shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
EAdams76
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Quality build Nice threading Great switch
CONS
Had some sharp edges
Couldn't be happier at this price point. Been using only sub-ohm and haven't had any heating issues with the switch.Conductivity is good. Only issue I had was that some edges were sharp. Buffed them smooth with a Dremel.
Will probably order another...
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
conorthebad
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I am very pleased! This thing hits great. Only complaint is that there is a small gap on the bottom of the 18350 tube. I am using a buttom top it would probably disappear with a flat top battery. The locking ring is fantastic. It will take some getting used to for the button on the bottom. Like I said it's my first mod. I can't see myself going back.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
meShedid
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 90
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
everything I said in my first revue apart from the switch this time
CONS
a lot of play in the switch
I did mentioned in my first review for this mod that I have ordered a second one and I will update my review when I receive the second one, I still maintain the it's very good mod but this particular one had a lot of play in the switch when dismantled the switch found a large gap between the centre post on the firing button and the inner walls of the metal ring that fits over the centre post in the switch, which had to do some modifications to fill that gap, it's a shame because it's a beautiful mod in my opinion and I think (FT) should consider raising this issue with the manufacturer as it is an important one
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
R4DLY
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 4675
  • Reviews 201
  • Kudos4113
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
One of the best looking mods I have with a logo, It's just cool and isn't garish. Hits like it should.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
nevadak
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 96
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Nice mod, reliable, best switch, good threads and logo.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
ArchEnemy79
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 106
  • Reviews 62
  • Kudos24
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Looks Performance
CONS
None
Get IT NoW. Hits great looks great priced great buy one
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
boris.k
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Finition Switch prix
CONS
Rien de notable
Un très bon clone, très agréable. Très bon switch. Seuls les filetages, très fins et en laiton, demande un peu d'attention pour ne pas les fausser.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
chaimer
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Switch. Material. Screws.
CONS
Patina on golden parts.
In general terms it is a good mod, especially for its price, the button does not usually fail, but slowly unscrew if not squeeze well.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
joaopra
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 4795
  • Reviews 72
  • Kudos4101
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Nice looking and solid mod Mine came without scratches, dents or burrs When it hits, hits nice. Seemless 18650 extension tube, adjustable pins. 2x Extra magnets around negative pin
CONS
The button have sparked on me a few times and it is a bit crooked after I tighten it down because it was not flush. Very fine threading - Locking ring need a lot of screwing (but it is smooth)
The buttom needs some improvement, mine wasn't flush and the contacs were tarnished.
After same sanding and re-tightening it is almost flush but crooked, with a bit sticking out.
I removed the magnets around the negative pin it seem to help with the sparking / hot button but it still happens specially if not pressed firmly in the center.
It is a shame since the button is nice, short and light throw.
Very light engravings for those who care.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
secoral
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos4
Overall   (1.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good looking Gives good performance for a good 2 week!
CONS
Loses all conductivity after a while: the magnets are terrible Woobly pins and switch Very sharp threads (you'll cut yourself!) The overall quality is just under par
I reviewed this mod 2 weeks ago giving it a positive stand. I can really say I was impressed with the switch system and the overall reliability of this one for the first 2 weeks of usage. But since a week, all the pieces inside the mod are crumbling. The tubes are getting scratched out of nothing, the magnets conductivity got terrible which intensify the hot button situation while reducing the vape quality... The threads were ok for a while but now they got sharp and crunchy really fast. Cut myself just unscrewing the thing many times and well...even if I can handle it, it's not a pleasant thing. The pins are moving all over and the mod fails to deliver any good quality vape anymore.

I read reviews on the other version of the atomo and would say to all users to not buy the atomo v2. If you like the switch system, try the other one! Even if it's less then 20$, this atomo v2 is simply not worth the buy. Which is sad to say because it used to work well the first weeks! My 3 month SS stingray, even if I had to do repairs to it is still working like a beast, still looks shiny even if I dropped it couple times. It simply still delivers!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No