[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
berba
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 94
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
I've only bought it to compare it with cotton. No wonder the cotton is much better than that. This thing is bad at absorbent and has strange taste. It gives little steam and moreover it's flammable.
Reviewed on
killborn
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 57
  • Reviews 57
  • Kudos28
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Braided
CONS
none really
It's good for rebuilding those clearo coils, and since it's braided, it's much easier to work with, than twisted. Those ends won't go off so easily, especially if you torch it a little. Cheap, decent material for rebuilding.
Reviewed on
Draw6
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 147
  • Reviews 766
  • Kudos39
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Wicks well
CONS
None
I use this for experimental builds and if it works well I change to rayon.
Reviewed on
Bgaulding
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 90
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
No bad taste/smell Priced right
It works great, with no bad taste or smell. I use it all the time. Well worth the money & I give it two thumbs up.
Reviewed on
konstantine
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 70
  • Kudos4
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good taste. Durable in coil building. 2mm is an all-around size.
CONS
Could be cheaper. Could be more absorbent.
Nice silica, above average in quality and ''easier'' than twisted for newbies.
Reviewed on
kobranaomi
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 156
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Very useful to rewick my kayfun, good taste.
Reviewed on
TechT
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
This is the best wick size for small mid tanks, just enough wicking of liquid..
Reviewed on
Avatar
BuddJohnson
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 234
  • Reviews 135
  • Kudos215
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Frays less
You'll notice right away that it doesn't fray as much as the twisted style wick. It's also a bit firmer than twisted so if you're rolling directly onto the wick you will get better loops. A pin can also be inserted thru the center assisting in a more precise loop.
Reviewed on
lalit
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos8
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Braided
CONS
Burnt black in coil
Batch i received is burning black in coil compared to Other twisted silica
Reviewed on
Avatar
silvrcraze
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 490
  • Reviews 170
  • Kudos317
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I prefer the twisted but wanted to give the braided a try. It works well just not right for me. I'm sure I'll need it for other tanks so I'll keep it around. I boil all my wick for 10 minutes and work with them moist as to not have any flaking or fibers coming off while working with it.
Reviewed on