shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
robotros
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (1.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Good price.
CONS
No quality standards from the manufacturer.
I've ordered hundreds of these coils and have been tolating them for about two years now, and I think KangerTech have simply stopped caring about them.

Most of the time, I order at least five packs - cause the possibly of having two (or on a very rare occasion, three) coils that work well and even sometimes longer than an hour is frustratingly low. I could order 30 packs of these and wouldn't feel a whole lot better about the performance. The chance of coming across a dud is unacceptably high, and it's extremely discouraging when you realize that you simply weren't lucky enough to have a properly functioning coil when you're down to the last one.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
kiora
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 36
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Easy to clean. Can be re-built.
CONS
None.
Massive improvement in comparison to the original Kanger heads, the juice tastes so much better after using silica wick coils for so long, it's amazing! The wick can be rinsed in warm boiled water and left to air dry overnight and is as good as new the next day. Unlike silica, the cotton needs to be pre-soaked in juice. It must never be vaped dry as it will badly burn and have to be thrown. (Yes, I did it once when I was concentrating on something else. :( )

I use a new coil every 2 weeks, I vape 'through' different flavours as it doesn't bother me, but the coils would last longer if wanted, but at this price, might as well have a new one and can't see any point in the faff of re-building, which I personally find impossible due to poor eyesight anyway.
I hope FastTech don't ever stop stocking these - please!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Dihado
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 284
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
The flavor you get from these coils is outstanding. Will reorder.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Waxoz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Coton tastes MUCH better san previous silica ones
Never going back to silica coils after trying these. Convenient for a Protank mini v2, my wife uses it everyday and she's happy with it. So I am too. :D
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ckennyau
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
- cheap - easy to use - easy to carry with you
CONS
- quality is not assured
Problem with these is batteries in the same packet can have differing lengths of usage. A battery can last a couple of hours, a couple of days, a couple of weeks or not at all. But I do love them as I no longer have to have a draw full of old batteries from the vape pens.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
lking16
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 115
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Flavor Clouds
CONS
none
these coils preform well. I've been using them a long time now and now the Mrs uses them regulary
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
gilraker
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Best Coil I have used, I vape with low watts these work well for me at 5.5 - 6
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
johnboyjohn3
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
japanese cotton no strange taste
CONS
non
these coils are better than the ones with silica
I don't taste anything else than my e-liquid
when I used silica I could taste it
japanese cotton is better for flavor and wicking
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Capricorn15
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 98
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
First time ordering the cotton wicks. I'm sold. These are very good wicks!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JakeDaBass
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 36
  • Reviews 78
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Better flavour and vapour than the standard silica coil heads.
I have been rewicking my standard kanger coils with cotton for a while now the flavour and vapour produced compared to standard is off the charts. I switched my better half's coil head for one of these and she thought I'd swapped the juice to a more flavorful version. Lol.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No