shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Nymzavril
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 23802
  • Reviews 280
  • Kudos18261
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very compact Locking jaws Cuts any gauge I've thrown at it
CONS
Marketed by UD, so it's a $1 pair of snips, with a high price tag. On the plus side, they're worth it.
UD has been trying desperately to position themselves as a market leading premium brand, and it's frankly not working. They built their reputation on affordable atomisers of varying worth, and have subsequently carved a big niche within the sub ohm tank world - good work, but not enough to establish premium brand values. Their biggest error was trying way too soon to cash in on their supposed good name, by applying it to everything from bits of wires to vaping tools such as this. Their policy of 'badge engineering' vape related gear and then adding 400% markup to the products, came eay to soon in their brand's life cycle, and most people have seen through 25¢ folding scissors sold for ten bucks. However, this particular product may not actually be analogous to Pierre Cardin's foray into soap on a rope and socks, as these snips are actually worth the oulay: they're very compact, cut well, and have the benefit of comfortable handles and even a lock. Doubtlessly someone is buying the exact same pair from a dollar tool store as we speak, but unless someone can come up with a source of these things, then the asking price is actually very fair. Sure, their niot up there with high end european and japanese snips, but perfect for what vapers need, and even more perfect for part of a compact travelling kit. I've ditched my old cuticle cutters for these as part of my double ego case sized pocket kit, and suggest you do the same.

Unlike most UD tools, these aren't horribly overpriced, but well worth what theyre asking. Sure, you could trawl ebay for the exact same thing for less, but life is too damned short; for the sake of a couple of extra bucks, just buy these - they're awesome.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Ruisgenoot
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 1065
  • Reviews 322
  • Kudos1714
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+Small +Can be locked +Work well for cutting f.e. kanthal +Can cut flush
Very nice small cutters for f.e. kanthal.
Is able to cut flush with the posts.
It actually has a lock on it, which I greatly appreciate.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Quick4A6
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2017
  • Posts 230
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos178
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Keep their edge over time Safety lock
Out of all the wire cutters i bought from here these are my favorite by far.
Nice size, the spring opening action has a nice feel and the safety lock is a nice feature.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rivendell2003
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 170
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Easy to use Cheap Well made Durable materials
CONS
None
You can easily cut cotton or your metal threads, very easy to use and comfortable, I recommend it for its price and quality
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
65pippo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2017
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 106
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
good product good grip safety catch good cutting
CONS
none
Good grip, a safety catch to close. Very good cut. I am very happy to use these for coil rebuild.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
IronNick
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2015
  • Posts 227
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos37
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
small
CONS
steel to week/soft useless after 10-20 clips
this is my second clipper in 6 months not good quality
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dakkonblack
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 145
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
this thing is very compact but feels very sturdy. i don't use thick wires so can't testify to it, but cutting 28 or 26 gauge wire it feels very solid, much more sure than the plato model. but i suspect for cutting thicker wire you'd want a longer hands for better leverage power.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Fredman1957
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 144
  • Kudos2
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Mine slipped though quality control. The two points are ground scewly. To much hassle to send it back.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Fredman1957
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 144
  • Kudos2
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It's a sturdy and sharp cutter. Mine is scewly ground at the tips and that's the bit I need the most. Other than that it's good. My bad luck I suppose.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
SlonS13
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Кусачки маленькие и симпатичные, но не очень хорошо выполняют свою основную функцию - откусывание проволоки. Кончики не откусывают проволоку, а жуют ее. На мой взгляд лучше поискать другие, которые будут лучше выполнять свое предназначение
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No