Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
dpincan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 170
  • Reviews 789
  • Kudos1744
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
This is absolutely the best MTL Atty out there and out of all the other Clones on FT
Reviewed on
Avatar
dpincan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 170
  • Reviews 789
  • Kudos1744
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good quality
CONS
non
This is absolutely the best MTL Atty out there and out of all the other Clones on FT this is the best one so far.
Reviewed on
philipd5
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 135
  • Kudos1
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Good solid build, whole body and parts in SS - No wobbling and all parts fits snug - No leakages from screw holes
CONS
- O-ring in the topcap connecting the chimney is loose, sometimes will not get a good fit between the chimney to topcap. Luckily, it did not leak. - One of the poles which is used to screw the wire, is bend. It is not wobbly so still can screw the wire down firmly.
Item received as per-advertised. All parts are in good stainless steel build and fits firmly and snugly with no wobbling. O-rings are abit disappointing as some of them looks loose, which will present a problem in the long run after multiple usage. Example is one of the o-ring in the topcap connecting the chimney is loose and doesn't fit firmly in place after screw on. Major setback is one of the poles used to screw down the wires were bent and not centred. Although it is bent, but it is still firmly molded to the base so it is not wobbling when screwing down wire. Firing, taste and vapor production (varies on your coiling) is surprisingly good. Overall for this price, you get a good stainless steel build for a Kayfun Lite styled atomizer and does the job well, so I would say it is a good buy even though it has some minor issues.
Reviewed on
internetpizza
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
CHEAP! Looks slick Holds 4.5ml of juice
CONS
Threads are a bit rough Chimney o-ring too small
Just put my first build together and ran into an issue along the way. The included o-ring that sits inside the top cap that goes around the top of the chimney once fully assembled was too small. This compromised the vacuum that makes the whole system work and left juice all over my table. Not to worry, though! I took an o-ring off of one of the many drip tips I have laying around and it is a perfect fit. Hope this helps someone else.
Reviewed on
Plust
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 32
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Netjes afgewerkt. Redelijk schoon
CONS
Rubbers
Een Kayfun cloon die als je hem open maakt sterk van een Kayfun afwijkt.
Coil even opnieuw maken, want die is drie maal niets. Rubbers zijn niet al te best dus hiervan een extra setje zou niet misstaan.
Reviewed on
JoPatterson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1456
  • Reviews 299
  • Kudos1853
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Ok- I'm still a noob at the RBA's ... I love my tanks, just wanted to learn to use these and see if they were any better. Still have a long way to go, before my opinion will be worth anything. What I have learned so far: There is a manual on-line, really helping me a lot -http://www.meshweaver.com/temp/vaping/SVOEMESTO_KAYFUN_v3.1ES_USER_MANUAL.pdf

The screws are really tiny, and easy to lose, play with this over something to catch dropped screws.
The bottom ring is about the height of the top of the juice channels. If the juice goes below the top of the bottom ring, it won't wick very well. The top metal ring is the too high point - too much pressure on the juice to run up those channels and flood everything. Only fill this area if using 100% VG and really thick coils to suck up that juice.

Best area for filling is the clear plastic ring. In this area it's above the juice channels so it will fill nicely, but not so high that it will pressure the juice up and flood everything.

The initial coil tested out at 3ohms - and the wick was too long, had to cut it down a bit to get the juice wicking properly.

Well, that's it so far - Good Luck and hope you have as much fun learning and playing with this as I am.
Reviewed on
kmcglynn0928
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 212
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos167
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price
CONS
Tight draw No airflow control
Bought 5 of these and regardless of builds, they were leaking like hell out of the airflow hole. So I added a spare o ring down oo the bottom of the chimney and fixed it. Also I took apart the whole thing, including the center post and all the insulators, drilled out the air hole larger, deburred that hole down the center and reassembled. After those modifications, it performs way better then how it was originally
Reviewed on
ludwig551
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 164
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Einer der besten Verdampfer wo ich besitze, eine klare Kaufempfehlung
Besser geht es nicht!
Einer der besten Verdampfer wo ich besitze,
eine klare Kaufempfehlung
Reviewed on
Random1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 30
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Looks and works nice
CONS
Attention to detail
The good:
Kayfun design works well, holds a lot of liquid. Easy enough to rebuild. The fit and finish of the machined parts on mine was much better than I thought it would be. Much easier to rebuild then a kanger protank, same basic bottom feed concept in operation. If you like your Kanger Pro, you will like this more, though this is much larger (would look pretty silly on an Ego battery). Mine came clean - no machine oil or polishing dust at all. It can be built as a lamb or lion and anywhere between. The airflow sits nicely between tight and loose, and could probably be drilled to be a bit looser if you really wanted to. It's quiet (no whistle).

The bad:
Needs better screws. I find it hard to believe a company would go through the trouble to make such a nice device and cripple it's image and perceived quality with crap screws. The heads are too rounded, hard to clamp down on a wire without having it pop right out. I can't see it working with flat Kanthal wire without much frustration. Screw heads are a bit small as well, though there is not much room in there for larger screws without shorting on chimney walls. I can replace the screws myself, though I shouldn't have to.

The ugly:
Drip tip hole is a bit too tight. Be very careful inserting glass or ceramic tips! My delrin tip will not be falling out any time soon and does not need the o-ring to hold it in. Also, the plastic tank on mine was installed crooked. If the factory cannot assemble the thing without crossing the threads, how do they expect the average user to not screw it up. I'll be ordering a few replacement plastic tank sections as I expect issues here.

Conclusion:
All in all a very nice device. I can see this becoming my everyday thing. Set up correctly it just works, and holds a lot. Definitely worth buying.
Reviewed on
Freeman191
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 30
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Günstig
CONS
510 Anschluss
Qualität ist für den Preis sehr gut.
Es passen leider nur wenige Driptips.
Die öffnung ist ein bisschen zu klein.
Die verdampfer kammer ist etwas kürzer.
Jedoch hat man deswegen nicht mehr Tankinhalt.
Die Topcap ist nicht wie bei original hohl.
Die liquidkanäle sind etwas tiefer gefrässt.
Somit fliesst mehr Liquid nach.
Glasfaser wicklungen sind mir immer abgesoffen.
Mit watte gewickelt habe ich ein sehr gutes ergebniss erzielt.
Für den Preis würde ich den wieder bestellen.
Gründliche reinigung ist bei allen fasttech verdampfern notwendig.
Reviewed on