shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
DaddyBoo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
SUPER smooth opening flipper Possibly the most comfortable handle on a knife i have owned - the deep carry pocket clip is small and comparatively weak but does not cause hot spots. More expensive than Ganzos/Elans but worth every cent G10 is gorgeous. Fit and finish is very close to perfect.
CONS
Nil but if you push me the steel could be better
If you are after a smooth flipper just buy it you wont be disappointed. AUS8 steel can be hit and miss, i havet had enough usage on this to say if it is a good AUS8or an average AUS8 but i would take this over a tenacious any day of the week
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
semakundo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 55
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Impeccable completion. Perfect adjustments. Sharpened Closed, it does not open before involuntary efforts. The bearings are unbreakable.
CONS
Non.
In short, a very collectable piece that is a pleasure to have in your hands. Do not get tired of opening it and closing it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
TEMP-0206TYPKQB
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Es ansia viva en roma y ternasco. Excelente para capar gorrinos. Ayer amoche en un nevero dentro de un canchal y no se oxido. Abre a caño gordo por los rodamientos.
CONS
A caño gordo no es muy buena para rapar tonchos gordos.
La navajilla tiene azogue. Genial para riscar.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
wader1
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
very good knives!!!!!!
CONS
no. maybe steel..
very good knives!!!!!!
i recomented!!!
very good shop!!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
bulca
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 260
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Ну что сказать, офигенный ножик! Он и стоит не дешево, но он того стоит. Это не уровень ганзо. Это уровень америкосов. Очень острый и приятная сталь. Никаких проблем нет. Всем советую!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
phandal
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good build Attractive design
CONS
Microfiber bag that comes with it of suspect quality.
Good quality knife, quality easily worth more than it's sold for.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Lightages
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality construction Comfortable in hand Good blade length No thumb studs Great flipping action
CONS
AUS8 is not horrible, but could be a better steel. The pocket clip is too close to the handle for jeans, needs a bit of bending to make it better. The screw and nut holding that back of the handle are not easy to remove, just spins.
Someone suggested this knife as an way to try our ball bearing knives. I had no expectations. When I pulled it out of the box I was very pleasantly surprised. There really is nothing to complain about too much about this knife at $30.

If you want a larger EDC that will handle almost an EDC job then I would 100% recommend this. If you are not a fan of AUS8 then u might want to look elsewhere. AUS8 isn't terrible steel and it has its place. it is not prone to chipping o it can be restored easier after some abuse. It will not hold its edge very long but that means it is also easy to get it sharp again.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Fastziggy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Great knife very happy with it another must have knife to add to your collection
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
phandal
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
All edges chamfered Hand-built quality Fast and silky smooth ball bearing action Contoured G10 handles Perfectly centered blade
CONS
Lockup too early for my preference
This is a solid knife, I own a couple of other Harnds, and this piece is built with the same attention to detail. All edges on handle are chamfered, the G10 is contoured with belly to fit my hand with a comfortable grip. Deployment is also a joy, the blade floats out as if on butter, with the detent applying just the right amount of pressure. The liner lock is thick and assuring too.

I would have given 10 stars, however my piece came with an early lockup (about 25%) which I feel is too early. I would prefer 40-60% instead. Overall still great value for money, considering it's only a fraction of a US made knife of equivalent size.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
chacap
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Très beau couteau,très bien fini,tenue en main parfaite,poignée en G10 très agréable,ouverture de lame très fluide ,lame robuste et affûtage correct qu'on peut améliorer.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No