Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Lucifer_Dreams
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 7624
  • Reviews 97
  • Kudos8381
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Machined okay. I can understand why they made it so. You have to make sure when putting on the upper air tubes are above the coils. Spin it to the left or right will hit the post. No big deal. Clean, one was only. Easy to build on.
CONS
None for now.
The Allen wrench that came with the unit was not the right size. No big deal have plenty plus with the one that came with mine gives me another size I didn't have before. Not going to ding it for that.

Easy to build. Not rocket science in any means. I used double coils on the bottom only which still allow the ability to get cotton where it was needed and a lot in the middle. In the middle is where the dripping takes place so the mo cotton the mo wet she gets. Which is nice because it allows for less dripping.

Has a lot of air flow but also allows for enough control in the top air flow ring to keep the air pressure just right. Unless you are aqua lung, going wide open will just get you light headed. I am sure that it might be some peoples idea to have that effect.

It does seem to want to seat just at the right spot. If you wiggle to the left or right to much the top unit didn't want to seat down flush. Not a big deal because the top air tubes need to be right above the coil. All in all for the price paid not a bad dripper. Keeps the juice and air were it needs to be.

Refreshing to see someone at least start thinking more out of the box to deliver a better experience than a Kennedy. Okay for a president not the best for a atomizer. This one doesn't have the leaking. A plus in everyone's book.

Coil it, wick it, enjoy it. Life to short to play games with trying to vape. This one won't cause the grief that other RDA can.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Ruisgenoot
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 1065
  • Reviews 322
  • Kudos1715
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
+Well machined +Velocity style posts +Plenty of airflow +Glass is pretty thick +Comes with big driptip and 510 adapter
CONS
-No airflow control ring on bottom -Will have overhang when used on 22mm mod.
Quite an impressive dripper.

Has 2 posts with 2 holes in them each. Wire is trapped by grub screws, which I quite like.
There's plenty of airflow going on, both from the top and the bottom. The airflow from the top can be adjusted by spinning the ring around but unfortunately there's no way of doing that with the bottom. Placing a vapeband over the bottom holes would work if you'd just want to use top airflow.

It's well machined and the glass portion is pretty thick. Comes with a big driptip and a 510 adapter. This dripper is 23mm wide so using it on a 22mm tube mod would not provide the sleekest look.
Reviewed on
Avatar
fatum
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 44
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos21
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
I like this RDA, even with it's faults.
Faults you say? Yes, there are a few:
- The glass, djeez, that gets dirty fast. Condensation or misdripping causes the liquid to attach to the glass and then the liquid gets stuck between the glass and the inner metal structure. It doesn't leak but it just looks dirty.
- Putting the top cap back on. Only one way to put the top cap on, and sometimes this takes a bit of fiddling. Luckily you don't have to remove the top cap when redripping but it can be an annoyance.
- You cannot close the bottom airflow.

The good, because there is a lot of that:
- The bottom airflow isn't huge so, even though you cannot close it, it doesn't mute the flavour.
- If you have a protection band for tanks, you can use this to close the bottom airflow.
- The flavour, wow. Best flavour I had with all of my RDA's.
- Top airflow: if you like it to be a bit more airy, you can open the top airflow. This will mute the flavour a bit, but at least you have the option to set it to your preference
- The build deck: velocity style, lots of room, handy slits in the well to put your cotton. I just love this deck.
- The drip tip, big, so it allows redripping and gives good airflow. It has a nice feel in the mouth.

Conclusion: one of my favorite RDA's at the moment.
Reviewed on
MrRZak
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos1
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
23mm gives you a hair more space dripping through the mouth piece air flow is nice
CONS
top cap can be a problem big leaks with over fill juice gets between metal and glass and just looks messy
All and all it's a pretty solid RDA and for the price it's a great RDA. The glass kind of bothers me for a few reasons, it feels like it might break on me and the juice coats the inside of the RDA making it look sloppy imo.

The top cap needs to be just right to fit the base, not too tight and placed only one way for it to go down. The base is nice to build on, fit my temp control Clapton coils nicely.

On the velo style I have to watch my coils since the top cap can compress and touch the coils if spaced too much, with this deck I was free to space them out but I scrunched them out of velo habit. Sent a photo don't know it if will show.

HoHm Wrecker running temp Clapton dual 6 wrap for a .06 @ 75w and 450 temp no burns here.

Reviewed on
Avatar
Gordonan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 101
  • Reviews 225
  • Kudos30
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
This RDA came without the red o-ring as shown in the picture. Top AFC too tight, bottom airflow is fixed. I left all airflow wide open (it's not super airy), vape at 100W, warm, very good vapor and flavor is there.
Reviewed on
shreduhsoreus
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos2
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
Velocity style deck is overrated and the screws strip easily. I haven't even got to vape it yet and I now have fewer nonstripped screws than their are post holes. Waste of money.
Reviewed on
Plower
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 41
  • Reviews 1198
  • Kudos24
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Big air flow. Gran entrada de aire. Big deck, gran espacio. Nice. Bonito. Possibilities. Muchas posibilidades. Durable. Duradero.
CONS
Leaks. Fugas.
I only recommend this for veterans, since it´s difficult to use compared to other RDAs; it leaks from the bottom. Solo lo recomiendo para veteranos, ya que es difícil de construir el set-up comparado con otros RDA; tiene fugas por la parte baja.
Reviewed on
JuMioh
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 86
  • Reviews 70
  • Kudos35
Overall   (2.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Flavour Easy to build Looks
CONS
Build quality
Decent RDA with a nice Velocity style deck. Good taste and decent Airflow.
The build quality of the one I got was not impressive, but a good enough RDA for the price.
Reviewed on
rynther
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 107
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos35
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very open air flow Good looks Big deck, good juice well
CONS
Bottom pin leaks juice into mod unit
Overall, it's a good atty, but really needs a better seal on the positive pin. I plugged the center air holes on the bottom for better back pressure, works well in that config. The dummy notch for the top air pipes is annoying, I think most RDA users can get the air over the coils. The other problem I had was the drip tip being fused to the top, so no 510 drip tip for me, but that's this unit, probably isolated.

This might get a 5 star rating without the center pin leakage, but it may well be a common problem to the velocity style deck. (with provided coils, rolling clouds at 75w running peg) It's overall function is good, but quality control seems inconsistent.
Reviewed on
kickingthesticks
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 58
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
for being an authentic, mine was machined very well the parts and fittings where kinda loose. still gave a decent vape used it for a good week and putted her back on the shelf, other better rda's out there
Reviewed on