shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Quonk
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
PROS
RDA and Mod Box for a fraction of the price Say goodbye to dripping and driving Super deep well incase you over Squonk Bottle with 10ml+ capacity gives and gives Easy access magnetic door
CONS
Battery spring is really tight One screw in the RDA came over tightened Provided coils and wicks are trash Feels as cheap as it is Glass window fogs defeating the purpose
I've only had it about 3 days but I'm happy with it overall. You just can't beat getting a full squonk box/bottom feeder kit at this price. I'm not a huge fan of drippers since they require me to carry around a separate bottle and pop open the RDA it all the time, but it was a necessary hassle to get a decent vape at a cheap maintenance cost. With this one you just fill the bottle and don't worry about anything but batteries for two days or even more. Great for someone that has found their "all day vape" flavor. You can still open it up and drip if you want to taste something new. I wouldn't use the coils that come with it, I tried and had to rip them right out and make my own. There are metal fins on each side of the deck that are right where you would put your coils, if you want decent airflow across your coils you have to build high and to the side. They really need to move those fins, they are there so you can tighten the airflow by blocking off the holes, but I don't see anyone wanting a tighter draw than it gives wide open. All in all its a no brainer if you are on the tight budget and have been using tanks with screw in coils like Kanger and such. It will save you money and add convenience by not having to refill as often and allowing you to test different flavors. If you are someone that is perfectly happy dripping it is still a decent mod for the car so you don't have to drip and drive while you are texting on your phone and drinking your beer ;P
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Garfunkel
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos3
Overall   (1.5)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap Nice matt finish Big atty
CONS
Waaaaaay too many misfires Waaaaaay too much leaking
Been using this for about a month and now I'm just about to give up on this.
The button, the spring for negative side(not really a spring), wire all seem to be made too cheap and it won't fire consistently. Everytime I vape on it I have to fiddle around with different pressure on button and angle to make it fire well. When it fires it vapes wonderfully.. when it fires though..
Hurts my hand and fingers pressing the button really hard to get it fire. Enough of this BS. Money down the drain. I'm looking for my next mod. Real shame. This could be an awesome mod with whopping 10ml bottle and double coil atty.

Oh yeah and it leaks like no tomorrow.. leaks from 6 air holes and connector. They very kindly dug grooves from the 510 thread so it leaks even better. Thanks.. Good luck carrying this in your pocket or anywhere.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
daskobal
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
all in one unit OWL RDA is solid good feel and weight gives off good clouds good price overall
CONS
plastic built gets a little hot with low ohm coils battery door a little loose
over all the unit is good value, only issue so far is if you go sub-ohm below .7 it gets a little hot if you hit it continuously, but for the first squonk box i have owned it is excellent, it fired every time I used it, it gave excellent lung hit with big cloud, big cloud and hot day, very cooling in the cloud..lol
the flavor hit was clean with no dry hit.. did make me cough few times due to the large vape it produced. the wide bore mouth piece is perfect,BUT 6 holes are maybe a bit small but the draw is good. if you want a bit more air maybe drill 1 hole each side bigger(only a little)
squonking feature worked very well with a good delivery of juice.
maybe they will release a VV/VW model of this soon, with VV/VW this would make a excellent unit for the price..
overall 8/10
price 9/10
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
1739Mart
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 178
  • Reviews 68
  • Kudos110
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Lightweight Cheap Convenient Nice to use
CONS
Owl atty, oh dear!What crap!
This squonker would be far better on it's own, the cheap tacky Owl atty it comes with lets it down, badly.
The mod itself works well, no leaks, easy to fill and nice small size. I build squonk box mods, so I wanted to see what this was like, I am not disappointed! The main case is plastic, and has a good sliding cover, secured by 2 magnets, everything works well. My only reservation is that the 510 is very very shallow, and I couldn't find ONE of my drippers that would fit without some modification. It only really means a thin delrin spacer to fill the gap, but not everyone has access to delrin or a lathe, I am blessed with a small machine shop, so it's not a problem, but worth bearing in mind. The atyy that is supplied with this mod, in my opinion is garbage (that's exactly where mine went) it squirts juice from the wire holes, which is far too high, and it cannot scavenge excess juice back to the bottle, which is the whole idea. hoeer designed it didn't have a clue. It is also hideously ugly, and far too big to be any use. Summing up, It's a great little mod, good value, just bin the Owl.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reckit
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good feel, non slip. Simply but effective Box accepts other bottom feed 510's Cheap
CONS
Wash the bottles with lemon juice Give a the pipe & Atty a very good clean Clean the O-rings and Metal shim was covered in machine oil. I remove the Logo's on box with 1500wet&dry and 600 on the Atty (don't like logo's)
Originally purchased for Origen Dripper V3 for which I purchased (else where) a bottom feeder centre pin. That setup @ 0.4Ohms runs like a dream. So well that I decided to try 'oml' RDA and I'm impressed with the vape taste, volume & air control. Which says a lot against an Origen.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Rofty
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 31
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Box works nice.
CONS
Plastic - feels fragile
The box is plastic made, so it feels fragile. It works nice, though. Bought it to try a squonk box, but I don't regret it.
Didn't even build the atty. It doesn't look good at all....
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Crunchie812
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
Love the mod. Works like a charm, the only issues are the door comes off a bit too easily and the firing button needs to be perfectly aligned in the unlocked position or it catches and clicks when pressed. It tends to wander a bit but so far not a problem.

The atomizer isn't really bad, but it ain't good either, not to mention it doesn't even look like it belongs on this mod. I bought a black Hobo v3 dripper SKU 3045000 to go with this, and the combo rocks. Looks and vapes badass.

If you buy this setup, do yourself a favor and get a decent bottom feeder like the Hobo. Make *sure* whatever you get has a bottom feed pin.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
peppebs
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 170
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Size Style weight
CONS
Atomizer is crap Not 510 drip tip
Ok, I was unlucky with this order because I bought the mod and a Chalice III too. Unfortunately the Atty that came with the mod was broken (the top of the atomizer was very loose) and the Chalice III had some missing parts. I couldn't use the mod as a squonk box but I tried it with a Kayfun just to see if at least the box was working. Ok, the box worked well and it is very nice. Fits good in your hand and is not heavy. The support personal of FT was very kind as always so the missing and broken parts are already on his way but I wish that they could control the items before they sent them. It is already hard to wait 20-30 days for the items. If something is broken or missing, you haft to wait another 20-30 days! Anyway, I think that this is a good mod if you are new like me to squonk. I recomend to buy a chalice III too and cross your fingers.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
alfresc0
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 46
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Lightweight Complete squonk set up With spares + winding tool
CONS
Atty window
Nice non slip coating
Logo can easily be scraped off with a fingernail.
Decent size squonk hole

The atty is not the best but is functional, the window fogs up when used.

Overall this is a nice enough unit to try squonking out.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
piltrafus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 29
  • Reviews 501
  • Kudos22
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
Excelente para quien quiera probar el sistema bottom feeder.
Buenos acabados, tacto agradable, ligero y la botella funciona a la perfeccion.
El polo de abajo a veces tropieza un poco, apretando al colocar la bateria no hay problema.
El RDA incluido, es no es ninguna maravilla, mejor cambiar a un derringer adaptado.
Viene con repuestos.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No