Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
DefMunky
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 7236
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos5566
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Almost perfect for the price. Excellent flavor. Nicely finished. The build deck could not be easier to use. No logos.
CONS
Oil was pretty deep inside. AFC guide markings are in the wrong order.
First off let me say that this tank is NOT perfect, nor did I expect it to be. It was however much more than I had hoped for at this price. I bought a different clone for almost double the price and I believe this one is better quality. Threads are smooth, top cap fits so nicely it doesn't leave a seam unless you're looking for one, everything just fits. It's about as close to perfection as you'll likely see for the price you pay, and I would gladly pay it again for another of this quality. I'm considering buying the SS version and putting the SS I already have aside as a backup.

There are no logos, which is a pro for me. I use the AFC as my mark and turn the mod when I am opening the liquid control. I use thick liquids so mine gets opened three turns and it works perfectly. I think two is supposedly the "max" but it takes about five or six turns to unscrew so three turns isn't close to unscrewing it loose.

Flavor is top notch and it wicks like a dream. The deck could not be any easier to build on unless you had someone do it for you. The ends of the wick go into little cups making wicking it a cinch as well. Just DON'T lose any o-rings! There are several and all are needed. Just make note of where they go and ensure they make it back to their respective spots when re-assembling after cleaning.

One of the cons I have for this is that it seemed clean, smelled clean, and looked clean, so I gave it a short soak and scrub before using. It tasted like burning rubber when vaping. I took it apart, cleaned it again, and had the same result. I ended up stripping it down to bare parts (including the deck) and soaked the pieces for near 24 hours in alcohol before scrubbing, rinsing, and trying again. Now it is all clean and clear with no funky tastes. So while it kinda seems like maybe they clean these, it is probably only AFTER they assemble the base and not the individual pieces.

The other con is that the AFC markings are in the wrong order. If the "4" is under the widest hole, "1" is the next down, "2" is the one after that, and "3" is the smallest. I just put 4 on the largest airholes and run with it wide open. I honestly don't care about whether the pips are in order or not. They aren't visible in normal use and the airholes really aren't a challenge to figure out.

The finish is a nice hard coating, not a paint. It isn't something that will flake off and in fact I wish they had coated the chimney and chamber inside. It isn't coming off unless someone puts some work into it or a hard sharp metal object scratches it. This type of finish is easily my favorite and I look for it when I buy black attys.

So overall, not perfect but as close to perfection as you'll find for the price I think. I actually did buy a different version (an SS one) for almost twice the price that was not the same quality. This one surprised me and I would most certainly buy it again for the same price.
Reviewed on
Avatar
FrankieS
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 774
  • Reviews 211
  • Kudos377
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Excellent Build Quality Excellent Anodized Color Excellent Conductivity Kayfun Quality Flavor Has Spit Back Mesh Includes Accessories
CONS
One Too Many Mesh! Lack of Logo/Turn Marker Short adjustable 510 Screw
This is a lovely tank. I'm sure if Svomesto ever decided to make a black Kayfun v5, the Quality would be very similar to this one. It is built very well, and has the things you would expect from a high quality tank. Aside from the color, I could only spot 3 differences between this and the original: lack of logo, presence of spitback Mesh, and a slightly different(shorter) adjustable 510 screw. Being so good a tank, there are still a few cons: First, having a short adjustable 510 Screw, it has non consistent contact with the 510 connection of some mods and needs fine tuning to work properly. I love the spitback Mesh inside the chimney and driptip. But 2 are one two many and when they both get wet, they block the airflow. So, I removed the Mesh inside the driptip, the airflow now works beautifully as long as I clean up once a day(which I already do). The last con is: the lack of a logo or really a turn marker on the chimney, makes adjusting the liquid control a bit of a guesswork. Over all, an excellent tank and highly recommended!
Reviewed on
Avatar
holgmann
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 126
  • Reviews 69
  • Kudos226
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Color holds up nicely Good Clone Flavour is great No Oil..
CONS
None i can Think of!
I bought it for my Girlfriend and she is happy. It has a nice restricted lung hit and with a bit of Cotton you get a pretty nice MTL! It is very Easy to build/wick and wicks very good even with 80/20 VG/PG Juice!
The Color holds up very nice, i got in a in my Ultrasonic Cleaner a few Times now and no sign of chipping or amything like that.
A very Good Clone/RTA for Beginners and MTL Lovers in my Opinion!
Reviewed on
kavon
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 2316
  • Reviews 291
  • Kudos510
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very clean and well machined Smooth threading and o rings Easy deck mounting notches Air and juice channels work well Top flavor Direct lung draws slightly restrictive
CONS
Plastic feel drip tip with spiral flow adds extra drag. No logo or marking as a reference point. Narrow chimney pipe.
Very impressed with the fit & finish
This is amazing for the price
The vape produced is rich and warm
With enhance notes via a restrictive
Direct lung draw.
Thank you Fasttech!
Reviewed on
Tryfon89
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 384
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Cheap Nice looking
CONS
none
This version is just perfect. No leaking at all. It comes very clean that you need to wash just one time.
Reviewed on
KarlUSNC
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 26
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great build deck good juice capacity smooth threading great flavor good quality
CONS
MTL inserts won't fit this tank
I put off ordering this for a long time because of all the K5 reviews talking about the loose draw and departure from the Kayfun's usual MTL design. I ended up ordering one with a separate MTL kit, thinking that would solve the problem. Unfortunately, the MTL inserts would not fit. The build deck air hole is slightly too small for the authentic MTL inserts. I thought that would mean either having to fashion my own inserts or just toss the tank. To my surprise, when I tried the tank on its own with the smallest airflow setting, it was PERFECT as-is. And I'm a MTL-only vaper who likes a nice tight draw. Ordered 3 more and retiring all my V4s now. This tank is awesome. An overall vast improvement from the V4.
Reviewed on
Avatar
ekalle
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 75
  • Reviews 298
  • Kudos37
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Wapes well, very well No contact issues as bottom not painted No leaking, so far Spit back protected drip tip & top part Very smooth threds Comes with metal and glass tank No logos
CONS
Heavy machine oil sent. Needs a really long Atty-clean dip
This is the one!!!

Had a few black K5 clones and they have all had issues with contact and/or leaking. This one is perfect! Beware that it has a bit more restricted airflow then other K5's I like that, but it can be an issue for some. Have no problem using this for both Restricted DL and MTL, and that is MTL without air-flow limiter(sold separate by Svoemesto). If you intend to use this for true DL, this is not the one for you. It could be the spit-back protection that gives this extra tight air flow. It can easily be taken out, but I had no reason to try this.
Reviewed on
theodorych
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good for MTL Good painting No leaks, at least with authentic o-rings
CONS
A LOT of shavings and machine oil Air holes are drilled in somewhat random order :) Loose AFC ring
Don't get confused by enthusiastic reviews, this tank suffers from the same issues as many other clones, even to a bit greater degree: a lot of shavings, sharp threads, crappy o-rings, machine oil, etc. Still, after some preparation I've managed to get a decent tank out of this, which among other things required me to change o-rings to the original ones made by SvoeMesto and swap loose AFC ring with another black Kayfun I have (you can try to use thicker bottom o-ring instead). Big plus of this tank is that it has a bit tighter draw than the original, so you normally don't need MTL kit for it. No leaks so far.
Reviewed on
Barbi
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 102
  • Reviews 115
  • Kudos34
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
quality clone
CONS
none
As early reviewers, the quality of this clone is impeccable. Is it a Ion Plated black gun, not just painted black (as Kanger Subtank) They color will resist in time. The top cap and drip tip have mesh inside. You can leave it or take it down. Or you can use other MTL drip tips. Problem the mesh is getting wet with e liquid very soon and you must blow it away. Before refill MUST close the ejuice off, otherwise you will have a POTOP (Deluge). Also the juice flow and air flow are INTUITIVE, you take time to lear settings. But this is that S.M. german technology mumbo jumbo, not a fault of the clone. The clone itself is perfect.
Reviewed on
kiv69
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
1.Adjustable fluid flow/Регулируемая подача жидкости 2.Grid under driptip/Сетка под дриптипом 3.To set Clapton/Возможность ставить клэптон 4.Adjusting the airflow to the protection of/Регулировка обдува с защитой 5.Simple pouring liquids/Простая заливка жидкости
A great device that can be carried in a pocket without fear of leaks and debris.
A lot of cold, delicious steam.
High quality workmanship.
Highly recommended, just perfect device.
Великолепное устройство, которое можно носить в кармане, не боясь протеканий и мусора.
Очень много холодного, вкусного пара.
Высокое качество изготовления.
Очень рекомендую, просто отличное устройство.
Reviewed on