Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Moldy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 1755
  • Reviews 182
  • Kudos1817
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Actually titanium (hard to say which grade - but don't expect implant grade as it's clearly a commercial use alloy) Highly conductive clutch firing switch Silver plated hardware Non-hybrid top cap Smooth threads Deep and clean engravings Easy to adjust for battery rattle 18650/20700 cell compatibility Delrin spacer for 18650s doubles as an extra layer of insulation Arrived clean of machine oil and debris
This is my second Admiral order. They arrived in excellent condition without any blemishes. This batch arrived with smooth threading out of the box with no break in required. It's a very conductive mod and the clutch switch basically eliminates misfires. The switch doesn't seem to arc much as I haven't yet had to polish any carbon off the clutch. Included is a delrin adapter for using 18650s (which also acts as an additional layer of insulation). The packaging looks authentic and includes a graphic cardboard tube, velvet bag, instructions, spare o-rings, and a unsigned 'authenticity' card.

The only differences I've noticed between later and earlier batches are: different knurling patterns on the 510 nut, better print quality on the later batches cardboard tube, and the velvet bag is black rather than the burgundy red bag used in earlier batches. The overall quality of the fit and finish seems slightly better with the later batch, primarily because the top cap threading on the early batch was scratchy until broken in (it's silky smooth now).... although this wasn't an issue this time around.

I've had zero problems with this mech after a month of daily use. I highly recommend it; in fact I've given some away to friends because I like them so much.
Reviewed on
RajWaddud
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 107
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
1:1 Lightweight
CONS
NONE
Absolutely brilliant mechanical mod that was truly surprising. I own several authentic Broadside mods and can verify that this clone is 1:1 in terms of build quality and packaging. Do yourself a favour, save yourself £100 plus and buy this mod, you wont regret it.
Reviewed on
esso408
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 36
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice throw Genuine titanium Silver contacts Hits like a Turkish dictator wearing brass knuckles Light weight
CONS
threads could be smoother Engraving could be deeper Serial number could be lower
I have done the tests available to me and have found that the materials are true to the description. I will attempt to anodize which should give me an idea of the grade/alloy used. This is a nice mod and if a "mugga stole my bookbag on the subway" yes I would purchase again.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Moldy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2015
  • Posts 1755
  • Reviews 182
  • Kudos1817
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Not hybrid Great firing button Silver plated hardware Delrin 18650 tube Accommodates 20700 / 18650 cells Made from Titanium Engraved Admiral rather than broadside Comes with nice felt bag and original looking packaging/tube Vents 18650's away from face Includes spare o-ring for firing switch
CONS
Crunchy top cap threads
I'm really happy with this mod. The titanium is finished to a nice mirror polish. All the engravings look spot on and its been engraved as Admiral (there was talk that it would only be available with Broadside labeling). The firing switch is working straight from the box and required no tinkering or modifications. The delin 18650 battery tube is well made with no burs or scratches. There's no battery rattle when using 18650's in the delrin tube, and the tube acts as an additional layer of protection against torn or damaged battery wraps (especially considering the battery is installed positive end down). Some people complained that the broadside clones didn't have a long enough threaded end on the 510 pin, but it's no longer an issue with this particular Admiral. I like that the battery is installed + side down since it will direct any venting gases and flames out the bottom of the mod and away from the face. It's important to mention that extreme caution must be followed if you install batteries into mech mods positive side down - a small tear in your battery wrap can lead to a hard short. The delrin tube will protect against this when using 18650s, but there is no room for error if using 20700s. Inspect your wraps every time you swap batteries.

I do have two complaints: The first being the lack of a button lock. I knew it didn't have one, but it would have been nice if they designed a lock into the switch. My second complaint is how crunchy the top cap threads were upon arrival. At first I was worried that the top cap had been cross threaded, but after removing the cap several times its become much more smooth. Perhaps there was a small bur that I didn't see. Its no longer an issue but the top cap threads could have been smother. The bottom threads for the button ring are silky smooth however.

In general this is an exceptional mod especially given its price. It's hard to say how much titanium is actually in the alloy they used to make these, but it feels lightweight compared to many other mods so it's definitely not stainless steel in disguise. All in all its a great mech.
Reviewed on
MaxDoc
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 76
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
Хорошее качество обработки. Реально титан. Мелкие, но решаемые заморочки с настройкой кнопки.
Рекомендую.
Reviewed on
dogdaysunrise
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2017
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 32
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
TITANIUM DOESN'T OXIDIZE Lightweight Hits like a truck of doodlydoos Switch is amazing Real silver plating on contacts
CONS
Laser engravings botched Minor blemishes Switch takes some getting used to, especially with mtl attys
So, i planned to use this with a mtl atty on top. It works alright, but the switch has such short throw it is really unsatisfying with the relative lack of feedback. I plopped an RDTA on top with some triple core claptons and the short throw and reliability of the switch made me fall in love with the thing.

With that said, the 510/battery pin assembly could be tighter, but it works alright.
Looks like mine was laser engraved two times with an offset on the bottom part, really makes you think about the QC on these.

Overall, satisfied. Laser engravings polish out easily enough
Reviewed on
Marvinhagen
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 95
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
extremly light weight
CONS
non
pretty good mod,use it regular
Reviewed on
Maloy777
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 475
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Все в +++
Мех очень хорошего качества! Резьбы все в порядке зазоры и ровность закрутки тоже хорошие! Контактная группа на высоте! Единственный минус что оне могли бы сточить внутренний диаметр для акб формфактора 21700!
Reviewed on
SmallLifter
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Titanium tube Nice velvet bag 3 point contact fire button 20700 battery support
CONS
Lousy fire button threads Dirty 510 connection threads (you need to clean) Negative pin at the bottom doesn't have fixed point Visible gap between the tube and fire button
I already have a brass version of Broadside 18650 mechanical mod. What I see is the titanium one has worse build quality. Most valuable for me are bad threads quality and bottom pin. I have no any problem with brass version, but on this one fire button doesn't work out of the box at all. What I did found is the bottom pin was screwed in too much and there were no enough space for push button. As far as I remember, on brass version the bottom pin has a fixed point, so you can't screw it more that it should.
So, buy it only if you are interested in lightweight titanium 20700 mechanical mod.
Reviewed on
NadalAloul
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2017
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great look Authentic titanium Admiral engraving and unique serial matches most stainless for looks
CONS
scratches easily seems finished threads are crunchy for the first few assemblies
Ordered 3, for staff and 2 are great. One is a little shabby but with some swapping parts between the 3 of them we've ended up with 3 good units. All switches work great with some minor adjustments and the 18650 sleeves included work great.
All in all, great product. Solid 8/10.
Reviewed on