shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Ejkremp
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 1070
  • Reviews 56
  • Kudos701
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
This is my initial evaluation, only having the VTR for 24 hours. I will post an in-depth review after I've had a few weeks to truly test it out.

Upon taking the package from the mailbox my first thought was "holy hell this is huge and heavy". I thought for sure they had included items from another order somehow. When I opened it I realized I forgot about the fancy case it comes in. At that point it was just "holy hell this is heavy". That being said, it is a beautiful piece. I like the utilitarian look, and the green color is perfect for me.

Installed a fully charged battery, followed the simple instructions, and I was up and running in about two minutes. The included iClear 30s looks and operates perfectly. Threw in some of my pseudo-Marlboro juice and was puffing wonderful clouds immediately. The led screen is very sharp and easy to read.

Still getting used to the weight. Not quite sure how I missed that in all my reading before ordering. It is not a negative, just unexpected. I'm fairly sure that I could run this over with my SUV and have it come out with no more than a scratch. The build quality and materials make it feel quite substantial. Other than the led screen, I doubt you could do much to damage it during normal use.

The controls are very easy to understand. Love the wheel, and the led fire button that shows remaining battery. Taste and throat hit are great so far. I'll know more when I've tried it with other atomizers juices.

For now all I can say is, it is everything I had hoped for and more. I have decided I prefer it with the extension tube installed. Seems to feel more natural when takimg a hit. That makes it a bit bulky if you are driving or whatever, but it's a home use device for me.

Would buy it again in a heartbeat. Who knows, thatmay change with my followup review. But for now I am completely satisfied.

Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
MACRI
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Solid Build, Green isn't a finger print magnet, nice case, iClear 30S is awesome!
CONS
A Bit heavy but worth it!
Absolutely fantastic mod! Having owned the iTaste MPV V2, and being a fan of "Box mods" I just had to get my hands on this.
The colour (Army Green) is quite nice, and is not a fingerprint magnet like the Stainless version.

It is really well built, and feels solid (as solid as the MPV but a bit heavier). The included iClear 30S is my new favourite! Flavour and Vapor performance is awesome!

The included attachment for using other Atty's is nice, but makes the unit look a little funny in comparison to using something which fits the actual unit.
The spin wheel used to adjust the settings is very well made, and makes changing from Volts to Watts very easy!

Button is nice and "Clicky". Overall this is a fantastic mod and a great addition to my collection!

Thank you to Fasttech for Stocking this fantastic unit at a great price! And had it at my door within 2 weeks nicely packaged and arrived safely!

Definatly worth the money! It seems like it will last a long time, and I can confirm I got Version 2 (as requested) which has the fixed wheel with 510 connection.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
DustinT
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Durable, reliable, can do sub ohms, versatile, easy to use
CONS
Very heavy compared to other devices (but that's what makes it durable), button placement is a little awkward, variable voltage and wattage isn't completely accurate
I've been using the itaste vtr for about a month and have been vaping for 3 years. My impression so far is that this is a great product for the price. It can handle sub ohms. I've only gone down to .7 ohms due to what I have on hand as far as atomizers and kenthal wire. The device it's self work very well with what it comes with. The iclear 30s works great. I chain vape usually 3 long continuously. I do this by taking a drag then inhaling, once I inhale I release the fire button for a split second and press it again taking another drag then repeat until satisfied. I haven't run into a dry hit so far. I've also used the extension pice to use other attys with the vtr. And they work wonderfully. The only thing about the extension is that it wiggles a little but it's not that big of a deal. It's just the way it was built. But it it easy to fix this problem with a little tape on the extension pice where the protective ring is on the top. Using a thin enough pice of tape is not able to be seen if placed correctly and takes out the play in the extension. Out of all my devices I use this the most and is by far my favorite so far. It doesn't use true voltage regulation. But the way it works imitates it quite well. It is a pulse with modulation so you can hear a slight rattling sound if you just press the fire button and hold it close to your ear. If you want a durable vv/vw e-cig and can hold it comfortably I would definitely recommend this. The dimension of VTR is 7/8" deep by 2 1/8" wide by 4" high and weighs about a pound.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
VulcanVaper90
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 18
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
POWER!!!! Rugged Sub-ohms with variable voltage
CONS
May be too heavy for some
This is the beefiest, most rugged mod I've ever used. Extremely consistent hits even at max power at 15 watts I haven't been getting any dry hits from the included iClear30S with a 70/30 vg/pg juice. Immense overall performance even at sub-ohm levels. The listed ohm restriction is 0.8 ohms, but I have been able to fire even a 0.6 ohm RDA on it with no issues even at 6.0 volts. My only concern is possibly over-running the amp limitations on it with so little resistance at 6 volts. Just with the included iClear30S however, I have been producing massive clouds that I thought were only reachable with a sub-ohm rebuildable. This is by far the best device I have used, and I even work in a vape shop. The shipping could be better, but not really a concern with the low price. For me in the US it was a 3 week wait. The finish is awesome and attracts no fingerprints on the green. Mine is also one of the newer revised versions where they eliminated the assist screw at the 510 connection ridding it of the rattling tank issue. This IS an authentic piece by all accounts however they cut out the authenticity code out of the manual more than likely due to the price discrepencies from the MSRP of the product. Go ahead and order, It is well worth the wait.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Crimeus
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
very good authentic vtr works great, no issues heavy (sturdy?)
CONS
heavy iclear30s is meh
I bought one of these looking to upgrade from an evod, and it was probably one of the best investments I've ever made, great product and built to last, the only real issue i have is that the included clearo has a very tight draw, ive since put a full sized nautilus on it which is excellent but i would suggest getting an Kanger Aerotank (in transit) or a Nautilus mini if they get them on here seeing as the full sized nautilus only fits with the extension
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JoneVapes
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
The product is just great, and the price was very low if you compare it to other stores.
CONS
No cons, but it's odd that there was a cut in the manual. Yes, an actual cut that someone has made, on purpose or not. But it's okay, the product itself is awesome, so I'm not asking for anything in return. Who reads manuals anyway? ;P Picture of the cut: http://i.imgur.com/RBZAMQ3.jpg
Works perfectly, the display is clear and I haven't found any problems on the product as yet.
Still getting used to the weight, but I heard you'll get used to it in a moment.
And hey, it's good exercise. :D
It feels very strong, even thought I think I should keep good care of it, because of it's weight I think it could break down. Or break something. :)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mawsley
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1537
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos1657
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Weighty Palm sized Easy to operate Great box iClear30 works a treat Outstanding delivery time at 7 days
CONS
None
Bought as I have a dollar account as a replacement for the Vamo - can see this being used a lot as it gives a great vape. Genuinely surprised with the quality of the unit and the functionality of the iClear30. As a committed mod & genny user this has become an integral part of my kit.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rawdflow
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 186
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos96
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Tips fit a1 it screw like on c4
I was to exited i guest, i was trying to push in the tip ..... Sory exelent buy A1
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
bgater
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well made Flawless construction Version 2 fixed wheel
CONS
None
Just got my green v2 fixed wheel VTR. Took 9 days to Illinois,United States.Very fast shipping I think. I was waiting on extra 30s coils to come in, then canceled the coils and had FS ship the VTR. Refund of my money was same day, not just processing it, it was back in my bank acct within 12 hours. Well done Fasttech ! I checked my VTR code at Innokin, its authentic. Fit and finish is flawless, I like the fixed wheel. Can only comment on one battery for fit, Sony 30A unprotected, fits perfect with slight tention on the door when closing. Still playing with the settings but this thing vapes nice, nice cloud, and my juice tastes far better than in the Kanger T3S unit I was using. The flavor really pops. This a great unit at a great price.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
weby2490
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well made Easy to use Nice feel in the hand (heavy but quality feel) iclear 30s great (heavy on liquid tho)
CONS
Ring on to could have been bigger
Got my VTR and have to say it's a top quality bit of kit.
The iclear 30s is a nice bit of kit but its heavy on batteries and uses a lot of liquid, not a bad thing as it gives a good hit.

Over all its a well worth bit of kit just got to find an atty that will fit in the top, did come with the extender adapter but not very practical for the pocket (that's just me tho).

A few things that would make a good thing better would be a pass through so it can be used in the car or a usb charger and a bigger ring on the top 23mm instead of 19mm and the extender can be done away with.

Thank you to FastTech for all the help and support from ordering to delivery...


Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No