Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
K.Bill
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 56
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Makes it rebuildable
CONS
none
This coil has been built many time for over a year now and used daily and still works! It is authentic but I had an issue with shorting. The positive part of the coil was touching the 510 pin and the base of the deck. I filed away some metal so it only is touching the 510 pin and now it works. Now I did not have this issue in one tank but did another. So idk what was the issue but it works.
Reviewed on
silent3eatz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 67
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Compatible with multiple tanks Better than prebuilt
Works great with my Big Baby Beast and NRG tank and my built coils last a lot longer than the prebuilts. You will need to buy SKU 6952100 to make it work.
Reviewed on
DaveBM
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 366
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
Buena RBA para ahorrar con las resistencias para los TFV8 baby y big baby. ATENCION!!! Para big baby necesita un cristal diferente!
Reviewed on
gmesnjak
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 195
  • Kudos3
Overall   (2.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
it's a smok RBA
CONS
it's a smok RBA
You're probably looking this because your first RBA has died. Nothing much to say more, SMOK does very good tanks, but RBA for them is just like they gave somebody who never used and build RBA to manufacture. Look another way, invest rather in a proper RDTA.
Reviewed on
Breit1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 43
  • Kudos3
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Good rba deck. Nice that it comes with Clapton. Building is pretty easy. Supri6good flavor
Reviewed on
Avatar
zarck
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 209
  • Reviews 115
  • Kudos128
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
With all the similar names it hard to miss out on the details.
Its still a nice kit, comes with dual coils preinstalled. I don't really understand why, as its not a perfect install in any way. The coils will need mending and adding cotton, so its kind of looses any points it could have had.
It would have been nice with preinstalled and corrected coils and cotton, just load it up and vape. As well as illustrating how the job should be done for best result for future builds.
But i would have been fine with no coils whatsoever too, its the RBA deck that is the important part. Its also nice to get a set of extra accessories (screws and o-ring).
Reviewed on
Avatar
Hunterrrrr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2020
  • Posts 75
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos39
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I bought two of these before and both of them were defective. Giving me whacky Ohm readings and shortages. That was the rba you see in this product photo. But this isn't the rba that I received from FT. Check the discussion section for photos.
FastTech sent me one that is slightly different, but that slight difference has fixed the problem! This rba core works in all of my baby beast tanks perfectly! I was pretty surprised. But I am definitely happy. I will be buying another one or two. Even tho I moved on and my main rta is the Bravo by Wotofo. And I really like the tfv12 prince and the tfv8 cloud beast with their rba cores. They produced better flavor than most rta's I've used. Besides the Bravo and the Taifun GT4 5ml, it's one of the best..
Well, now let's see what we can do to the baby beast!
Reviewed on
WhatIsPotato
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2019
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
This is my second TFV8 RBA coil head. They are compatible with any tank which can use SMOK coils, however you need the correct glass. The correct glass is supplied with the TFV8. Other tanks, search the internet and you can probably find the right glass or instructions for getting a specific glass and cutting it to size. These RBA sections have a press-fit positive post which means over time as you tighten the coil screws and loosen them, the positive post can come loose. You can fix this with a screwdriver and a hammer, easy to find instructions on the internet, but it sucks that it isn't built better. I keep ordering them because it's really the only option for tanks which use SMOK coils if you want an RBA. When I remove coils from the positive side I hold the post with pliers to avoid putting pressure on the weak press fit pin.
Reviewed on
garytc
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 324
  • Kudos16
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No more coils Decent build deck for size
CONS
None
This Authentic Smoktech SMOK TFV8 Baby Replacement RBA Coil Head has brought my TFV8 baby back to life and works a treat!! No issues with this so far.
Reviewed on
garytc
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 324
  • Kudos16
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
EAsy build Save money on coils Good smooth threads
CONS
None yet
So far so good. Can't fault this Authentic Smoktech SMOK TFV8 Baby Replacement RBA Coil Head.
Its given my baby beast a second lease of life :-) Worth adding this to your collection.
Reviewed on