Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Dino_Zavr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 783
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos1620
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great ergonomics Inexpensive Lightweight ArcticFoxable
CONS
Hasty design decisions
Overall a good boxmod, however (in my opinion) still inferior to its’ predecessor eVic vTwo mini.

Of course, new Joyetech mod looks just great, convenient to use, accepts 24.8 mm atomizers and has newer board with more efficient buck-boost convertor. The screen is also larger which is also a big con.
What it lacks is Vtwo-mini’s reliability and troubles-free operation. There are complaints the resistance fluctuates, also 2A charge is more a trouble, than a benefit, as maximum recommended charging current for 3000mAh 18650s should not exceed 1.5A, so the mod seriously heats up if charging battery inside the mod (and even all-mighty ArcticFox firmware cannot resolve this issue, as, unlike DNA, the charging is not controlled by the board).

In many aspects new Primo mini (and SE) are definitely better than old proven classics, however I believe Joyetech could come up with better mod to continue developing eVic vTwo-mini’s success. Oddly enough, but new Eleaf Pico 25 has less issues than Joyetech Primo, so chose wisely.
I am satisfied with my eVic Primo mini enough to recommend it.
So, recommended.

P.S. just in case: next model Primo SE compared to this one has smaller screen and higher maximum current limitation (30A vs 25A in primo-mini).
Reviewed on
Avatar
bmccallu
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 157
  • Reviews 154
  • Kudos99
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Lightweight, good for pockets comfortable design big fire button fits 25 mm atomizers easy to read screen no button rattle accurate ohm measurement
CONS
no screen protector? gap with some atomizers
First impressions are that this is a pretty solid single battery device. I noticed a gap with some atomizers so far though: my joy exo rta and my serpent rdta (not as bad with this one). The gap is not too noticeable but i wish it wasn't even an issue. The device is lightweight and smaller than i imagined, even after seeing pictures and videos. I think my cellphone weighs more in my pocket to be honest. The screen is big and clear, but almost too large. It bulges out, and i don't see a screen protector film on it. Unlike previous joyetech devices, this one came wrapped in some kind of protective clear plastic wrap so that the box itself doesn't scuff and damage the finish (have always had that issues with other silver joyetech mods that came scuffed from the box it came in). Time will tell if the screen consumes lots of battery. Overall i think this is great and perfect for 25 mm single coil atomizers.
Reviewed on
Avatar
virtualeyes
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 590
  • Reviews 74
  • Kudos707
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Got this for my wife as she'll only use single 18650 devices and she is very pleased with it. I'd say this is one of the best single 18650 mods available, perfect size with a decent size fire button and a screen that is large enough to display all the info. Using in TC mode with ss316 wire and working like a dream.
Reviewed on
alexze
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos1
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Big screen Easy to use Carbon sticker could be better
CONS
The 510 conection was not straight
The 510 connection was not straight.
I opened it up but, the 510 is soldered to the body.
i had to grind down the 510 walls so the atomizers would stay flush.
The thing was crooked.
works well though.
Reviewed on
HORATUCU
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 314
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Even everything
CONS
None
The most beautiful, most ergonomic mod I had (with single battery).
Imagine, a VTC mini, no corners that you just feel in your hand.
Compatible atomizers up to 25 mm.
A screen I can see even without reading glasses.
I still want to buy one again.
Reviewed on
tenren2
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 31
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- haptically perfect for my hands - great display - small & light weighted - can carry atomizers from 19 mm to 25 mm - temperature control works great for stainless steel (other not tried) - builtin clock - looks great and worthy - software works great - easy to handle - good battery life - battery door is sturdy and works fine - build quality - no rattle, sturdy buttons.
CONS
can't find any
i did not expect this Primo mini is that small and so light weigted.
it feels perfect for my hands.
great device, i totally love it.

see pros and (non existing) cons: a must have for those who like smaall but powerful mods.
Reviewed on
philipone
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos17
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Ergonomic Sturdy Arctic Fox
CONS
Battery door
Bought this almost a year ago. It's still in pretty good shape after abusing it for months. Biggest pro is that you can put Actic Fox on it and on any Joyetech mods for that matter. Biggest con is the latch /battery door. Kinda flimsy and sometimes opens in my pocket.
Other than that, sturdy mod and great value.
Reviewed on
HerBieX
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 252
  • Reviews 346
  • Kudos162
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
This my third one (see 2 reviews before), because the lightweight of the mod and because the fire button is so easy to push, however in which manner you keep in in your hand. I do like also the big screen...
Reviewed on
Peterson1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
value for money. small and light. Takes up to 25mm atomizers without overhang. Good behavior of the board as far consistency and stable delivered power curve with very good battery efficiency for it's class and price. Big screen. Easy to find big fire button. Overall a cute little mod.
CONS
I would like the carbon fiber sticker at the back to have more grip. Not a fan of these type of battery caps but i see no evidence of it not holding well for a long time. I would like to see more detailed user manual instructions.
Again joyetech gave more (features) for less (money).A simple but well made and thought out mod that will serve you well and reliable without hurting your pocket.If not the best it is certainly one of the best at that price range.
Reviewed on
Avatar
patrico1112
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 2139
  • Reviews 436
  • Kudos1961
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Light weight Nice screen
CONS
Easy to scratch Battery door may not stand test of time Uses battery faster than the vtc mini 2
A very nice light device. I like the clock and the nice screen. Looks good with most atties I have. It does use batteries a bit faster due to large display and clock. I have some concerns about how long the battery door will hold up but for the price you can't really complain.
Reviewed on