Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
mansis
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos0
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Give me a break
CONS
Drip tip doesn't fit. Top o-ring doesn't fit. Different thickness between Glass and metal tubes. Both bottom o-rings wrong size. Leaks like a baby.
This is a piece of junk. I've got 3 of them. 2 as replacements, one worst than the other. As of now I've got plumbing tape for the extra top o-ring supplied installed and two other pieces of plumbing tape for bottom o-rings, and still having leak from one of the airflow adjusting screws. The thickness of metal and glass tubes are not the same, so if I decide to change from glass to metal tube, I should rewrap the plumbing tape again. One of the drip tips doesn't fit. Took over 3 months and one replacement after the other and the 3rd one is worst than the 1st.
Reviewed on
Avatar
shantonu
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 57
  • Reviews 88
  • Kudos46
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Super lite - Flavaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar - Clean, Simple Aesthetic - Great Flavour - Condensed Vapor Chamber - Great Wicking (50/50 Liquid) - Great Vapor Production - Easy-Build Deck - Great Materials (Titanium) - Awesome Drip Tips - Adjustable 510
CONS
- Not Great w/ High VG Liquids - Threads a little Rough - Titanium Scratches Easily - Old School Fill Method (Tank Off)
Much has been said about the groundbreaking performance of the EVL Reaper, that many have said not just bridges the gap between RTA and RDA, but actually overtakes many RDA's, and I finally got my hands on one recently especially this FT version. Basically, the same build quality with original only the Topcap O ring don't holds the tank during the fill in.

My workaround is for the top o ring :
As that one don't hold the tank like original I install all the tank part tightly with the chimney. Build my coil and always fill at the juice hole with my needle head juice bottle.

Performance wise no leak or gurgle. I followed the wicking method from EVL web site with complete shut JFC. Actually, it's wicking perfectly.

Now the flavor:
Flavor is not mind blowing its mid of Kayfun Plus and V4. It does have a special flavor tone which combines 2.5ml tight draw and with the sub kit of Kayfun V4.

My Rating For EVL Reaper (Copervape Version of FT)
Flavour - 9.5/10
Vapor Production - 9/10
Ease of Build - 9/10
Airflow - 8/10
Wicking - 8/10
Juice Capacity - 7.5/10
Aesthetics - 9/10
Fit & Finish - 9/10
Materials - 10/10
Ease of Use - 8/10
Value - 7/10
Overall Rating 8.5/10




Reviewed on
AshF1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 187
  • Reviews 301
  • Kudos77
Overall   (1.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Light weight Really nice drip tip
CONS
Middle tank section does not stay in place Orings are appalling Dirty & oily Mine only came with one drip tip
Overall, I can't say I was impressed by this. The tank (mid section) does not actually stay in place so filling is impossible. I have tried numerous orings as per the other threads but nothing keeps it from moving. This is bottom fill which is why it must not move otherwise you will have juice everywhere. Save your money unless you want those drip tips, sadly, mine only came with one :(
Reviewed on
fairburn
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (1.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Best flavor I've had so far (only FeV is near the EVL perfection) Easy to build Easy to wick
CONS
Leaking
This RTA, a clone of the EVL Reaper V1, will satisfy every MTL junkie and treats you with the best flavor I've ever had the pleasure to use (incl. Kayfun, Tilemahos, or any other high end (and clone) MTL RTA's). Maybe only comparable to the FeV, this atty is as best as it can get. Of course, it's an old fashioned RTA...no fancy refill, AFC, or LC techniques, but it rewards MTL users with flavor that's just unbeatable up to now (Feb. 2018). BUT it is a constant pain in the a... and thus almost unusable because of leaking issues. It seems to be a design error because I've used several earlier and current clone versions. The 510 base is flooded like a day in November in Scottland, ruining one mod after the other. I've tried everything: Changing all o-rings, using Teflon to adjust almost any single (and tiny) part of the wicking base and tons more...all to no avail. So either the original atty sucks in the first place or the cloners must have gotten something severely wrong. Thus I cannot recomment this (lovely) RTA, even though it breaks my heart because I fell in love with the flavor it generates.
Reviewed on
vs1982
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 122
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos19
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Ok flavour, titanium, much spares
CONS
2 wrong o rings, impossible to fill without those o rings,
Build quality and overall value would be flawlees if, always if... 2 o rings are right size and placed corectly. The way it came it could not be filled properly. I expected better flavour, not bad, but could be better.
Reviewed on
mattlee
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good taste Good build quality All titan?
CONS
there is no top cap O-ring.
only con is there is no top cap o-ring.
except O-ring, this tank is very good.
Reviewed on
Thedon1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 170
  • Reviews 206
  • Kudos52
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
lite weight flavor easy build came clean
Really like this atty, really lite well made, came clean, vapes well with juice control closed down
i did pay the cheaper price for it, so well worth it :)
Reviewed on
yongho3333
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
맛표현 / 무게
CONS
오링 없음 길다...
입호흡기 중에서는 맛표현은 좋습니다.
티탄이라 무게도 가볍습니다..
다만 경통 체결 오링이 누락 되어 있어, 따로 구매가 필요합니다.
각인은 없습니다.
Reviewed on
alperyo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 64
  • Reviews 38
  • Kudos28
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Everything
CONS
Orings
You should find the correct way to wick this atty. If you have good orings for this, it will be fantastic with nice wick :)
Reviewed on
aQ_ktp
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
nice tone of flovor, very light... good build quality
Reviewed on