Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
6-pack


Sort:
arsonist72
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 29
  • Reviews 190
  • Kudos17
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Nice long jigs, very useful. Hard to tell which one is which though
Reviewed on
NYC_Jay
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2017
  • Posts 51
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos14
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Long enough to get a lot of leverage. They don't bend out of shape even when tugging wire with pliers.
CONS
No size markings. Come a little dirty. Could use beveled ends.
These are the best coiling rods I have found. They are not soft SS like the step jigs. They are great for installing coils because they balance if the coil is in the center. No markings on them so you have to pretty much lay them all out together to make sure you know what diameter rod you're picking. They also need washed with soap and water before use. I ordered 2 more sets.
Highly recommended.
Reviewed on
Avatar
bmccallu
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 157
  • Reviews 154
  • Kudos99
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
long rods
CONS
none
these are very good to have as an auxiliary rod for wrapping coils, you can just leave them sitting in the coil for a second if you need to and they just balance inside of it without falling out. use them a lot
Reviewed on
slyplot
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
+ Вариативность + Размер + Качество
CONS
Нет
Простой и удобный инструмент. Всегда использую при намотках.
Reviewed on
ShahinJ
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2016
  • Posts 575
  • Reviews 400
  • Kudos135
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
These are perfect for wrapping coils. Really solid and a perfect length.
Reviewed on
Ravachol
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
diamètres exacts bonne longueur
CONS
?????
Très belle finition
diamètres de 2 à 4.5 sont exacts
bonne longueur pour prise en main
Reviewed on
muthxnine
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 63
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Length
CONS
None
Should have ordered 2 sets. I use a drill to make tension coils. These mandrels are long enough to sink into my chuck and still give me the length I need. I can wrap 3-4 coils at once with room to space them, separate and cut them apart.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Gigirat67
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 498
  • Reviews 123
  • Kudos254
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Strong Long Cheap
CONS
No size marks Rough ends
This item is a good addition to a DIY tool kit because they are made of good strong steel.
Like most tools they need a bit of customization:
- cleaning : they are a bit greasy on arrival
- size marking : there is none, so it needs to be fixed for convenience
- rough ends : unlike what the pictures suggest, the ends are flat and a bit rough

Still a great addition : item approved
Reviewed on
1236carr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 476
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
A1
CONS
None
Great to manipulate your coils when building.
It's a good addition to any builder's kit.
Reviewed on
Avatar
digitally_vaporized
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 1277
  • Reviews 145
  • Kudos824
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Cheap
CONS
No size markings
It's a bunch of metal rods, they seems solid enough. Just wish they'd been marked with the sizes. I'll need to put some kind of tags on them.
Reviewed on