Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
rezzahuz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos13
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Spill-free easy top fill with juice shut off Three 1mm holes for MTL Easy rewicking and rebuilding of stock coils Built-in 510 connection on coils Various range of coils available, including RBA and 2ohm coil for MTL Horizontal coil, except the clapton Replaceable glass tank with minimal cage protection Ample spare parts provided Insulated POM drip tip Mess-free coil change Clicky AFC and fill port Sufficient 4.5ml capacity Spit-back protection on coil Leak-free
CONS
Protruding 510 drip tip hole No spare glass tank
The iSub S is my ultimate MTL tank. I received it a few days ago and feel that this iSub S deserves a good recommendation since nowadays, most of the new tanks coming out are specifically for lung inhale. I have tried a few e.g. Uwell Crown, Komodo, Subtank Mini, Triton v2, OBS T-VCT but nothing satisfies my style of vaping. It's either too much airflow, coil head and juice holes too big, leaking, etc. This tank caters for mouth to lung vaping, but at the same time still allows lung inhale when using the appropriate coils. The secret is in the construction of the AFC. It enables you to choose the open both sides cyclop airflow or the one-side only three 1mm small ones, plus something in-between. The one-side only 1mm holes is the first one I've seen in any tank and I hope that Innokin will continue doing it with other future tanks. AFC ring also has multiple clicky stops to prevent free spinning.

The 2 top fill ports with stops for open/close and its juice shut off mechanism work together simultaneously to allow easy spill-free filling. The 2 openings are big enough even for bottle drippers. Just remember to close it off after filling. The glass tank is replaceable SKU 4441600 and the slanted steel cage offers minimal protection while maximising juice level view. The 4.5ml capacity is just nice for any average vapers, not too big in size and not too small.

The 'No Spill Coil Swap' avoids messy coil change because your fingers literally do not touch the juice when changing coil. The built-in 510 connection of the coil makes it easy for rewicking and rebuilding the stock coils without any need for extra base to mount on. Just screw the coil directly to your atty stand. Also makes it easy to dry burn and ohm testing with less screwing around. This feature is also good in TC mode because the coil is in direct contact with the mod for more accurate reading of the ohm and temperature.

All the stock coils, except the claptons are horizontal, which gives me better flavor than verticals, especially for MTL. This also allows the coils to be rewicked easily to extend the usage of each coil, as compared to the difficulty of doing it with the verticals. And once the coil has burned out, you can rebuild it with SKU 3832001, although at a slightly lower 1.6ohm. Just do a search in google to find out how to rebuild it. The NR-R-NR wire allows you to dry burn, similar to a stock coil, without burning the rubber grommet. More money to save. There is also an RBA deck available, SKU 4386200, allowing the use of your own custom coil when the time comes e.g SS coils. The RBA uses screws to secure the wire and avoids any burning rubber grommets.

The flavor when using the 2.0ohm coil at the maximum recommended 16W is great. No leaking and no fuss stock coils. If you have been looking for a better MTL atty, this is it. I would recommend this to those wanting to find a good Nautilus/MTL atty replacement and to those newbies just switching over from analogs.
Reviewed on
Snow01
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Feels substantial
CONS
Fiddly to set up in the beginning
I'm a Kangertech stalwart but decided to see what all the hype was about with the iSub tanks. Although I think they are a bit on the pricey side I have been enjoying the vape from this tank. Of the coils that came with it I prefer the Clapton coil - I am getting some leakage through the air holes with the standard coils as the coil gets older - this wasn't a problem with the clapton coil. Coils do seem to last a long time - longer than the sub tank coils by at least a week, I got 3 weeks out of the standard coil and 5 weeks from the clapton vaping 30/70 pg/vg @20w.
Reviewed on
mmfos30
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality, clean Great Look Addaptive & Practical Lots of prebuild coils Price
CONS
Only one... Ever since it arrived it's like welded for my hand. I'll have to sleep with it :)
First, thanks FT for extremely fast delivery. It arrived today, in Croatia, after 10 days of being ordered. Wov is all I can say. Excellent machine. Ready to use out of the box. He tried it with 2 resistive heaters, bought here, because it has not arrived 75W mode so you do not have enough power to fire heaters low resistance. And thus I am more than satisfied. Excellent taste, a lot of steam, low battery consumption, not leaking, with 50:50 juice not gargling. You must try it. In a month I will repeat this review. Then we will see how resistant it is.
Reviewed on
doppeldob
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 46
  • Kudos13
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
build quality top filling and liquid control no leaking
.... comes in the usual Innokin paper box with a second drip tip, o-rings and two coils. Like always no spare glass tank. Great building quality and clean - ready to vape. Beside the very convenient top filling through the holes on the top cap (no unscrewing of the cap nessesary) also a liquid control (which are a lot top filler are missing), which is automatically closed when top filling is opened.

Like all iSub's very convenient insertion of the coil on the bottom (no srewing), even when tank is filled.

The important feature of this iSub is the different AFC. In addition to the regular two airflow slots there are three holes. While the holes are opened the slot on the other side is fully closed. You can use up to three holes or also close the AFC completely to tighten the draw, which makes it convenient for MTL vapers. But for MTL the 2ohm coils should be used.

This clearo looks like a good choice for beginners, who are looking for different vaping options with MTL and DL, but is also worth a closer look for experienced vapers. I regard it as a alternative for e.g. Aspire Triton with the same features and quality, but the clear advantage of the much lower price of the coils.

Reviewed on
Binky18
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2016
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
nice design. top fill. holds 4.5mls of juice.
CONS
don't buy the RBA kit. it leakes very heavy at times
its a really nice tank. good clouds and flavour. supplied with 2 drip tips and 2 coils (1 fitted) plus some O-rings/seals. I'm very happy with it but what lets it down is the RBA kit that you can buy separately, its awful, it leaks really badly.
Reviewed on
PuzDavis
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Top-fill. Cheap coils that last a long time. Uses the same coils all all the other iSub tanks. Easier to see juice level than the Apex.
CONS
The middle collar screws on in the opposite direction of the base, so it sometimes loosens, flooding the coil and leaking.
I have all 3 iSubs: the original model, the Apex, and now the S. All of them do provide great clouds and flavor. Like many people who own the Apex, I wished for a redesign that would give a better view of how much juice was in the tank. The S does this. But, Innokin's redesign also now includes the ability to fully disassemble the tank for cleaning; this should be a good thing, but the design is not. As I mentioned in the 'Cons', the base is now 2 pieces instead of 1, and the upper part of the base screws on in the opposite direction of the lower half. So, it's hard for me to tighten the bottom section without loosening the other one, causing coil flooding and leakage from time to time. I never had this happen with the Apex. Maybe I should see if I can just switch the bases...
Reviewed on
Nezzy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 654
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos370
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy top fill. Nice range of airflow(at the lower end of the scale). Cheap selection of usable coils, plus RBA coil available.
CONS
Raised drip tip collar, like the original Aromamizer.
This has got to be up there with the Subtank mini as one of the best all round tanks. The Subtank mini has the better, and included, RBA coil; but, this makes up for it in nearly every other way. Don't disregard the 2.0 ohm coils, you might be surprised.
Reviewed on
bebert51
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Innovative Quality Best AFC Coils are cheap The choice to buy for VW or TC
Very nice product. The AFC is just pertect. Top fill is also perfect, only 2 hands needed to fill, not 3.
Reviewed on
Avatar
AwesomeDawson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 192
  • Reviews 207
  • Kudos123
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
Very well built, great design to change coils and the top fill is a breeze. Most impressed with the flavour, even with the standard horizontal 0.5 ohm, plenty of vapour and airflow.
The big negative is the tall drip tip caused by the chimney, very hard to find a drip tip that looks good.
Reviewed on
Kolato
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 912
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Machining is perfect
CONS
None
Best of the I-Sub tanks by far, airflow much better, perfect for MTL or DTL
Reviewed on