shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
RuntDastardly
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Incredibly easy single-coil deck to build on. Unbeatable flavor once you "find" your perfect build. Flexible for DTL or MTL vaping. Decent selection of included coils so you can explore your options.
CONS
Paint job is garbage. Rarely ships with the v2 version of the RBA coil head.
This was the very first RTA I bought once I decided to start building. The Subtank Mini promised and delivered immediate gratification. Haven't bought an OCC coil since. I've tried several great single-coil RTAs over the years, and while some have been exceptional, these will always be my favorites. I generally keep things simple; just little 0.5 ohm micro coils, and the flavor is always vivid and satisfying, never a dry hit, never a leak. Granted, I don't travel with them, feeling safer stashing an OBS Engine Nano or a Zeus RTA in my pocket, but I always look forward to coming home and popping these back on for bigger, better flavor.

My one beef is the paint-job. I have 2 white and 2 black Subtank Minis, and it only took a second trip through an ultrasonic cleaner for the paint to start chipping on ALL of them. No exaggeration. I really wish Kangertech would adopt a finish closer to what's on the Zeus or the OBS, both of which still look showroom fresh, but, I guess ya' can't have it all.

Also, it would be nice if these shipped with the v2 version of the RBA decks, as the juice inlet holes are much bigger, so, I guess I have two beefs.

Still, even with those cons I love this RTA to death, and will keep buying/recommending them as long as they keep making them.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Fizikus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 115
  • Reviews 47
  • Kudos66
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I used this a year ago and I really liked it. You can use it for MTL or for DL, there are a lot of coil options to this tank and have a really easy to use (almost noob-proof) RBA for starters. Flavours are just in the mid range, but the pros are good enough to forget about the few cons. If you are just started vaping and looking for a good starter tank, I recommend this or the Toptank (Subtank with top fill).
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
2mazzo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This is my 2nd subtank mini and Im a huge fan of KangerTechs tanks/atomizer/clearomizers. I never experienced problems with them and the vape is just perfect for my use. I bought this one to use with a titanium wire in the RBA head and with my 40w temp contr mod. I know 40W might not be what other people use or recommend, but for me its more than enough. And again Fastech delivers with a good price and fast shipping :)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
derno
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 109
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Multi purpose DL and MTL RBA
CONS
none
my alltime favorite for mtl and low wattage use. durable. reliable
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dawger
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Странно писать отзыв на бак из 2015 в 2018. Но он все еще не плох
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
zacamaju
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 114
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
sympa comme ato, le plateau est très facile a coiler et a cotoner, nickel
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
bunsen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 46
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
A classic tank thats never failed me . Love it
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
LuiggiN
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 31
  • Reviews 107
  • Kudos9
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice flavor Easy to build RBA Good on side by side mods
CONS
No top fill (still like this better thank the top tank don't know why)
Great clearomizer, old but gold. Been using it with a side by side mod and it looks great, it even does really good for MTL vaping. Thumbs up!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
scorpionle
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 67
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos24
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
build quality
CONS
NO
Perfect sub ohm atomizer rba is great.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Escope
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
First successful Tank with RBA and Coils.
CONS
Taste Refill Small RBA
Outdated, but still good. No sense for buy it today.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No