Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
SarahC
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos10
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good Size Quality Build
CONS
None
Having used a mini protank 3 for around 3 years i decided to treat my self to an upgrade. With a lot of tanks on offer it was a tough choice but i am not one bit disappointed with the Protank 4. Top fill and capable of both DL and MTL makes this tank perfect for me.

Wasn't too impressed with the stock coils but the subtank RBA plus works great in this tank, no leaks and great vapor especially at sub ohm.

I have both the silver and this and while the Black does look better it does feel as if the colour will scratch and wear easily.
Reviewed on
Cheallaigh
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
solidly built 5ml/4.5ml with RBA top-side quick/easy filling protected glass with side windows multiple coils available-all sub/top tank minis velocity styled dual coil Pro Tank RBA dual air control via driptip or base doesn't leak driptip prevents hotlips common with sub/top tank minis
CONS
glass not replaceable unable to buy spare Pro Tank RBA cannot be taken fully apart for cleaning ceramic coil it comes with gets very hot fast
i bought this tank in mind for my husband, who is a mechanic by trade and always dropping devices etc, and for the dual coil RBA for my building. between the 9 tanks we have, these became our main tanks rapidly.
it is easy to fill without mess
doesn't leak
the glass is protected from typical breaks- great bonus for tradesmen
5ml means it lasts between fills
the Pro Tank RBA is easy to build on with velocity styled deck - up to 3mm ID coils depending on wire, 26-28g Clapton/single SS316L works best i found
despite not being able to taken fully apart, it is easy to flush out for cleaning
flavour is better than the sub/top tank minis with both factory coils and RBAs
while not a cloud chaser, puts out a great deal of clouds

the Pro Tank RBA cannot be used in other tanks! it will short due to the posts
Reviewed on
ptbaa
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Multiple different Coils You get a rba with enough extras to start building your own deck
CONS
can't be taken apart completly
So here is my Review of the Protank 4:

It comes within the already known cardboardbox from kangertech. I chose the black version because my mod is black aswell.

The built quality is superb, no sharp edges, no machine oil, everything is just fine. The protank 4 has a new filling system which seems to be a very good thing on the go because u dont have to unscrew the whole top or bottom to refill it. It has a 5ml tank which cannot be replaced. I am using a vct pro tank aswell with a 0.2 coil but i wanted a clearomizer that gives me the oppertunity to use it as Direct to lung and Mouth to lung with different coils. So the Protank 4 fits me well. Right now i am using the 1.5 Ohm SSOCC coil at around 15 Watts on my Egrip II.

I did not try out the RBA for now but will test it in a few days and perhaps update my review.

If you want to have a hybrid tank which u can wick yourself or just buy replacement coils and you want the oppertunity to DL and MTL i think the Protank 4 is the thing you are looking after.
Reviewed on
CamPhil
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 43
  • Reviews 152
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Leak proof, as long as you build it right. Gives choice of pre-build or RBA. Takes all the sub and toptank coils. Excellent way to progress to rebuildables.
CONS
Top airflow in driptip Unavailability of spare RBAs - but at least the single coil sub and toptank ones fit.
I was bought one of these as a birthday present when I first started vaping, before I even had a mod to put it on.
It's still in daily use, 8 months, countless builds, and goodness only knows how much juice later, and never a problem that wasn't my own fault when learning to wick it, so I decided to get another to share the burden.
A perfect restricted direct to lung vape, with a fallback to cartridge coils if I should be unable to rebuild it for any reason.
I haven't had to use a single spare part from the original set either.
Reviewed on
Sue002
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
no leaking easy fill pre-made coils and/or build your own! easy everything.. MTL also
CONS
they will stop making it at some point
I'm building up a stock of my own, this is my 3rd purchase.
I've tried numerous tanks and can live without them all, except this one
Reviewed on
srk88
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
fill sistem
CONS
no rba available to build single coil
Unfortunately, the deck provided is only for double coil but can use the deck of the subtank mini but overall is a good atomizer and the refill sistem is very interesting
Reviewed on
Lorentsen
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2017
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 62
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Good vape and the included “easy to build on” rba works surprisingly well, I have not experienced any leaking using the rba.
Reviewed on
VaperJon
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2017
  • Posts 86
  • Reviews 82
  • Kudos60
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good for MTL with AFC shut right down Takes Subtank Mini RBA Subjective - looks great
CONS
Glass not replaceable
I usually MTL with a Subtank mini (and the rba built to 1.5 ohms) but that involves making modifications to the air flow control (blocking off the smallest hole) to get a nice tight draw. No such issues with the Protank 4. With a 1.5 ohm Subtank mini rba inserted and the air flow shut right down, its perfect for me. For the cloud chasers out there, I have heard its a bit restricted, but if you MTL, go for it (factory 1.5 ohm coil also supplied). Haven't tried the enclosed Pro RBA yet, should be interesting getting a MTL dual coil build in there if nothing else.

I also like the clean look of this tank, but if you like messing about colour co-ordinating glass and drip tips, its not for you as the glass is fixed. Which is the only real con for me - break the glass (which would be hard to do as its well protected) and the tank is toast. I suppose I'd better be careful with this one. All the more so as I've managed to scratch the paint on every other black tank I've ever owned.

Not overly keen on the side fill. Guess I'm a bit old school like that and prefer bottom fill, but it works well enough if you remember to close the air flow off before re-filling.

Overall, a really great MTL tank. Recommended.
Reviewed on
HamuBhau
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2017
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos5
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great flavour RBA deck small but easy to build Fits great on the K-Box Mini 75w Can chuck decent clouds
CONS
LEAKS if you use the top fill. Dont even bother trying. Wish there was more airflow
I'l had this tank for quite a while now, its honestly a great everyday tank IF you dont mind bottom filling (ie: unscrewing the tank off filling it up then screwing the deck back on) If you use the top fill method it will leak from the airholes. This is the biggest problem in my opinion.
The RBA deck is pretty good, small, but good. I've tried lots of different types of wire in there but in the end just round 316L SS works best. A lot of people complain about the positive post being press fitted and comes loose.. I haven't had any issues with that. If you like a restricted lung hit then buy it, but there are a lot of other better tanks on the market now.
Reviewed on
sonata
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Everything
CONS
Nothing
Great value for price. Looks beautiful and works perfectly
Reviewed on