shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
zarfy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 904
  • Reviews 343
  • Kudos543
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
looks works well
CONS
driptip tarnished very quickly
TL,DR: this T-protank itself vapes well, no matter its inexpensive pricetag - and there's no need to qualify it with statements like "for such a device" either...

Its driptip seem to be made of different material (or different chrome-palating process) and discoloured very quickly, unlike the rest of this atomiser, which looks fine.

---

I finally received my T-protank about 6 weeks ago, and although I had "retired" my protanks (retaining only their "mini-" formats for use when driving), I used the T-protank to finish off some unwanted custard-flavour ejuice, and then used it to vape some of my more usual ejuices.

I am pleased to note that the coil head with which it came did not develop the dreaded "Bottom-Coil gurgle" so common with protanks.

I am also pleased that the coil heads it uses work well,too - good vapour production, fair taste and -as already mentioned- no sign yet of the "BC gurgle" after 6 weeks of light use with at least five coil head changes (I'm using the evod 2 coil heads as replacement for this T-Protank).

I was able to vape tanks dry, without any gurgle arising.
(I know that the "BC gurgle" is not a definite thing, and that it seems to be dependent on a wick's consistency and the draw effort exceeding a wick's ability to transport, or hold, ejuice.)

It is early days still, but it may be that these new-fangled, increased "shoulder-height" (from platform to top of silicone cap) dual-coil coil-heads may have nailed the "BC-gurgle" problem.

I have not yet rebuilt one of these dual-coil coil heads, with the increased "shoulder-height", but am interested seeing whether the "BC gurgle" has been eliminated. (and hopefully, understand why)

I doubt that the Aerotank, at 3 times its price, will vape much better, as they can both use the same coil heads. (Where the the two may begin to differ is in the materials each uses).

One worry: I did stop using the standard T-protank driptip by the third day, when I noticed how it discoloured after a few days' use...

Overall, I am pleased, if surprised, by this T-Protank, and can recommend it .
(Just replace the driptip.)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Ehanda
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Beautiful- I love the chrome finish (knowing it will wear off in the future) Just as good as kanger
CONS
Atomizer that comes with it is not very good. swaped out for a protank 3 dual coil and works, i think better than the aerotank
So far i love the tank, minus the crap atomizer that came stock in it. The finish on it is all chrome plated and I cant see any of the parts that are the brushed stainless but i could be wrong, but that dont bother me any. The vaping is just like the aerotank, if not better. dont ask my why cause it practically the same build, could be in my head, but i still think its better. I bought 2 of these and they are both rock solid tanks. I will deff be buying more of these in the near future!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
choccy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great vapability Ace looks excellent materials
CONS
Needs tweeking now and again cause it sometimes decides not to work. It gets jammed.
Bought my first from FT (and second and third) looks and feels the dogs, and vapes nicely.
Prone to jamming or maybe it's me being too heavy handed.

Nice Atty x
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
CafeDiva
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Looks like an Aerotank Works like an Aerotank Less than half the cost of an Aerotank
CONS
Quality control: of the 3 we ordered, one of them had airholes that did not go all the way through. No airflow on that Aerotank. Will not fire on my VTR. Will fire just fine on Zmax and mechs.
See above. Looks great. Works great. Just be prepared for cracked glass, no airflow, or incompatibility with your regulated mods and batteries. Best part: the new redesigned Kanger mega Aerotank coils will work in this. Good deal if you can use it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
EvilClown
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
price quality air flow
CONS
none so far
Much better air flow than the other pro tanks and easy to adjust. Easy to use the shipping was fast it's still being used as a fluid tester have graduated to rdas and rtas
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
frib981
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Everything
CONS
None that I'm aware of
Been using this for about two weeks, and must say I like it very much, though I don't have an original Aerotank so I can't make comparisons. No leaks or problems of any kind. Good airflow control and good quality overall. Remember to wash and clean it carefully before using it!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dampf80
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 90
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Like the Original
CONS
Nothing
This Clearomizer is like the Kangertech Airofllow.

It has a very good quality.
And once again, i*m very satisfied.

Thank you

Und wieder einmal in einer sehr guten Qualität- aus Edelstahl gefertigt(denke ich mal).

Wie das Originale Kangertech.. Top-Dampfer

Sehr zu empfehlen. Ich werde weiter und noch mehr bestellen.

Thank you very much Fasttech .
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
mokedear
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
solidité qualité prix
c'est le deuxième que je prend ici ! , et il me donne toute satisfaction , fonctionne sans problème , et sa bague Aero est un plus ! , le rendu est bon sans être exceptionnel , le volume de vapeur plus que correct , façile d'emploi , démontage , entretien , et changement de coïl aisé , complète à merveille mes mods lors des déplacements !

it is the second that I take here! And it gives me any satisfaction, runs smoothly, and Aero ring is a plus! The rendering is good without being exceptional, the volume of steam more than correct, easy to use, disassembly, maintenance, and easy to change Coil, perfectly complements my mods on the go!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Potsy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well built Good price
I have several of these now. I have dropped them many times and have never broken the glass tank.

The hold a good amount of juice. No leaks anx solid build. They are great for the price.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
baked582
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
great tank i used it for about 3 months still do on occasion it feeds well hold juice well everything
CONS
drip tip a little wobbly
compared to an authentic that is 40 bucks i honestly cant complain i recommend this product
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No