shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
flambo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 2913
  • Reviews 45
  • Kudos1181
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small Works very well Battery drain in TC is much less than sub-ohmming with same settings.
CONS
With the current version, if you want to lower the watts in TC mode, you have to scroll up to 75W first.
My first TC mod & I'm hooked on TC.
In Power mode it gives as good a vape as my IPV mini :D
but, imo, using stainless steel 316, it's a richer, more flavourful vape than the same settings in VW- even slightly better than IPV mini in DC:DC

This mod is a winner.
Great performer & cheap.
Not quite as nice to hold as kbox mini...meh
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
msibd
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 28
  • Reviews 75
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Качество изготовления. Размер экрана. Функциональнось Возможность прошивки.
CONS
Чехол в комплекте не помешал бы.
Один из лучших модов в своем классе.
Крупный, четкий дисплей.
Работает отлино.
Радует возможность прошивки.
Надеюсь добавят еще режим для нержавейки.
JoyeTech подтведил свое имя качественного производителя.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Nospin
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 150
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Это на данный момент лучшее, что можно купить по соотношению цена качество. Прекрасная сборка и функционал платы, вожможность апгрейда тоже лишней не будет.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
brammieman
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 178
  • Reviews 163
  • Kudos76
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
PROS
'Mech' mod mode Display Upgradable firmware
CONS
Usb port no cover
With mine in the post heading towards me, I couldn't resist borrowing one of a friend of mine.
Been playing with it for 2 days now and like it a lot. The only thing I dont like is, like with many others, the left the usb port open to catch moist and dirt.
Otherwise it is quite brilliant and performs like a charm. The recessed buttons are nice, minis tend to be in my pocket. Screens is clear and menus are logical to me.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
olegMoscow
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
CONS
слезла краска местами - ниче отполирую .
Тут без слов. Брать и все .
Единственный косяк - слезла краска на крышке батарейного блока . но закрасил баллончиком и норм .
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
yarmagul
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
- Light weight - Small size - Replaceable 18650 - TC for different wire types
CONS
- Although the firmware ver. 2.0 is great, the ohm and amp meters to tiny to see - When screw an atty, eventually the base of the atty will scratch your new nice device but not a big deal, almost all box mods have this design "issue"
I don't have Subox but my friend does so this is almost identical to Subox size-wise a lil more boxy. No button rattle, no moving battery cover, solid box mod.

Best thing about this is, you can upgrade/downgrade the firmware to whatever the version you want. 2.0 is with the new UI, but if you don't want the new UI but all the other options it has such a SS support, 75w etc etc, you can upgrade to 1.3. Between 1.3 and 2.0 is if I am not wrong only difference is the interface, rest of the features are exactly the same. I'm so sorry don't know the Windows version but on Mac, after you launch the firmware update app, and connect the device, press "Update" button, it will ask you to choose the firmware file which is under the folder named "Hex". Once you browse to that folder (the app will automatically choose a certain folder where Hex is located so don't worry you don't need to search your computer) you'll see all firmware files from 1.02 to 2.0. And as soon as you select the version you wanna use it will load it to your device instantly (literally like a second and boom). You don't like 1.3 you can 2.0 or vice versa...

The one I have has the hardware version 1.01. The number on the magnet is not scratch. Device also have no scratches, came in perfect shape. I don't know guys, this one is really a nice device especially after VT, this feels much better especially no need to wait to recharge your device :).

Have a wonderful day people.

PS. I may have found a bug as I was writing this and playing with the device at the same time. I launched update app, pressed the update button and cancelled it (not the process but choosing the firmware file) and quit the app. It was connected to my computer, I pressed the fire button to take a puff, nothing, no crack'n pop sound no vapour and the screen didn't even light up. Removed the battery put it back in nope didn't work. Just started tı think I've bricked it, decided to launch the update app, it showed "Software Version: 0.00, Hardware: 1.01" and chose 2.0 it is up and alive :). Don't panic if it happens to you, reflash your device to whatever the version you want and that's it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
thewritedan
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great, solid feel Display is wonderful Interface very intuitive Battery life
CONS
Yet ANOTHER ripped off authenticity sticker
I won't waste your time with details - this is a great mod. Buy it, period.

BUT, this is the third item in a row that has been opened, the authenticity sticker(s) removed, and the item re-shrink wrapped. Somebody is funneling these stickers somewhere and that means that someone else is getting hosed. I can't imagine that I am the only person experiencing this. They even ripped the sticker off of the booklet inside.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Isabellaaa
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2018
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small Build quality 75W
CONS
Honestly none.
Its my favourite mod for everyday use. Its build really well and because of its size it is easy to carry around and use everywhere.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
vitrolles
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 2628
  • Reviews 103
  • Kudos3993
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
qualité prix
CONS
510 fragile
deux ans déjà , il fonctionne toujours sans problème sauf que le 510 a pris un peu de jeu à force de chutes et rechutes mais bon ce n'est pas bien grave
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
beingofsoundmind
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
more than enough power for casual user. robust build. nice display options.
CONS
none.
Im an Ironworker and I carry this unit with me all day in one of my bolt bags. It has endured just about the most torturous conditions that could be expected and never failed to work even after a >10 foot drop onto concrete that marred the outer case and several shorter drops that were still strong enough to knock the battery out. It has more than enough power for anyone other than those ridiculous people that think their junk is as big as their cloud. Overall it ranks as one of the most useful purchases Ive ever made, and if it ever breaks Ill be repurchasing it here if possible.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No