Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Lucifer_Dreams
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 7620
  • Reviews 97
  • Kudos8380
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great Machining Threads are well made. Top fill that doesn't leak. Nice design to it. Very solid. 510 pin connection made very well.
CONS
Not a damn thing.
I know the disappointment with the name Kraken was used. I don't know there reason but maybe just maybe Vicious Ant want to say to all other makers we will use our beloved brand to show you how to make your products.

Beats the living crap out of KangerTech Sub Ohm Mini. It has class compared to that. Seriously the Mini style looks like your mom gave it to you to put in your lunch box. The seating of the Kraken RBA seats much better than the KSM, the tank is actually protected instead of the metal being on the inside where it really doesn't belong. You can really clean this when changing juice.

Krakens juice holes are slightly larger than KSM and it gives better flavor as well. The Kraken Top fill is a blessing. No little hole to poke your needle through or rings or worrying if it is going to leak. No wonder the cloners rush to get a top fill for the clones of the KSM.

The design of the top cap to put back on has a thick locking groove to where it almost gives a vacuum seal to it. One minor flaw in the design is that it should of had a little indent on the rim of the top cap to give a better grip to screw it down to the tank. Not a big deal.

Vicious Ant just smacked KSM all over the place with quality. Much better than the Authentic KSM.
Air Control ring is very solid when it comes to adjusting the flow. It doesn't have the cheap feel to it. It moves and stays where you want it to.

No the Kraken V2 didn't make all the holes that the KSM has. Just the two but you can adjusted it where you need it with what they have to offer.

If you want a KSM style and want something that looks and works much better you want be disappointed in this.

I am using 3 twisted NR-R-NR 316L at 6ish wraps. Nice an easy to connect. The screws are of good quality. Didn't mash the wire and held it very snug. Even though it is the Styled version they didn't cheap out on it. Which is good. I think it would be a shame not to buy this. If you don't buy it because of the name being used your just missing out on a quality atomizer. Over a name, really? Think about it. .24 Ohms and could have gone lower.

It is made of much better metal and it doesn't get hot. Try it Mikey you will like it.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Ruisgenoot
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 1065
  • Reviews 322
  • Kudos1715
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
+Well machined +Lovely design +Comes with RBA Plus +Topfill +Topfill system is the best I've used so far
CONS
-No spare glass -No driptip -Juice capacity
Certainly one of my favorite tanks at the moment.

Is really well machined and looks great. I love the Kraken logo, now crucify me because blablabla this doesn't deserve the name blablabla.

Works with Subtank coils and the Subtank RBA. It actually comes with an RBA in the newest style.
You can fill it from the top and the method for opening it is the best I've used so far. Turn the cap just by a little and take it off. No endless screwing, no annoying piece of silicone to take off and no fear of destroying a hinge.

The tank only holds a little juice but that's not too much of a problem since filling it is so easy. Unfortunately doesn't come with a driptip so I've picked something myself. I'm pleased with a combination of a finned heatsink for driptips with a derringer driptip in it.

Great tank, recommended.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Vaper.UK
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 3330
  • Reviews 247
  • Kudos2822
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks nice - sleek, not a horrid visual mish mash of parts Uses Subtank mini RBA heads Top fill is great - bayonet style, been waiting for this for many months to appear.
CONS
Low capacity - but not a problem necessarily
Bought one of these solely on the back of the fact that a STM RBA fits.

+ Easy to fill - the top cap is more of a bayonet type fitting, no tedious screwing creating uneccessary internal pressure.
Push & twist, that`s all

+ Looks sleek, no visible o-rings, minimalist design, juice windows are adequate, brushed SS

+ Uses a Subtank mini RBA - these are the least annoying heads I`ve ever used.

+ Airflow control - smooth action on the ring, QUIET for smaller M2L airflow amounts

~ Capacity, haven`t measured but it`s less than the STM obviously.
On the positive side it`s 6mm shorter than a STM - the easy fill kind of offsets this and the size ratio looks a bit better on smaller mods.

If you need capacity a Subtank Plus would be a better idea.

- The 510 pin is a bit long for some devices as other STMs can be, easily fixable

- The awful laser etched logos spoil the appearance (YMMV of course) but they could have been worse.
I could tolerate the octopus hydra Kraken graphic if I really have to - but the text is unwarranted.

- Capacity ;)

Bought a second from here for someone else who uses Subtank Micro sized tanks - so should be very suitable for them.
The capaciy is a little low for me personally, but it`s a nice little tank - the top fill bayonet design is a blessing and should be used on other devices.
Reviewed on
Avatar
grayscale117
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 682
  • Reviews 338
  • Kudos421
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
But that's all i can say. The thought that VA decided to make this a tank for Kanger coils and not rebuildable is mind boggling to me. I hate Kanger...
Reviewed on
Dredds
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 82
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
Called it a Kraken
very nice atty ,well made solid and uses a kanger rba, am very pleased with this only thing putting me off was the name , but once i got over that it's a very nice atty one of my faves now
Reviewed on
dacomi
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Comes with RBA Plus Topfill system is great
CONS
2ml with subtank RBA RBA bad machined No spare glass
I love it. Kraken logos. Never leaks. My RBA was very poor made but it´s useful.
Reviewed on
44magnum
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 420
  • Reviews 140
  • Kudos273
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
flavour build quality easy to top fill
CONS
no spare glass no drip tip liquid capacity limited air flow
many would be familiar with already released subtank mini and its rba build setup. not much can be said here but it delivers satisfying flavour. the air flow is restricted in comparison to the subtank mini v1 base that could come across as a con to some. the biggest flaw in this deal is that it does not come with a spare glass section.
Reviewed on
SpursNearlyWin
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 43
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality Threads
CONS
None
Beautifully made, threads are great, rba head included is as good if not better than the original, its wicks better.

Bought to use the few coils i had in my vape draws, such a nice atty i may buy more coils lol
Reviewed on
Pali72
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks beautyful whith Kraken-Logo Top-Filling Kanger RBA
CONS
Airflow could be more open,
Bought it first because of the name and logo.
Top-Fill-System ist absolutely great idea!
Exept of there is no really opendraw, it is a very good subtank like.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Dangeon
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 378
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos536
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Filling System Fine Machining STM's V2 RBA
CONS
Not the greatest capacity, maybe.
Very good looking atty, well machined and decent size.
The most efficient filling system of any tank attys I know, easy almost as a dripper.
Vapes smoother than the STM mini using the same rba base.
Capacity maybe is an issue for some people but due to the easy refilling is not realy a problem.
Overall not a musthave item but if someone buy it, is not going to regret for it.
Reviewed on