Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
Mr_Reman
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1043
  • Reviews 230
  • Kudos1047
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very bright, Handy size
CONS
510 threading is aluminium, So will wear over time.
I'd never owned a "Proper" LED torch before I bought the first one of these. I assumed that they couldn't be proportionately better than a filament bulbed torch to warrant their considerably higher price...... I was wrong !
These little baby are far and away the brightest torches I've ever used.
To cycle through its three mods you just pulse the power off then back on within a second. From high power you go to low power, Then you get to an epilepsy inducing rapid flash mode (Not quite sure what that mode would be used for), Before going back to high power mods.
It seems that the O-ring seal behind the lense is one of the glow in the dark ones, So even when you turn it off you still have a few minutes where that ring is clearly visible (Handy if you dropped it in pitch black conditions I suppose).
It's perfectly happy being used on anything from an unregulated 4500mah box mod, all the way down to a 350mah eGo (As long as you don't mind having to press the button every 8 to 10 seconds once the eGo's "Over time cutout" kicks in).
Most people don't carry a proper torch unless they think they may need one that day, and most of the dedicated torched are at least as large as an 18650 mod, But this things's smaller than a 10ml juice bottle and a perfect size to put in with your out and about vaping kit or in the bottom of a jacket pocket for those rare times you actually NEED a torch. Most vapers have at least one mod with them at all times, and we tend to make sure they have a reasonable level of charge in them. So this would mean you never get caught out without a charged torch again.

I managed to kill the first one of these I bought. Being stupid I tried it on my eVic. Apart from the start up resistance jumping between 0.5 and 8ohms, it worked (When caught at a resistance range the eVic liked). Flushed with success I tried it on my SX350 box mod. I set it to 5W and started it up. The torch worked for 3 or 4 presses before I caught the torch head at a high resistance moment and the SX350 decided to compensate by whacking the voltage up to 7.something volts !!!! Whoops (As you can guess, It didn't like that much. :) ).
That one was properly fried, But as I'd been so impressed with how it worked, I went and bought another 2 of them. :)
Reviewed on
Olli_O
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
This LED Flashlight falls back in the region to 5% of its initial brightness while using it in the first 5 minutes.
Because the initial brightness was very high, i will give this Flashlight a second chance.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Thunderjew
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos17
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Really bright Light weight
CONS
Stupid colors Sometimes the base stays on the mod, and you end up screwing it apart.
This is a nice Little flashlight addon for your mechanical mods. It won't Work on regulated devices, as it doesn't show up as an atomizer.
Reviewed on
BigEars
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 61
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Bright Lightweight Small
CONS
None
I currently have this light sat on a Kato hammer, the light is much brighter than anticipated. The build quality is good for the price. I live in an isolated location with no light pollution and this little thing is enough to clearly light up the area ahead of me. Excellent 😁
Reviewed on
roan888
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
verry bright
CONS
non
very bright .can use ego batteries again.
Reviewed on
Avatar
oilreg
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 222
  • Reviews 128
  • Kudos58
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
the cheaper XP-E R2 is much better quality and brighter
comparing this one with the XP-E R2 which supposed to have only 280 Lumen the light of this one is much weaker even thou it supposed to be 800 Lumen. So either false Advertising from FT are this product just sucks balls.
Reviewed on
agroas
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2018
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 64
  • Kudos4
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very bright (though not as advertised) lightweight
CONS
Only around 600 lumens really crappy threading cheap material gets very hot after 20 seconds continuous use.
Well, this ones a bit of a wasted buy. Doesn't work in reg mods, any that I tried (almost a dozen), with any setting, even bypass. No reg mod will see the torch head, always just no atomizer or check atomizer, or a brief fraction of a second flash, then error readings.
Threads are also rough as hell. Screws into two of my mech squonkers and a tube mod just fine, but will hardly bite the threading of two other tube mods.
Also gets hot as all buggery after about 20-25 seconds of continuous use, suggesting there is little regulation of current from the battery.
Overall really just a curiosity and a bit of a waste of my cash, though while I could use it as an emergency torch attachment while camping with my mods, I dont camp with mechs, so useless there for me.
Reviewed on
Avatar
martinc
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 7056
  • Reviews 310
  • Kudos3979
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-Works -Bright enough
CONS
-Threads are weird -Its purple :)
The 510 threads dont work on all the mods I got for some reason

There are 3 features: 1-flashlight 2-emergency blink 3-not sure what it is-dimmer with something that I can only describe as a dimmer high frequency "vibrating" light.

gadget.
Reviewed on
Avatar
nutshot
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 320
  • Reviews 38
  • Kudos418
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
works on a mech
CONS
but not on a VW mod
Bought to disguise my mod when traveling to non vape friendly countries. Works on mech mods only which is a bit of a downer. Very bright though.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Steelshade
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 2715
  • Reviews 493
  • Kudos2781
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Forgot to mention in my previous review that all of these flashlights have springy pins, so only use them on mechs with full 510 connections, not hybrids.
Reviewed on