shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Vaper.UK
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 3330
  • Reviews 247
  • Kudos2822
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap Lightweight Slightly shorter than a regular tank
CONS
Chimney tubes are (or might be) too wide.
They look good if you like a clear appearance, they are lightweight and make the TF appear less top heavy - visually.

These are a little shorter by a few mm's than a standard tank+top so will have a smaller capacity, I haven`t measured yet but it shouldn`t be too much difference.

The tradeoff for a shorter tank may be a bonus or a problem depending on how you look at it.

Now, here comes the problem.

The chimney tubes are not all perfectly made.
I bought 3 and one would not even fit into any TF chimney without force - that one had to go into the trash after unsuccessfully trying to make it work.

The other two were also both tight and unless careful can unscrew the whole chimney, the top itself, or push the chimney down - wrecking the coil and wick of course.

It didn`t appear to be the oring at fault as the plastic wouldn`t even go into the hole - before the oring even hit the chimney top.

They are not easy to get into or access the chimney tube as they are moulded as one piece, so I wonder how many forum threads will appear with this problem.

Hopefully none or very few as I might have just got a duff one - but as all 3 were "tight" at least, I think the issue may be more widespread than just mine.

I don`t know which TF they used to test with but I tried 4 v1 chimneys and a v2 chimney with no joy.

The threads are fine and fit the v2 base without problem, so presumably a v1 base also.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kierba
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 83
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos43
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
dobrze wykonany tani
Bell cap jest dobrze wykonany, tani i co ważne pasuje do TGT II-S od Hotcig.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
zentrucker
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 939
  • Reviews 154
  • Kudos594
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Nice look/quality
CONS
filling is a pain
Fits my TF GT2 perfectly, though a pain to refill. Had to use a Qtip in the chimney to fill and get the max volume, other wise, a great tank.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Betrayer
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 35
  • Reviews 169
  • Kudos34
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good quality, durable (got few of those), good threads...
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
scud1307
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 149
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
At least, i can replace my taifun gt v1's tanks, nice finish and works like a charm!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Romnet
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 62
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Compatible with my Allsmoke's clone, good quality for this price, looks very nice!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Hornet900
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 386
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It works nice in my taigun v1 and v2.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
klembute10
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 349
  • Reviews 295
  • Kudos295
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
valido para los taifun gt v1 y v2
CONS
nada
Parce cristal, queda muy bien en los taifun gts
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Pjjones
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 26
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
eliminates leaking due to shitty o-rings
CONS
none
works like a charm, looks nice.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
sabih
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 26
  • Reviews 114
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Good fit,
CONS
none
it has transformed my Taifun GT-T V2, looks great , good value
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No