Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Duccio
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
compatta bella versatile potente sicura
CONS
attacco 510 corto la mia era un pò rigata non per neofiti
Per chi conosce la legge di ohm e le specifiche dei fili con i watt per mmq è un must, niente fronzoli, modalità parallela senza regolazioni e modalità seriale pura e con potenziometro, c'è di cui sbizzarrirsi, va bene per il vecchio buon nautilus o kaifun da tiro di guancia a 10-15w fino al kennedy a 120w. Con batterie da 35 A di scarica permette potenze da paura. La finitura sarebbe molto bella ma la mia ha diversi righetti, il tasto è estremamente funzionale e bello. Occhio alla prima attivazione in modalità regulated perchè anche con il potenziometro a 0 per circa 1-2 secondi spara a tutta potenza.
Reviewed on
Avatar
andyplayrad
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos1
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
its a noisy cricket v2
CONS
I thought it would be a true ss mod or like,this mod has a weird finish and it scratcher easy.i bough another one from some where else and its a nice shiny ss look and don't scratch
Not happy,i wanted a nice shiny ss look to mod,this mod has a weird color to it and it scratches easy,this is my second one ,last one did not get here and it was a nice ss looking mod . I feel cheated
Reviewed on
Jooxster
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos10
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Size Build quality Weight Versatility
CONS
None
Let's lay a few ghosts to rest about this latest offering from Wismec. Yes the potentiometer is stiff, yes it requires a certain firmness to fit the battery door, but what do you want? If the battery door fell off with the slightest jolt, or worse still, when in constant voltage mode, the dial slipped round and exploded your coil(s), that would be far worse.
Of all the mods I own, this one fits in the hand like it was made to measure. Size, weight, button action and placement - perfect. It's almost as if JayBo called round my house and said, 'Let me design a mod for you.'
Parallel mode is where I'm comfortable, but I had to try series mode - right? Have they altered the direction of operation of the dial? On zero, in constant voltage mode (red light showing) I have minimum voltage to the coil. Turning the dial clockwise, to 100, I cause serious local pollution! Perfect.
Protection! I understand that protection takes away that mechanical simplicity, but it's a price worth paying in my opinion for peace of mind. Would I give the device to my Granny to play with? No. But anyone who understands Ohms Law will be safe to explore the potential of this device.
I passed the Cricket over to my wife for an opinion - 'The button's lovely' was her first comment.
Well done JayBo and Wismec - you've made an old man happy!
Reviewed on
Avatar
WackyHarry
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2017
  • Posts 709
  • Reviews 93
  • Kudos405
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solid!
Best mod if you don't need any fancy pancy stuff like TC and a useless screen. This simple but great mod will do! Parallel is awesome for the huge builds, which a fancy pancy mod cannot do.
Reviewed on
meowacat
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 100
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
Great workhorse jack-of-all trades mod. This mod can basically do anything with it's 3 different modes. It's really easy to switch between series and parallel as well.

The finish on it sucks though, it gets ugly really fast, rubs off just from being held in your hand. I've never had any problems operating it though, and it's seen some heavy use.

I recommend it, great mod at a great price, probably my favourite piece of Wismec gear.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Dandemonic
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 259
  • Reviews 80
  • Kudos485
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well made Parallel and series in one
CONS
Battery door can be difficult to replace
I wanted one of these for a while and eventually took the punt. Very happy I did, it's a well made unit and I like the versatility of either parallel or series without needing to change battery orientation.

No problems with mine except the battery door being a very tight fit, apart from that everything else is good including the potentiometer dial, which is neither stiff nor too loose.

I'm using the Neutron in series with the NC2 and it's a great match, quick ramp up and plenty of power. I wish there were more series rda's available to use with it. If I lost this one I would buy another.
Reviewed on
Pink_Rabbit
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 185
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Dual battery VV Safety features
CONS
510 connector is not straight Manuel is very vague
Another 510 connector problem with another Wismec product, won't waste my money on them again...
Reviewed on
Avatar
Nathan84
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 113
  • Reviews 113
  • Kudos293
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Price Series & parallel
CONS
None
Absolutely cracking piece of kit! Choice of series and parallel, really good quality, dial moves easily, no problems at all, great addition to the collection!
Reviewed on
PaschalisD
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 125
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
The best one I have so far. With protections it kicks whatever you throw on it
Reviewed on
Spratt
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Little Powerful Nice design Feels great in hand
CONS
none
I just got it and I'm in love. Using it in series VV and no problems with it. The 0-100 potentiometer is marked properly.
Reviewed on