal and can honestly be quite dangerous; The positive post will move when tightening down simple strand wire and hit the well wall (Negative)

Now I can't speak for the other mfgs of this RDA if they also have this issue...nor will I buy one to find out... just know that this item is 0-2 with me thus far and in my humble opinion its a POS!

Reviewed on
C619V
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos2
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks - Top AF for Squonking
CONS
Both Drip tips are to small for my liking - 810's are a no go - Positive clamp slides about (Bad)
Had high hopes for this RSA - Bought it thinking the top air flow would be a nice solution to my heavy squonk habit. The build quality is sub-par for what I have been accustomed with SXK. The positive clamp moves around a lot, when you tighten down your coil, it will spin and touch (Ground to the body - Bad) Sure one could slide it back into position and not worry...but should one have to?

The O-ring which holds the barrel in place is to small and I swapped it out with a thicker one and she holds snug now...you can physically remove the barrel section by grabbing the drip tip with almost no effort, just overall quality of this clone from SXK is just bad.

I might of got a bad one, who knows...not like I can compare it to the authentic to see if these are common issues, but I would assume HF wouldn't sacrifice their reputation with quality issues such as the above mentioned and attribute the issues I have to SXK.

Overall I believe that this could be a great RSA, but this offering from SXK is not.

Flavor is an 8...

AF is smooth but in abundance and needs to be almost shut completely off so I give that a 6.5

Build ease I will give a 8.5..'cause do we really have any difficult building atty's these days? plus the positive sliding about knocks off a a little bit.

Value should of been a 10...but with the issues my offering had...sadly its a 5.

Total = 28/40 or a %70 = C Grade.
Reviewed on
magaslaci
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 64
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
fantastic flavour perfect for squonking no oversquonking ease of build
CONS
spitback from small claptons
see above, worth the money
Reviewed on
ArminF
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 185
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos64
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good Machining Post screws thread good Small atty 2 Drip Tip delivered 510 Adapter BF PIN
CONS
NO 810 DT connection. You cannot use your own 810 DTs. Gets hot when using "big" setups (Flat Ribbon Alien 0.3x0.8 + 0.2 - 2.5 mm Dia - 5 Wraps)
Arrived today, was curious and excited...
All good i have to say but as i wanted to use my own 810 DT and it did not fit.
Size of atty hole is 12 but 810 DT has 12.5 :( such a shame...
Reviewed on
jackdripper
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 1969
  • Reviews 322
  • Kudos8034
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
Good flavor and build quality. Ordered another one.
Reviewed on
cdpalcus
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 67
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos16
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Airflow Flavor
CONS
O-rings a bit loose.
All in all a good single coil RDA, easy to coil, but a bit finicky to wick, as you have to be careful with your cotton not to touch the inside airholes, because that could lead to massive spitback (almost like drinking e-juice). If you keep that in mind, the fact that it has top airflow lets you squonk away with no problems.
Reviewed on
AshF1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 187
  • Reviews 301
  • Kudos77
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality Orings Airflow options Flavour
CONS
None
This is a really good RDA and one which I enjoy, with the right build, it really is excellent.
Reviewed on
williamteh85
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
build quality small n compact comes with bf pin
CONS
not that great on flavour
i like the looks of this atty, but the way the air flow design i cant get good flavour
Reviewed on
CamPhil
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 43
  • Reviews 152
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Flavour. Simplicity of building. Build quality. Airflow design makes over-dripping/squonking almost impossible. Did I say flavour?
CONS
None.
This is an awesome little flavour chasing single coil atty.
SXK have yet again shown that good quality need not cost an arm and a leg, as if you told me this was an (expensive) authentic, I'd have believed it.
You can even get different caps for it (mine is currently dressed in Ultem, so stays nice and cool).
Good for dripping, and great for squonking.
Reviewed on
Mortys
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
build quality
CONS
screws are shitty
Really good clone, but screws for coils are really shitty and you cant use them on some wire types. Better screws and everything would be perfect.
Reviewed on