Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
DazJaz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 472
  • Reviews 196
  • Kudos932
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Not too heavy Excellent quality threads Tubes are all uniform Fits Wider 18650's Deep engraving
CONS
Weak spring (needed to be stretched) 510 pin Hairline gap with some button tops in 18650
Really happy with this mod, The button was a little crunchy and weak until I removed the spring, cleaned it all and stretched the spring a little. Have ordered magnets to upgrade (10mm O/D 6mm I/D 1mm thick, although 2mm thick should fit) The etching is the deepest I have seen in a mod from here and could do with a polish to get it nice and dark. All the threads are nice and smooth and the tubes are perfectly uniform and fit together flush, there was a slight hairline gap with some of my button tops in 18650 mode. The 510 pin would be better if it was threaded instead of flush but that does make it easier to replace it with copper if you want to. The voltage drop was a little higher than my nemesis (0.08-0.11v more with a 1.3 ohm load and a sony Vtc3) but not that you would really notice it. Overall I love this mod and wouldn't hesitate to order it
Reviewed on
maverick31210
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 50
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos35
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
Read review for battery rattle fix.
Since I got this today, the battery rattle irked me so much. I hated the switch. I was so used to the design and function on my Nemesis. Almost a deal breaker for me...until I solved it. The Delrin insulator keeps increasing or screwing with the battery and constantly unsets it.

Easy and permanent fix. Grab an o-ring, I used one of the spares that came with my Igo-W. Take the Delrin off and double the o-ring over itself then stick in around the pin. Screw the Delrin back on. You will have to use pliers to grab the Delrin and tighten it down. Careful when stretching the doubled up ring to not snap it.

Once you're done, the Delrin will no longer move with the battery and will sit high enough to kill the rattle. You can't even tell it's there. Turned this mod from meh to awesome.
Reviewed on
rayzr_bern
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 148
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos117
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
design good graphics solid device, hits hard easy to set up
CONS
firing button adjustments
this is all-in-all a pretty solid device. it hits as hard as my nemesis, the laser etching is good on it (it is laser etched, not engraved like the nemesis), the logo on my bottom button was centered nicely, and everything is up to specs with the original. basically, as a clone, this is spot on....as a device in general, it lacks some of the features that the nemesis has (which is common among mods). the top pin is floating, not adjustable, and is a little stiff. you kind of feel like you're going to strip the threads because of how hard you have to screw it on to get the pin to break free of it's delrin death-grip insulator, but once it's broken free for the first time, it's easier to move. the threads aren't as clean as the nemesis threads are right out of the box...they're a little grittier, but they soften up the more you unscrew and screw back together the device. the bottom button was less crunchy than the nemesis out of box, and is getting even less crunchy after a full day's use. not too bad now for having a spring, rather than magnets. the brushed stainless looks nice on it, and the locking ring is easy enough to use, even though it is smaller than the nemesis...feels like it turns easier. the only thing i really don't care for on the mod is how you adjust for battery rattle. the bottom delrin insulator unscrews a little to keep the battery in place. works, but feels a little cheap to me. anyway....well worth the money...good device.
Reviewed on
VTEC_
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 897
  • Reviews 230
  • Kudos411
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
Engravings are nice and deep. They look solid and you can definitely feel them when holding it. After a little polishing the burn is removed and they become quite clear. The bunch I received shows hit and miss if the button engraving is centered or not. The mod is light feeling and the threads are ok and could use a little work to smooth out. The switch is the most important part and is a complete let down. It is anything but smooth and feels like it has sand in it. Maybe with some polishing work the switch can be tolerable. IMO this is overpriced for what else you can get here on FT.
Reviewed on
Avatar
BadgerDon68
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 1665
  • Reviews 126
  • Kudos1928
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Engraving Quality Performance
CONS
None
I had bought this sometime ago, but never really got around to using it much. After some sorting out around the house, I stumbled across this little gem, and decided to give it another whirl.
Quickly, I came to remember, why it was, that I decided to put it to one side to begin with.
Unfortunately, this is not the most battery friendly of mods. In my instance, I was using flat top efests, and for some reason, I was always getting battery slack, in significant proportions.
Anybody who knows the turtle ship, will tell you that you remove the slack, via a delrin spacer, connected to the switch, right around the outside of the switch contact.
Unfortunately, even that was not cutting the mustard, in terms of the slack. Half the problem here was that you really need an atty with a good length pin, to reduce the amount of play coming from the top, and to then make up the difference via the switch. This procedure unfortunately isn't as user friendly as a Nemesis, even though the idea was somewhat crudely borrowed from that design.
I say crudely, because although the principles remained the same, the execution was not.
Sadly, even button top AW batteries were not eradicating the issues either.
The issue in the main. was coming from the switch, due to the fact that even though I was adjusting the delrin to adequate proportions, it either wasn't taking out the slack, or it was, and then the delrin would slacken off of its own accord.
I had all but given up on this, until the simplest of ideas sprang to mind. If it was the delrin causing much of the issue, how would I overcome that? Like I said, a simple fix. I just put a small O'ring beneath the delrin spacer, meaning that if it wanted to slacken off, it had no room to manoeuvre.
With just that one simple fix, I had found a whole new love affair with the turtle ship. So much so, where I now wish to buy all other variations.
It is not perhaps the hardest hitting of all my mods, but that means nothing to me, in terms of the pleasure this mod now brings to me.
I have always loved this Mod, but now it has become a genuine pleasure to use. 10/10 is the only score I am prepared to throw at it.
Fantastic!
Get the stock in fasttech, I am about to order more ;)
Reviewed on
anfalas
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 2282
  • Reviews 39
  • Kudos3398
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Smooth threading Excellent laser etching Superb finish
CONS
Button is a tad crunchy
Firstly the build quality on this mod is right up there with the best. Probably the best brushed finish and laser etching I've seen. The top houses a floating pin which was very tight on mine. Once you've forced it in and out a few times it soon performs as it should.

Button tops are best in 18350 mode and most atties fit with no battery rattle. The switch works great but as others have said it is a bit crunchy although mine is getting better every time I use it.

Overall a fantastic mod and as always superb value for money ;)
Reviewed on
Shodan28
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
Tolle Verarbeitung und tolle Optik! Die Gewinde sind leichtgänging und gut gearbeitet.
Der Mod hat ein angenehmes Gewichtund der Taster einen guten Druckpunkt.

Kick: 18350 und 18500 aber nur mit Akkus ohne Nuppel (Flat)

18650 nur ohne Kick möglich
Reviewed on
yogimark
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
22 mm brushed stainless steel Very good threading Excellent mating of tubes, seamless Laser etching is excellent Good switch and locking ring Excellent machining and engineering
CONS
Delrin battery adjuster is a little loose but it can be fixed very easily with teflon plumber's tape.
This is my first 22 mm mechanical mod. I love it. Looks and works great! I love the way a 22 mm atomizer fits with it. The center positive pin is a good length for adjusting to different atomizers. It's tight, but you can move it. The only negative is the battery rattle adjustment, it is loose. You can fix that very easily and permanently by putting some teflon plumber's tape around the threads that fit the delrin battery adjuster piece. It will now snug your battery in and not come loose. So, don't let this issue put you off from buying this mod, it's a very good one. I love mine.
Reviewed on
Puffdog
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 234
  • Reviews 53
  • Kudos143
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Machining quality
Very nice mod. Works and looks awesome. Theses 2 minos cons you can fix easily so didnt mention them in cons box. 510 pin is too stiff so youll have to sand the insulator hole alittle bit. Second one is the battery rattle adjustment in the bottom, insert o-ring under the insulator to hold it in place. Other than those this thing works perfect and everyone can do those minor adjustments easily. I highly recommend this device, im even gonna order the brass version aswell for myself.
Reviewed on
bluetouff
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 48
  • Reviews 47
  • Kudos39
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
kickable good threading look excellent switch with good resistance price
CONS
none
I was a little skeptical looking at the photos, but i must confess i've been surprised in a good way this morning receiving this mod. First the switch is the best i ever seen on a spring loaded clone switch. Engraving on this switch is perfect, deep, black... better than on the body tube. I set up a Russian 91% SS on it and it hits hard. The locking ring is not reverse threaded but remains very usable despite of it. For the price, this mod is an excellent deal.
Reviewed on