Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
lykourgo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 186
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solid. Very good threading. Very Beautiful. Kick fits easily and perfectly on the 18650 tube with a 18500 battery in it. Strong hit -with or without a kick. Light. Flawless body. Good threads. Smaller than the Nemesis, and as easy to set up. Very good bottom switch and locking ring (reverse threaded).
CONS
Wish I could use a kick with a 18650 battery in it. A little too short tubes for flush mounting all my atomizers- or a second shorter pin needed (but had no real problems with my sofia atomizers with a Loki tank- since the bottom metal ring that covers my Loki tank can get screwed to the bottom thus covering any small and medium gaps at the top of the mod).
All the plus and minus mentioned above. I ordered it with the 18500 and 18650 tubes. They all fit perfectly. I use it with AW nipple top 18500 and 18650 batteries with no problems. I think it hits harder than my nemesis (with or without the kick) but for sure I will use my voltometer to be sure. But the feeling of a harder hit is there. Needs some tiny little adjusting with a screwdriver for an absolute fit with my atomizers, but it's very easy to do it, and gave no problem whatsoever. It needed a very small amount of cleaning -threads, body, top and bottom switch!
Reviewed on
zenvaper
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Beautiful. Well machined. Top notch etching
Cracking little Mod. As per usual from FT it looks better in person than on FT photos. Mine has silver adjustable centre pin as opposed to brass ones listed, but seems to be SS rather than silver plated. Looks superb. Etching is top notch - much deeper than other mods I have e.g. Nemesis. Actually feels like it's engraved. Serial Number (255 in this case) lines up perfectly under Caravela logo( maybe a fluke ! ). Only complaint - and it's a biggie for me really is that the tube itself is too short !! With my shortest 18350 you cannot screw any Atty flush. You have no chance with protected 18350. Only way is to take a couple of mm off the centre pin which is an easy fix but is a shame to have to mess with what is otherwise a flawless mod. An extra 2mm on the tube and we would be near perfect. For the price . . . . brilliant. Got a 18500 tube on the way so we will see how that matches up before taking a Dremel to it !! Just have to decide on the perfect Atty now.
Reviewed on
antwal
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 38
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Хорошее качество для такой смешной цены
CONS
Ну разве что отсутствие изолятора в кнопке и регулировки пина
После небольшой доработки: установки изолятора в кнопку и установки винта необходимой длинны под ваш атомайзер и аккумулятор, очень неплохой вариант для ознакомления с мехмодами.
Reviewed on
sever
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 99
  • Kudos5
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Супер
CONS
Для такой стоимости - недостатков просто нет
Этот мод просто супер по соотношению цена/качество. Несмотря на низкую цену - я так и не нашёл недостатков у этого мехмода. Рекомендую.
Reviewed on
shatunos
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- Отлично сделан под форм-фактор аккумуляторов 18350. DKL-900mAh - как родные тут! - Идеально подходит под атомы D=22мм. Вместе с SmokTech RSST смотрится как единое целое (собственно для чего и выбрал именно эту трубу) - Матовая поверхность - Гравировка - норм. - Хорошо продумана блокировка от случайных нажатий
CONS
- Поставляется без коробки, в пакетике (предположительно, в следствие чего образовалась мелка царапка при транспортировке) - Центральный пин под "+" атома сделан с небольшим смещением от центра. - Невозможно установить аккумуляторы с высоким "+" (иначе не вкрутить атом) - Отсутствие изолятора у "-" (при повреждении изоляции аккумулятора получаем "гранату")
Итого: клон мода получился, это уже хорошо. Ход кнопки небольшой (1.5-2 мм.) немного туговат, но привыкаешь быстро. С учетом цены на девайс вполне имеет право быть в арсенале парильщика.
Reviewed on
mtv71
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1521
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos1946
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very compact Very well finished Laser etching spot on Amazing price
CONS
None whatsoever
From the moment I took it out the Jiffy bag I knew that this was going to be something special.
I remember submitting a ticket to FT asking to stock a vela clone and to be honest they couldn't of found a better one in my opinion.
The weight,the threading,the materials used are all very good quality and the laser etching is very finely done.
I've teamed mine up with a FT taifun gt and for me it's possibly the best vaping experience I've had,all for under £23!!!
This thing is so good I've ordered another two...so if you love your mechs then you need at least one of these in your collection.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Robert1
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 1794
  • Reviews 213
  • Kudos957
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
All
CONS
none
There is nothing I can say bad about this mod. Button is far smoother better than Nemesis, locking system is heaven to use, etching is very good, has silver plated contacts and is finish very nice. There is couple of things I don't like about it but those are in the original design of the mod. The top up 510 connector is sunk and top is flat so some atties can't get air. I've put slotted brass washer in there to raise it up and now it's fine. Also there is no button cap plasitc insulator so if battery has broken insulation it will self fire. I've cut small piece of hard plastic that fits in there just like the standard Delrin is use and it's just fine.
FT made a great find. Get it.
Reviewed on
delboy99
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits harder than my nemesis clone (placebo?) Tiny mod - 3mm shorter than nemmy in 18350 mode Smooth threads Switch works great (once adjusted)
CONS
Needs a flat top 18350 Need atty with good +ve pin adjustment Switch needs minor adjustment to reduce wobble Battery rattle adjustment screw (top) needs screwdriver
I absolutely love this mod. I already own a nemesis clone which up to now was my favorite. I bought this to keep at work and wasn't expecting much for $14 but wow - I am impressed. My first impressions were poor though- my atty (RSST) did not sit flush, my battery (efest flat top 35mm length) was rattly, and the switch was crunchy and a little wobbly and I thought - what did I expect for $14!.
But then I realized that the 510 pin was adjustable (using screwdriver)and I was also able to adjust my RSST positive pin to sit flush. The crunchy switch was an easy fix - just took apart/reassembled and once screwed tight, it was smooth. You need to press it in the middle to fire, but it's such a light action this is not an issue for me and it never misfires when standing up. I much prefer the lock ring on this to the nemesis clone, I think the concealed threads means it attracts less dust/dirt so stays smooth.

Something I would recommend to do on this to reduce the throw (also works on nemmy clone)is cut out a small doughnut-shaped piece of cardboard (about 0.5mm thick eg. from cornflake box) and use as a washer under the silver throw adjustment screw. I found that this achieves 2 things - reduces the throw a little and stops the pin from unscrewing once it's tightened. Too thick a piece and it will auto-fire so be careful if you do this, but for me it worked great.

One last thing - I do love my nemmy clone but this one for me looks slightly cooler+less girly although looks are subjective. The tubes are exactly the same brushed finish on both mods, but the mirror effect lock ring on the nemesis makes it look a bit like a giant lipstick tube and also a bit like chromed brass (which I don't like):- for me the brass switch on this one looks miles better.
Reviewed on
rmrfyou
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 254
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos41
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Small, looks good
CONS
Flat top 18350 efest imr doesn't fit.. You need to sand down the 510 center pin or the top / bottom caps can't screw together tightly with most rbas
Button is pretty good spring is just right. Bottom contact is the cyc style and the top contact is like a the bottom of a screw. Unfortunately its too long and my fogger on top sitting flush i am unable to screw the top cap or bottom cap together tightly. Im using the shortest batteries you can find efest 18359 flat tops unprotected red imrs. Also the top contact I'm unsure if it's silver plated looks like some silver paint. It doesn't matter because i need to sand off a mm so all pieces can screw together tightly. It looks nice though with the brass n ss pieces and i like the ss top hopefully the 510 threading is ss for longevity. i got #360. Its nice and light, short and stealthy. Put a aga dripper on it and you can take this outside the home. Even with the aga rda the pin is too long with it sitting flush.
Reviewed on
maximovie
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 37
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos3
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price цена
CONS
lazer logo bad qlt логотип плохо прожгли
Gold ring became used in a few minutes. Bad logo ship qlty. No fire lock. Cant use with underdrip airholes. золото поцараполось сразу дотер шершавой стороной губки для посуды состарив полность стало ок. кнопка без замка и корабль плохо прожжен. Лучше брать lpg 350.650 версию она универсальнее и без косяков. Не подходит для нижнего обдува нет прорезей.
Reviewed on