shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
sitdown
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 59
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos49
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small form factor Feels solid and weighty Capable of firing sub-ohm Magnetic Door
CONS
1 second delay from sleep mode No spring loaded 510 22mm atty overhang No stepdown
The biggest con on this device is the ramp up time from sleep. If idling for 2 minutes the devices goes into sleep mode and there's a ~1s delay when it comes out of sleep to when it fires. I usually tap the button to activate it and by the time it reaches my face i'm ready to vape so it's not a deal breaker for me. I would say the delay from the Hana clones is longer and more noticable. The construction feels solid and weighty for such a small device. With my unit there is absolutely no battery rattle and door is flush with minimal play side-to-side. There is no stepdown on this device so be aware if you want to use it at low wattage. 22mm devices will have a bit of overhang on the LED display side. The adjustable 510 would have benefited from being spring loaded but it's adjustable. Nice that kit included a couple of extra screws for the 510 and magnets for the door in case you need to replace them. All around great compact 30w device if you can live with the few minor flaws
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
akobitz
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Size Build quality Performs perfectly Magnetic battery door Extra pins etc.
CONS
Floating 510 would be ideal Constantly hearing people complain about it
Honestly, I love this thing. There are what, 4-5 photos/reports of people's mods frying on them? Out of the tens of thousands of the things sold.. I mean yeah, that sucks and it shouldn't have ever happened in the first place, but come on. The horse has been beaten to death a hundred times over yet the vast, VAST majority of us are over here vaping on our nice little devices without a single hiccup. Sure, you hate cloupor and you don't support our decisions, we get it. Quite frankly, though, this thing works perfectly, performs well, feels like a quality product in your hand, and I'm 100% happy with it (as I'm sure tens of thousands of other people are as well). It cost thirty-five bucks. Just keep an eye on it, don't charge it through the USB port unless you're in a pinch, and enjoy your favorite ADV in peace while smirking at the thought of the millions of angry forum goers. I personally prefer to just swap out the battery when it's that time, rather than use the on board charger, since it's got the magnetic door and all. That seems to bypass the vast majority of the supposed issues anyway. Do that and use a bit of common sense and you're golden.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
RustyRoss
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos13
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
PROS
tiny tiny tiny 30 watts 18650 fires to .45 so my atlantis and subtank live on her always and forever.
CONS
none so far unless you care about a bit of hangover but thats the attys problem not the mod.
BUILD QUALITY IS SUPER DUPER. AND VALUE FOR MONEY? DEAR GOD WAS IT CHEAP FOR WHAT IT IS. this little guy is a trooper. been beasting away for 2 days continuous vaping. its competition is the ipv mini which is almost twice the size lol. dont beleive the hype about these burning up. will just be a competing company trying to poach sales from cloupor coz theyve really hit it out the ballpark on this one.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Daniel1168
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great form factor. Fits nicely in my hand. Takes a single 18650 battery. So I can just swap them out.
CONS
510 pin isn't spring loaded
All in all a nice box mod for the price. No issues with it over heating. Ran it at 0.8 ohms with no wicking at 30 watts until the timer ran out (15 sec) twice and got no overheating message. Just a really nice unit.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
easyjones
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 33
  • Reviews 128
  • Kudos15
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very small, unbelievable it's made for a 18650. :D Good and exact performance under 20 Watts, more I can't tell by myself. In black it's a perfect stealth VW device. :)
CONS
The finsih. Anodized aluminium. Hmmm... I don't believe it.
Well, there where a lot of these ''My Mini was melted or exploded'' news all around the net. And yes, I was scared too, but anyway was trusting the Cloupor company and used it ongoing... since 3 Weeks now. I guess I just got one of the first batch so. And it works fine, it works correct and it works as it should. I love this little Thing and I love the price on it.
It's just perfect from every angle for me.
Very small for a changeable 18650 Batt.
Quite stable (the backdoor is a little loose but holds everything in place, so not a big problem.
Surface gets scratched after a while so... anodized aluminium, sure? But who cares, a few scratches just give the mod a used look. ;)
As I said... a lot of panic making here, but a good Mod too. So I just hope mine will work and not have any real trouble making problems.
Because it's really a very f*cking nice device! :D
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
vapemod215
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small size
CONS
22mm atty sticks out a little on button side but not really a con for me but might be for others
Solid box mod works great seen reviews on youtube saying the battery door wobbles but mine is solid no problems..Will buy another
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ant253
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Очень уж маленький, крышка шевелится, на солнце дисплей почти не виден. А в остальном отличный крохотный мод.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
San79
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
CONS
1. Проблема индикатор уровня заряда батареи 2. Нет вип карты

1. Проблема индикатор уровня заряда батареи
2. Нет вип карты
:(((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Drex_A7
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 105
  • Reviews 24
  • Kudos21
Overall   (1.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small Size Bright display
There was an update to the previous version of this product to fix the too hot messages and shorting out of the battery post. The latest versions have a problem with the battery level indicator not working in real time. My Cloupor Mini was purchased from here and I noticed the problem a couple days later. The battery will filly discharge causing no battery protection and place you at risk of a fire or explosion. Cloupor will not honor the warranty since there is no VIP card. Your only option is to return it to FastTech. My advice is to avoid this product at all costs.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Voodoooodaddy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Didn't work with any of the button tops I had.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No