Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING
5-pack


Sort:
jamoomoo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
I have tried virtual every atomizer out there for the past 6-7yrs (when I started vaping/ quit smoking cigs) & the eGo One Mega with ONLY THE CLR COILS 1.0ohm, is the ONLY brand/type I will use... Unfortunately the discontinued the atomizer, but these REBUILDABLE coils should be around for awhile (& then some since they're completely rebuildable - though I cant evr get them exact the same as first bought 😉). The replaceable coils are starting to become more & more difficult to find - and now I'm not quite positive as to what's going on with the pkging change (used to be in plastic w compartments for each coil, but NOW they're coming in push thru foil). I LOVE the typ of vape & flavor you get from the coils - esp compared to the non-rebuildable ones or any sub-ohm coils (I hate). I'm more a fan of a nice steady deep mouth to lung hit w the higher 1.0ohms, which allows for a nice tight air draw (kinda like how I used to smoke).

All I hope for is that these coils wont be discontinued or removed from availability. I LOVE THESE COILS!!!
Reviewed on
davidszabo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Excellent machining Adjustable liquid flow with the second ring Rebuildable! Nicely sealed, no leaking When rebuilding, slot matches standard coil size
CONS
Nope
I was desperately seeking cool clearomizer but all the good stuff was non-reusable replacement coil heads (like aspire bvc, ijust bdc), but I need a nice and light clearo for summer to put it in my pocket. Get rid of huge irons, like Kayfuns. So I figured I buy an eGo ONE clearomizer because of these CLR heads are rebuildable. (https://www.fasttech.com/products/2328400). These authentic heads fit very well, no leaking, not even a tiny drop!

These heads are excellent stock and excellent when rebuilded. You can adjust the liquid flow with the bottom ring on the head for thinner/thicker juices. WOW an unexpected feature!

I rebuild it with the well known coil tool, the third section of the coil tool is spot-on fits the slot of this head when coiling. I use 26 or 28 gauge kanthal, 5-7 wraps. I do not use microcoil, so I do not compress the coil, it has the spacing. Then I stick through the japanese cotton, medium-tight fit. I coil it around 0.7-1.3 ohms, or 1.4 ohms for mech mods. Dismantling/reassembling is easy. Just use your regular tools, coil rod, scissors, nail-clippers.

One side note: because of the silicone like insulator I do not dry-burn the coil at all. In case you want to dry burn use a gas-torch before assemling the head, don't heat the coil when assembled, it will melt the soft insulator.

These coil heads seems extremely durable, perfect threading/machining, really awesome stuff in regards of rebuilding and everyday usage.
Reviewed on
drrkdrrk
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Able to build coils to your own specs. Can rebuild into nickel or titanium for temp control. Actually quite simple to rebuild and roll your own coils this size.
CONS
No spare parts if anything gets worn out. An extra o-ring and insulator would be nice. The air flow is restricted on the 1.0ohm by the positive contact. No dry hits (titanium, TC), but increased wicking would be nice.
I've been using these with my own Ti coils to be used with TC on an eVic VTC Mini in the eGo One Mega.

26awg Ti, 6 wrap, comes out to .23ohms.

The positive contact is the main airflow restriction in the 1.0ohm CLR and makes it only suitable for mouth to lung hits. From photos, it looks like the 0.5ohm contact has a larger opening for airflow and would be more suitable for lung hits. I swapped the contact from a CL Ti 0.4ohm head and am quite satisfied with it.

In all, it is great for using and carrying a tank that won't leak and is convenient. If you want more airflow, vapor, etc. swap to a dripper when you need it. For EDC, ADV, this works great.
Reviewed on
Clarkem
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2016
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
The best MTL vape I've found. Easily rebuildable
CONS
Top of coil body sometimes comes off in the tank when dismantling - just have to pull it out and screw back on.
These coils were a game changer for me with Tron-S tanks. Brilliant MTL, usable with a wide range of juice and powers. I've heard of people using than at 12w, I prefer 20w.

There are 0.5 ohm variants, which give a more open air flow for restricted DTL.

This thread gives compatible tanks:
https://www.fasttech.com/forums/2332700/t/2538709/compatible-tanks-for-clr-coils
I've used EGO One Megas, EGO One V2 2ml & 4ml and Trons with these coils - all work fine.

As for rebuilding, I do this with NR-R-NR wire to improve efficiency and avoid burning the insulators when dry burning.
https://www.fasttech.com/p/3832105
The rebuilt coils (2.3mm ID) are even better than the stock coils!
Reviewed on
peppebs
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 18
  • Reviews 173
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good Quality Good price Easy to rebuild
CONS
The top of the head can get stuck in atomizers like ego one mega V1 and V2 and in the tron-S atomizers but it is not a big deal. Easy to fix.
These are the most cheap rebuildable coilhead to rebuild. You den even have to replace the coil so often. Just the cotton. Easy to take away the cotton and dry burn the coil. I strongly recommand these coilheads.
Reviewed on
hekkeslag
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 210
  • Reviews 175
  • Kudos59
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I do MTL, these 1.0ohm do the job for me because the hole in the bottom pin is small enough.

Very easy to rewick.
Very easy to rebuild.
High PG? Turn up the jfc-ring.
High VG? Turn down the jfc-ring.
Using nr-r-nr wire make these last even longer.

GET THEM! GET THEM! GET THEM!
Reviewed on
venus
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
rebuildable, good flavor and vapor, no leaks
CONS
too small air hole, crackle sounds
works fine in my joyetech tron RTA - decent flavor and vapor, no leaks. main drawback for me - too small air hole in positive pin. i've replaced it with pin from stock CL Ni head (can't replace pin only, Ni/Ti pins are smaller in diameter for ~0.1mm, so you have to replace pins in pair with insulators). with large hole all works as expected. but i'm going to buy 0.5Ohm CLR or maybe CLR Ti heads as they don't do those crackle sound while vaping.
Reviewed on
katies
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Fantastic value - last for ages and just rewick when needed. Also really easy to recoil if that's your bag (similar to PT coils) - if not, cheap enough to chuck after use. Use mine with the pico-s and a stress free, faff free vape every time
Reviewed on
Takeiteasy
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Far superior to the CL ones. Easy to rewick. The real deal for MTL vapers.
CONS
No cons at all.
Well...I wasn't sure before ordering those heads cause I thought they would leak or be tricky to wick but not at all!
And they taste really good.
Very easy to rewick, even for those who never did it before.
I didn't rebuild the coil yet. I just brushed it.
When you rewick once a week or every 10 days, it's just fine.
For sure, I'll stick to those from now!
Thanks to Fasttech for speedy delivery, Five stars*****
Reviewed on
Fizikus
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 118
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos67
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- easy to rebuild (4-5 minutes if your are slow) - great for starters - authentic - good flavour - MTL
CONS
- sometimes the top cap stucks and hard to put it down - if you force it too hard, you can break it (but still you have 4 left)
This coils are good MTL coils for Joyetech ego One Mega, Tron-S, Tron-T and for a hungarian atty, called Dvarw E.
Reviewed on