shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Nymzavril
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 23802
  • Reviews 280
  • Kudos18275
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Looks amazing. Exceptionally good machining. Easy build, despite being a complex design. Solid vape. Works well with cotton.
CONS
Not suited for silica. Slightly loose drip tip 510. The glass tank on mine is not perfectly round, but it causes no actual problems. Top cap gets pretty hot even with a conservative TC build.
Good old Norbert does make some lovely stuff. Sadly said stuff is typically overpriced, but thanks to china, we can experience his unique brand of vape nominess for the cost of an authentic American made drip tip. With the exception of the alluminium body of the original Origen Origenesis V2 (lol), and the split juice well of the first Origen dripper, he has yet to put a foot wrong in my humble opinion. All his designs are geared towards flavour, and their quirky build layout are both elegant and clever.

I skipped past the previous Origenesis, mainly because of the use of aluminium, and I'm glad I waited. The MkII puts me in mind of the Next Gen - not in the overall design, but more because of the complex machining involved. Taking the thing to bits first time is a little like solving the Lament Configuration when compared to other atties, but everything actually makes sense - it's not a Kayfun V4-esque case of showing off how over engineered you can make something. The build is remarkably easy for a genesis, and it really works well with cotton, which I've always considered something of a blasphemy in a genny. In fact, the only slight flaws in the overall construction are a very slightly loose drip tip 510, and the glass tank of mine is slightly thicker on one side. No biggie as you're only aware of it by touch, and replacements are dirt cheap. I can't overstress how easy the build is with the origen, and this is one genesis where using cotton really makes a whole lot of sense.

The vape is solid, and very much aimed at flavour hounds; the AFC has enough resistance at its lowest setting for MTL, and the single coil chamber reducer does its job perfectly without getting in the way during the build. It chugs through the juice, but the large tank (which the svelte silhouette belies) negates that. The dripper style pull off top cap does get pretty toasty even with a mid range TC build, but it's nothing that's going to cause anyone serious issues. I personally think it lags behind the Next Gen, but the Origenesis is definitely going into regular rotation.

Overall, it's another winning design from Norb, which has been perfectly replicated for a pocket friendly price by the Chinese cloners. As much as I adore his devices, I just can't justify spending that much money on an atty that whilst excellent, is always going to play second fiddle to favourites like the Taifun, Nextgen, and Flashi. For this price though, I'd consider it a must buy item, even if you're not a fan of genesiseseseseseseses.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
zoltatem
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Aucune odeur d'huile, beaucoup de pièces de rechange en vis, join, coton, deuxième plateau et pyrex.
Un clone Origen Genesis V2 MKII taillé a la perfection!
J'ai rarement vu un clone aussi parfait.

Il est de très bonne qualité, il dépasse mes attentes, j'en suis très heureux.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
himzed
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Вы уж меня простите но как я не бился на сетке толком у меня не получилось. Все как бы работало но не дольше чем на вате и сетку приходилось менять так же как и вату не геморойней. На выте на большых дырках на оправку 3 мм воще бомба (с двумя стволами) объем вкус и размер отличные.
Допил: купол подточил что бы оринги заходили в пазы. Алюминиввые фигурные накладки мы ложим туда где мы их больше не найдем ибо с ними оно все течет как из ведра в котором рванула осколочная граната - т. е. ручьями. Стеклянная колба мне попалась кривая ну и хрен бы с ней. На акриловой слегка с двух сторон внтури снимаем фаску. Колба становится плотно никуда не съезжает и вид имеет восхитительный. Мотаем коилы на гвоздь который туго влазит в мелкие дырки (3 мм) койлы ставим над большими дырками и суем вату до дна. Вату сверху койлов оставляем 5 мм пушим и организуем касание ваты к стенкам колпака, дабы испарина текла не в в дырки а впитывалась этой ватой. Лишние дырки с резьбой затыкаем болтиками, без резьбы подходящими втычками. ставим 25-30 Ват и радуемся отличному бачку.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
GhostChaser
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 32
  • Reviews 67
  • Kudos17
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Definitely not a beginner tank but once you figure it out, you'll love it. Taste is amazing and build quality is spot on. The only issue I had was a slight leak with the glass. Changed it out with the KF4 glass and fixed the problem. If you can get past how to build it, it's definitely a tank worth getting.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
qwiber
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
1) Есть возможность работы как на вате, так и на нержавеющей сетке. 2) Можно использовать 1 спираль, а можно две 3) Два отверстия для обдува (можно использовать одно) 4) Комплектация отличная, есть акриловая вставка и ремкомплект 5) Объём 6 мл!
CONS
1) Пин, что снизу запрессован и подкрутить его для мехмодов не получится.
Покупал атомайзер под сетку, был приятно удивлён узнав, какое же чудо приобрёл. Серьёзно, за такую цену, столько возможностей и всё в одном атомайзере! Вкуса море, так как отверстие для обдува можно выставить прямо на спираль!
Вообщем, я очень рад покупке!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
holgmann
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 122
  • Reviews 69
  • Kudos221
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very Good Clone with a complete Package!
CONS
The Screw for the Center Pin = is a Pain in the a.. to screw down the Coils. But that is a flaw with my Original Origen, too
Very Good Clone, i bought it because i didn`t want to break my Original when i`m Outside or at work :)
The only flaw is the Screw, but that is a general Flaw in the Design of this Atty in my Opinion!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
kasatsky
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Отличное качество сборки, не нужно снимать фаску с отверстий и полировать поверхности; Богатая комплектация, продублированы все винты, гайки и о-ринги, есть запасное акриловое стекло; Верхняя накладка садится плотно, ничего не течет. Большой бак, действительно около 6 мл.
CONS
В комплекте нет дриптипа, как и в оригинале; Все винты под тонкий шестигранник, под крестовую отвертку было бы удобнее; Стекло шире атомайзера, трудно отцентрировать при сборке. Акрил становится гораздо лучше, однако тоже требуется аккуратная центровка, это конструктивный недостаток оригинала. Один из больших о-рингов был срезан, брак сборки.
Отличный генезис по цене-качеству, в целом очень доволен. В сети есть много инструкций по доработке Origen Genesis V2 (MKII), этот клон, имхо, доработки не требует. Разобрать, помыть, намотать и в путь. В комплекте есть два микрокойла из неизвестной проволоки толщиной 0,4 мм, сопротивление получилось около 0,65 Ом, мне показалось маловато. Ножки койлов длинные, домотал еще виток до 0,8 Ом, но спираль получилась длинноватая, плохо обдувалась. Рекомендуют мотать канталом 0,36 мм, 5 с половиной витков, приблизительно около 1 Ома
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
RawenWarCrow
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 54
  • Kudos8
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Still an OG-MkII
CONS
Oily Glass not round and not even at the good dimensions Glass o-rings too thin Not 1:1 Weirdly shiny for SS
After a lot of work on it, it work well, but what a pain, compared to the spotless Tobecco!
The glass don't even fit, too large for the atty, and O-rings are so thin they won't close the tank.
The ring that maintain the glass is too thick compared to the Tobecco.
This clone is really not the best to buy, won't recommand it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reckit
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Taste Volume Build apart from cons
CONS
Wonky glass bad o-rings
2nd one ! First was superb. 1st was machined with smoother edges on the lower mesh but the 2nd needed some sanding with 800 wet & dry !
2nd kept leaking very slightly and took me a week to find out from where.
It was the between an oval glass and the top o-ring, so swapped it for a spare top cap one provided.
Check the centre pin the fully located inwards, mine sat proud by 3mm.
Seems they are rushing them.

Still a great taste, compared to the RDA but without the hassle of consonantly dripping,'A Going out' option.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
doozi
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
+comes clean +perfect taste +vapes good +you can use it with TC-mods without problems
CONS
-not the easiest atomizer to wick -O-rings have not the best quality
For the money, I spent I can say: this is a good atomizer. You can vape it in TC-mode without any problems (the MKII version!).
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No