shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
CaptainO
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well built, solid construction, fast opening, great price, fast delivery. (I'm waiting for a Firebird with G10 scales)!
CONS
I didn't buy two.
I'm so glad I bought this knife. The blade came with an excellent edge that quickly became "shaving-sharp" after about 6 minutes on my Spyderco tri-angle "Sharpmaker". Within minutes I have determined that this blade can be used in the field cleaning small and medium-sized game (up through 150 pounds). The value of this auto is through the roof! I can't say enough good things about it.

The knife opens both quickly and positively. If it's anything like my G-719-BK, the blade stays sharp. It may not be S30V steel, but it doesn't cost $140, either! Ganzo's 440C steel is more than ample for 95%-98% field and boat deck use.

I'll gladly take this clipped to my pocket as I tramp through the woods while I'm shooting and skinning small game. You can clean at least 50-75 squirrels or rabbits before you have to wash out this knife out and lay back the edge again. After 15 minutes of cleaning and honing, you'll be good to go once more. What's not to appreciate? This is a sportsman's/woodsman's pocket knife that's a vast improvement over the knives that were built during the 1940's and 1950's. The final capper is the price. Even a poor man can afford one of these jewels.

Buy one and see. You'll be a "happy camper" for years to come. (You know you want one).
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Guncha
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2019
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
The price is good. The knife is very good. Fast delivery. Thank seller!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
EmbraSewerRat
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 42
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Decent blade Mechanism is pretty robust Easy to sharpen
CONS
handle is a bit thin for my needs
Bought as a back up to my main knife but for what i've used it for this isn't too bad a bit of kit.
Took off the clip as it was too big and had initially give the blade a sharpen, but after that it has given good service from meat processing to wood processing. OK you're not going to want to use it for wood to often but in a pinch....
Easy to maintain, good size on handle and blade and the button mechanism works just fine.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
kframe38
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2018
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
QUALITY CONSTRUCTED.POCKET CLIP LET KNIFE RIDE DEEP IN POCKET. HARDLY NOTICED. SHARPENS EASY WITH A LEATHER STROP. SCALES ARE TEXTURED SO AS NOT TO SLIP.
CONS
NONE.
LOVE THESE GANZO. ROBUST ENOUGH FOR EVERY DAY CARRY. BUY ONE I GUARANTEE YOU WILL WANT MORE. I HAVE 7 NOW. GREAT INVESTMENT. THESE MAKE A GREAT GIFT WITHOUT BREAKING THE BANK. PLEASE BRING BACK ALL DISCONTINUED MODELS. I WILL TRY TO GET 2 OF EVERY AUTOMATIC GANZO MADE. HAPPILY BUILDING MY COLLECTION.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
kframe38
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2018
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
HIGH QUALITY, WORKS EVERY TIME, LOW MAINTENANCE.
CONS
NONE
EXTREME VALUE. VERY WELL MADE.ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE GANZO KNIVES WOULD BE ROBUST. I FIRST KNEW THE CHINESE COULD MAKE QUALITY PRODUCTS IN 1991 WITH THE SKS RIFLE AND CHINESE AMMO NEITHER EVER MISSED A BEAT.I PLAN TO BUY A GANZO KNIFE EVERY MONTH.IF YOU BUY ONE YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID. I HAVE 3 NOW AND COUNTING.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
JessVapin
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 8551
  • Reviews 82
  • Kudos22294
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Most everything. Switch is perfection on this one i received.
CONS
Edge needed a bit more attention to be as sharp as i expect from my blades.
Great value knife here folks!
A buck'esque automatic knife is probably my favorite style, and this baby does not disappoint. Its build quality is near perfection. Very happy with this one. =)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
merllin_2000
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Just an incredible knife for the price.
CONS
has no protection for your hand sliding down onto the blade.
I dont know a lot about knifes but this knife is really nice! Very solid feel, looks great, and is very sharp. For this price these would make great gifts. Its a little on the heavy side but for the size and quality of this knife its to be expect.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Karlitoes
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 33
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos2
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
NICE CRISP OPENING WITH FAST ACTION
CONS
TIME WILL TELL
HAPPY WITH THE KNIFE....IT'S A SWITCHBLADE TO N.S. ONLY TIME AS AN EDC WILL TELL HOW IT HOLDS UP TO MY MORE EXPESIVE ONES. ITERESTED TO SEE HOW EDGE HOLDS IT'S SHARPNESS.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ErrolWeasley
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great Price Great Quality Fast Shipping
CONS
None at all
Ganzo knives are the best. It's extremely hard to find an automatic knife of this caliber that doesn't cost a couple hundred dollars. It arrived perfect, new, boxed, and with a pouch. The blade is awesome and sharp. The handle smooth and sturdy. The knife is exactly as you see pictured here. A strong hefty knife. I'm very happy with my purchase and I can't wait to buy another one!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Julio_Madrid
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
muy buena calidad, buen precio, envío rápido, buena terminación y ajuste.
CONS
no he encontrado nada malo.
Navaja muy recomendable, muy buena calidad general, como Ganzo acostumbra en sus productos. Vendedor muy honesto y eficaz, todo ha funcionado correctamente
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No