Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Sparkster
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 240
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos81
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sturdy- Good flavor-Great price- No leaks or gurgling once you figure it out
CONS
Need patience for learning-Price dropped from $12.78 to $9.04 the day I received it
For $9. it's a steal. Be sure to break down every part and clean thoroughly including the base.(I used very hot water and dishwasher soap). I had some major frustration before I figured out this RTA. Here are my findings that make this thing work great. Make sure to add the large O-ring to the base to prevent leaking. Don't be afraid to load the juice channels with cotton. Be sure to have a good shoulder of cotton between the tops of the juice channels. Wet your wicks and tuck them into the juice channels. I'm finding the best performance and airflow with the coil around 3mm above the center of the air hole. When filling,fully close the AFC and fill to 80-90% and close her up. Keeping the AFC closed, turn the tank upside down and give 4-5 strong dry hits(you'll see lots of bubbles). While still upside down, open the AFC to your desired airflow and give a few more dry hits.Do these thing and you will only have a minimum of gurgling for the first few hits. Don't and she will leak like crazy and piss you off.Add to your mod and vape on. One more thing, get these to replace the original deck screws SKU 2065700 and you can thank me later.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Lucifer_Dreams
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 7622
  • Reviews 97
  • Kudos8380
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easiest EK tank to build. Wicking channel is large. Air Control ring is not loose.
CONS
None
I had another style of EK and gave that away because of the air control ring being loose. Not an issue with that one but not my thing.

The EK V2 has no issue with the air control ring. Nice fit. I did have a leaker when first built. I notice that there was an larger o-ring in the parts bag. Put that o-ring on the base of the deck. Not an issue after that.

It seems at least to me that the position of the screws for placing the coil is much better. Didn't have to play around with getting the coil position right. I also believe the chimney piece for allowing the e-juice to flow through has been widen a bit from the other versions. Juice has a real good flow rate.

Gives real good hits, flavor. Using Muji cotton which lays down really nice in the large juice channel. If you make sure that you have a stub of cotton sticking out from the juice channel where the chimney screws down to you will be alright for making sure no leaks to the air hole occur. This one is not a give away. It works really well and wasn't a pain to put together. Recommend this one for sure.
Reviewed on
mauricem00
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 28
  • Reviews 56
  • Kudos9
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good flavor. cheap price
CONS
difficult to wick properly
writing this as a followup to my original review. after spending a few hours trying to wick this so that it did not flood or give dry burns I discovered that the 8 wick 2.0 ohm premade wires and wicks ( SKU: 2069700 ) are a quick and easy way to wick this tank. simply run the wicks down the juice channel trimming them at or just above the bottom of the top cap threads and the tank works great the wicks are the proper size for this tank and give no dry burns of flooding. another quick and easy solution from fasttech. these premade wire and wicks also work great for rebuilding the short MT3 or GS-H2 BCC coils.
Reviewed on
Avatar
ymer93
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos9
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quieter than 1: 1 copies Large capacity (6 ml) Same taste qualities that other copies Easy mounting of the coil
CONS
Much less air than the original AFC (I had to expand the ventilation holes with the dremel to have a correct airflow) Light liquid seeps between the base and the glass tank (problem solved with the o-rings SKU 2167800) Inability to convert the mini version not the same inside diameter of the tank
For the price, excellent atomizer.
The easiest way to mount, easily reproducible, a coil of 2.5 mm in diameter, 7-8 rounds of kanthal 0.3 for a value of 1.4 to 1.7 ohms, and 3 strands of cotton Fonty (1 strand in feeder canals and 2 strands on the shoulders) and Voilà!!
Reviewed on
Sterling.Dragon
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Listed in previous review
CONS
Listed in previous review
Just as I was getting ready to throw these atties away, I stumbled across a "what if?" moment... I had one of these Erlkoenigins sitting on my desk, when I noticed the Orchid V6 base sitting next to it, and wondered... "What if I tried screwing this chimney down onto a base from a V6 Orchid?" Well, I tried it, and it fit. I threw a pair of coils onto it, and tested it, under the chimney. It still fired! I was skeptical, because the EK chimney is far shorter than the Orchid, but the Orchid V6 with the rubber base (not the threaded base) fits PERFECTLY! The result was amazing!

While the Orchid base airflow is not "wide open," it is still sufficient to take advantage of the rest of the atomizer. Additionally, the flavor provided by this setup did not change, from the EK base to the Orchid base. What did change, however, is the vapor production. It was excellent, for a tank (as opposed to a dripper). I had previously attempted to "open up" the airflow, with a Dremel and metal-drilling bits, the results of which were disappointing. This prevented me from simply dumping $50 into the trash... Now, here's the amazing part: I generally vape at around 35W, when I use my subtank... With this setup, I dropped the power down to 20W, and still received nearly the same vapor, but easily 50% greater flavor! For those that are "cloud chasers," this may not be sufficient to satisfy. For those of us who chase the flavor, however, the result is an amazing vaping experience...

From now on, I will give more than just a passing thought to "mixing and matching" bases, chimneys, glass tubes, etc. I hope this is helpful to any of you out there that invested your $12.50 in an EK, only to be disappointed by it's operation with such constricted airflow. The Orchid Base that works is SKU 2044804. Best of luck, all...
Reviewed on
tommy_the_bat
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
A snap to refill. Close the choke, loosen the drip tip, rotate the cap open, fill, rotate the cap closed, tighten drip tip, open choke to desired airflow, enjoy.
CONS
Tedious to fill from dead-empty/fresh wick. The trick is to keep the choke closed, take a bunch of primer pulls with the tank inverted after filling, then open choke to desired airflow. There may be a little leakage and gurgling the first few pulls, but it goes away quick.
This is quickly becoming my favorite tank. The biggest advantage for me is the ease of refilling. Nothing needs to be removed to refill this bad boy. The flavor is wonderful, better than my Kayfun 3.1 and Kayfun Lite, but less of a throat hit. Wicking this guy like an authentic ErlK will be a messy experience. According to some videos I've watched, the authentic ErlK's use a light amount of cotton in the juice channels. With this clone, you'll get some nasty leaks going about building it in such a manner. This one likes a moderate to heavy amount of cotton in the juice channels. I used a 1.8 ohm 2mm coil with a decent sized piece of cotton, enough cotton to where it takes a light to moderate amount of effort to pull the wick through the coil. Snip the cotton right at the bottom of the juice channel. For $9, this was a steal, and I would have no qualms paying the current $12 price either. Good stuff!
Reviewed on
oilburner
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos7
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good build quality overall.
CONS
The threaded 510 could do with more grip in the fingers. It basically locks down or allows the cap to twist for refilling. It's a very minor gripe at this price point. The air holes are slightly obscured horizontally on the afc ring. Again, a slight gripe.
Got this delivered today. Threw a quick build on it and it vapes ok. This thing is gonna require several rebuilds, experimenting with the wicking primarily to get it to how I want. Very deeo juice channels compared to an orchid or even the billow. Overall build quality is good. Needs a good degrease before use as smells of machine oil. All in all I'm pleased and looking forward to getting the best out of the atty.
Reviewed on
Purpled
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 51
  • Reviews 190
  • Kudos30
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy topfill, Great flavour, Glass tank.
CONS
Slightly restricted MTL airflow
This tank gives great flavour, building is quite easy and wicking took just 2 attempts to get right with organic Japanese cotton. I did have to put the largest o-ring on the bottom of the tank to stop it leaking though.
Using twisted 32awg KA1 to about 1.2ohms running about 12-13 watts this gives great flavour, reasonable cloud with a restricted MTL draw (fully open is somewhere between the two smallest settings on an STM. It has a proprietary drip tip with no adapter for 510. For an airier MTL or DTL look elsewhere.
This was the only clone/style with a normal sized tank that had a glass tank so for me that is a big bonus as don't have to worry about which juice I use. There was a slight hint of machine oil so I washed in dish soap which was enough. The machining is very good with no sharp threads or other debris, everything fits perfectly.
Reviewed on
adkudryashov
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No problems Really delicious easy to reel many spare parts
CONS
none
I have many atomizers and to tell you the truth, it's my lovely! Really delicious, it's easy to reel and stack wool. Thank you, fasttech, for high quality product!
Reviewed on
sokoukgr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
Unfortunately, once filled with the liquid, the tank has been large leak. Looking, I realized that was not right the down oring that seals the tank. The glass applied not tight in the oring with the result the liquid is leaking.
I solved the problem by adding a piece of teflon behind the oring in the groove in which enters the oring. But this it should not happen.
Reviewed on