shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
scfletcher211984
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
darn close to advertised 40 amp discharge 2566 mah calculated output, so it's close too still holds great charge (charged 3x/week since May)
CONS
battery wrap is thin at the ends and can get torn on certain battery springs (other mods)
I got my Greenlee multi-meter and my old Siglent oscilloscope out today after charging these batteries fully to 4.22 volts on a 250mah manual trickle charge, and tested two of these that I bought back in April. The results were as follows. 38.787 amps calculated with a 0.11 ohm dummy resistor using a 2.5 second load time (results as expected). I tried the same test at 0.12 ohms and calculated 35.21 amps drawn. The same test at 0.10 ohms and a 2.5 second load time gave me the same amp draw as my first test at 38.788 amps, so the max amperage at 4.2 volts is roughly 38.8 amps. Any further ohm dropping could cause a potential battery failure, so don't do it!!! 0.11 is the CALCULATED lowest ohm limit for a single cell. 2566mah was attained under useable voltage (3.25-4.22 volts) using a load resistor connected to mechanical ground for battery number one. 2549mah was attained for battery number two using the same load resistor and grounding point. Science has spoken, now stop estimating and guessing.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
lelectronlibre
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 151
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price reliability
I use this sinse alot of time never had an assue
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
lelectronlibre
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 151
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price reliability
CONS
none
nice batteries i use it in a lot of mods , never had an issue
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
lelectronlibre
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 151
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price autonomy (life time)
nice batteries conform to the description perfect for all my 18650's mods
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JohnAnt
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
High drain 40A Recommended to be safe
CONS
none
Works good, provides lots of power!! if you don't require high amp output I would consider a battery with higher mAh, but this battery works great.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
GiorgioFFM
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 225
  • Reviews 223
  • Kudos100
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
2600 mAh
CONS
price
very good battery. not having any issue. cannot really tell if it is better then my samsungs or LG any way.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dingoboy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 290
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos71
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good charge duration
CONS
None yet.
Good batteries, but I expected a bit more. MXJO 18650s seem to have more of a lineal discharge. These start off incredibly strong, then drop quite a bit. Not bad, but not great.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
pyskaty
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
One of my favorite batteries. Great value
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
gatogato
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 1920
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good quality Good capacity 40A discharge Good price
CONS
None
Great batterys.
Been using them for a while and they work great.
Durable. Great for subohm vaping.
One of my favorite batteries. Great value
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
SuzukiGSX1000
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 73
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Buen rendimiento y se deja vapear a subohm
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No