shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
R4DLY
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 4675
  • Reviews 201
  • Kudos4113
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I only bought this for the Chimney and its brilliant! However the base on this Orchid is also very good so i'm using that elswhere. Don't much like the barrel look
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
denmonkey
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 288
  • Reviews 117
  • Kudos220
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
size ease of build
CONS
tank section threading is average hard to seperate
not a bad tank atty to top a 350 mod for pocket use.
its really just a mini kayfun and in that sense its ok.
The tank section can get stuck and be difficult to separate at times.
ok for the price but its an older gen now and many improvements have been made.
into the drawer you go little buddy. Thanks for your service
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
esc1218
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 134
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Don't see what all the hype is about. The one piece chimney is a total design disaster. There are plenty of people out there offering tips on how to wick this thing, and i followed their instructions successfully, but i just would rather use a kayfun. I couldn't care less about cloud blowing and big airfolw. I like thin( high pg ), high nic juice, a few puffs and I am done. So for the way i like to boil liquid nicotine, this thing is a total fail. If i get a two piece chimney then i could make this work with thin liquid. But since I can't see my cotton with the chimney attached, I get nothing but leaks. But all that aside, if you like thick( high vg), low nic juice this is a great boiler. Good quality, easy to build on, more airflow than my modded kayfuns, and 4 thick and deep juice channels to get your cloud juice to the coils. Good luck wicking without leaks though!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
owkevin
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 656
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos194
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
best airflow of any tank! good build quality.
CONS
learning to wick it properly is a pain! tiny, tiny, set screws!
I've been using this Orchid for about 2 weeks now, and have had several builds on it (Wicks, not coils) and I'm getting dry hits from hell. A little more cotton (japanese), and it clogs the channels, a little less, and then there isn't enough. Either way, dry hits.

I know that this is a good atty, I've had the opportunity to use others, and seen flashes of brilliant performance on my own, I just have to take the time to learn how to wick it.

I am going to order a V.6 the phillips screws and the screw on top cap make a lot of sense.
Some day, it will be beautiful!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
larsi
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 303
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well made Good Threadings
CONS
Not so easy to fill it up.
I love the Deck with 2 positive Posts for building Dualcoil settings.
Easy to do with Cotton,mostly i build Subohm settings.
Really big Vapingclouds .
The filling of the Tank is not so easy ,i loose some Liquid every time.
All in all i would buy it again.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JONxJITSU
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 65
  • Reviews 51
  • Kudos17
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good machining Arrived with little machine oil
Great machined clone, no issues.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dithegrey
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 46
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-Easy to build, VERY EASY -Stylish
CONS
-Kinda hard to make juice flow right (see review!)
This is a very good atty! It gives just right amount of clouds. But its kinda hard to get optimal amount of cotton in it.
So get the top-refiller. it will allow (when opened) - to let juice flow more freely, and you will not experience any dry hits! Just remember to close it after you vape, or you will come back to juice flowing out of the airholes.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
criminalogic
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 755
  • Reviews 213
  • Kudos302
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
My first rebuildable tank ...glad I skipped gayfuns etc....orchid rocks wen setup right and she plooms real nice ;) my only issue i i empty it in minutes with a weak .2ohm build (that's I high ohm as I will vape) and it leaks hardcore after filling.... Get ready to fire right away with lots of suck and spit lol
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
d3nz3l
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 18
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos11
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
great performance cheap well built
CONS
-small screws -no allen key
superb atomizer for this price. Easy to build , no leaking issues.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
gebpell
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 47
  • Reviews 53
  • Kudos13
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
airflow
CONS
thirsty juice capacity
very good atty,bit thirsty and not great juice capacity but overall good.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No