shopping cart empty
[dismiss] Kung Hei Fat Choy. FastTech will be on holiday from January 20, 2020, to January 31, 2020. Shipping and support will resume normal service on February 1, 2020. (details)
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
ConstantinosA
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 260
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos558
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solid quality Immaculate finish Small and compact Hits hard
If you're looking for a great looking little stealthy mechanical mod look no further. This is it! It's truly a solid built, great looking, stealthy little 18350 mod. Absolutely flawless finish, no sharp edges, good threading. And it comes in style! The button needs some brake-in but after that it's as smooth as it gets. Absolutely recommended for the 18350 mechanical mods lovers along with its sibling the brass one.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Andyboss89
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2016
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-Bellissimo Esteticamente
CONS
- Un pò pesante - Batteria dura poco
Clone di ottima fattura veramente felice dell'acquisto, la qualità è veramente buona l'unica pecca è che la batteria dura pochissimo
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
julss
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 83
  • Reviews 69
  • Kudos46
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
pequeño pesado bien construido
CONS
pesado solo 18350
mola muchisimo muy bine construido muy pesado (a mi me encanta que pese) podria tener un adaptador a 18500
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
silvexx
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 64
  • Reviews 364
  • Kudos22
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Flawless finish Compact Hits hard
CONS
None
I bought this little mode after I had purchased the brass version SKU 2249503 hoping to get the same quality-and I did! This little mod is awesome. I have rarely seen such a well made device. Engravings are deep, threads clean and precise. My recommendation is: Get it before it discontinues.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Raptorialand
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2016
  • Posts 67
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos11
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Heavy small quality venting will work
CONS
locking ring system is tricky
No Problems with it so far. Hits nice and button did not get warm (maybe because i use higher ohm coils for safety)

Its very well made, but the locking ring is a con. If you screw it out to far and try to lock it again... it will screw the akkucover off.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mantana
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 31
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Small and Handy
CONS
A little difficult to change battery Heavy (not really a con...I like it)
This little mod fits in your hand, small enough for your pocket but strong enough to give a fine cloud. Impressed with the care for details. Half the size of a standard 18650 mod. Tested with a Kanger Unitank and the mod delivers! If you like shiny little things, this is it :-)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
fucitol
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 4448
  • Reviews 173
  • Kudos10161
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Price (now) Gorgeous No flaws Machined exteremly well
CONS
None
I have a brass Phantus and absolutely love it. After buying this stainless and aluminum version for $30 the price dropped to nearly half when mine shipped. After seeing how nice it was I ordered two more. Threading and machining is great and it looks absoulutely stunning. Sure they're heavy, but if you compare this to any other 18650 aluminum alloy mod with with a big 5ml tank on top, the Phantus isn't much heavier, plus it's half the size. Don't be a whimp and order one. Believe me, I'm sure you have enough muscle in your arms to lift one. If not then you're a pussy and probably not old enough to vape.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
polb2008
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 220
  • Reviews 82
  • Kudos118
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well made Very little voltage drop Adapter allows you to use drippers/low profile atomisers
CONS
Might be a little heavy for some
Got this before the price drop, so it's a lot better value now. Very nicely made and finished. Spotlessly clean out of the box. Has the least voltage drop of any mech cage clone I have tried.
They really should include a back brace in the package though. It is ridiculously heavy.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JemNicholson
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2016
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos1
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Form factor,aesthetics fit and finish,Really solid
CONS
18350,battery size.
Like almost everything about this ,but the 18350 battery size,means its not very practical, and while I like solid,this thing has its own gravitational field
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Alekei
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
THE BEST MOD @ FASTTECH Heavy Hitter Amazing Machining Gorgeous Finish Tiny
CONS
Actual 510 Connector Glued In The Box
This is one of the best mechanical mods I own!! Trust me I own A LOT and only mechanicals! The machining is flawless, the performance is Jaw dropping even if it uses 18350 batterie. I actually never expected to be so amazed by an 18350 mechanical mod. The voltage drop is not even there, when I feel that the batteries are empty they are actually anywhere between 2.8V and 3.0V. It came in good condition just a bit machining oil, cleaned it and enjoyed it every moment since. The only bummer is that the manufacturer has gued somehow the actual 510 at the bottom of the atty hole, no matter what i did I couldn't unscrew it and I can actually see the glue or whatever that is at the bottom....no big deal but I'd love to be able to remove that part also. I can't wait to receive the brass one!! I highly recommend this mod even if you're not an 18350 lover is A MUST because it's TOTALLY worth it. I wish Fasttech will never discontinue this one. Definitely buying one more!!!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No