Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
kydo56
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 411
  • Reviews 166
  • Kudos137
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
flavour looks good well made extra top cap
CONS
no 510 adapter have to take one deck screw out to insert coil
i purchased the Gorge and the Wasp Nano at the same time and surprisingly i prefer the Gorge,
the Gorge feels slightly more restrictive AF than the Wasp which suits me better and i`d say it`s a tad quieter/smoother as well, flavour is as good or dare i say better? maybe the angled airflow?
with the Gorge being refered to as a bigger version of the Wasp but the Wasp getting most the attention i was expecting the Wasp to be favourable...but not the case, for me anyway.
the Gorge is under the radar in comparison and i`m glad i found/bought it....
it`s a well made and very enjoyable rda.
Reviewed on
brushy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos18
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Multiple topcaps. - 810/goon fitting drip tips. - Interesting, angled airflow. - Fits 4mm inner-diameter coils, but not wide legged coils (medium builds). - Hybrid safe, protruding 510 pin.
CONS
- Need to take out deck screws when building. - Logo on included 810 looks goofy.
The gorge has a very classic atomiser look to it. I personally don't mind this at all as it looks fine on all the mods that I've put it on.

The airflow is definitely different, it's on a 45 degree angle which seems to hit the side of your coils very nicely. I found that installing coils with more wraps is necessary to make good use of this airflow design. Combining more wraps with the ability of airflow the gorge can give you, it'll reward you with some great flavours.

The multiple caps has given me a satisfying experience since it allowed me to match the kit up with my pei mods, and the black cap looks good with my black mods. The PEI cap doesn't get hot at all and allows me to chain vape very easily.

This is a decent atomiser for single coil builds, if the build deck didn't require me to take out the screws to install my coils easily, I would enjoy rebuilding on this a little more often. The quality of vaping I've got off of this however has been a pleasant experience that gives me great clouds and flavour!
Reviewed on
ArminF
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 185
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos64
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Easy to build - Deck takes up to 3.5 clapton coils - 810 DT replaceable - good machining - ultem cap
CONS
- you have to unscrew one post screw to put the coil in - airflow whistles a bit depending on setting
Really worth the price. Run it with a flat clapton coil 2.8 mm 5 wraps. Flavor is good, airflow is really open draw. easy squonker!
Reviewed on
Avatar
JJameson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 357
  • Reviews 1125
  • Kudos74
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
i replaced the squonk pin with one that seals properly, and i think the flave 24 and 22 are better unless you cant stand clamping under screw heads, if thats the case i could get this or haku depeding on how much air you like
Reviewed on
IDontNeedANickname
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 47
  • Reviews 300
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
fits 810 goon tips, big airflow. 24mm rda is a great squonker. very good build quality. 2 top caps included is a huge bonus. can be a pain to build on but not a huge problem. great single coil rda!
Reviewed on
Avatar
hubie23
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 97
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos21
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Single coil Good flavor Excellent quality
CONS
None
So now I have three of the same rda's , one is black . Put it on a Icarus . Yes I would recommend this atomizer .
Reviewed on
Inawara
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
facile d'utilisation
CONS
photo non conforme.
fonctionnel, esthétique. par contre photo non conforme. advken nous sort une V2 du gorge car la cuve est plate. il n'y a plus de tige situé au centre (pin). néanmoins, ato très satisfaisant.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Lajszi
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 201
  • Reviews 100
  • Kudos87
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- squonk pin - easy to build - flavor
CONS
- looks a bit dated
The pros are pretty strong with this one. If you don't mind the bit outdated look then you should try this one!
Reviewed on
amillionshort
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
ultem cap squonk pin machining is top notch good flavour deck space
CONS
didn't like the logo on the drip tip. looks childish. airflow quite restrictive.
overall it is a great rda, well built, great flavour, decent amount of clouds however, I found the airflow to be quite restrictive for me. I am currently using this on more of a "stealthy" setup since its so compact looking. It is sitting ontop of an AL85 with a 0.2ohm Alien coil running at around 60w. larger/flat coils sit very nicely in this.
Reviewed on
CABBA
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 162
  • Reviews 66
  • Kudos52
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Air flow Flavor Looks
CONS
Squonk pin flathead leak below Ultimately drip Need to remove grub screws to install the coil
Awesome single coil squonk atty. vape quality is excellent. Wish the squonk pin was an Allen key because the flat head cut all the way to the side can result in some juice seapage below the atty. simple design looks great. I'm not a big fan of ultim so I don't like the included drip tip. Overall an excellent little atty.
Reviewed on