shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
tinjitana
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 190
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
PROS
performance and price
CONS
should take some type of instructions
is a small wonder, ...... it fits perfectly into the nemesis without filing anything ..... fits perfectly, ........ should take some kind of instructions because you have to manipulate for proper operation and has a retractable metal stick you have to press to enter ........ solve anything by searching internet.
Buy another.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
JoPatterson
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1456
  • Reviews 299
  • Kudos1850
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
It did not fit my V3, but using a bit of cardboard I could make it fit. You can use this sku1323904 around the kick, to enlarge it enough to fit larger mods. Be sure to leave a hole for the metal piece that sticks out to make contact with the inside of your mod.

One of plain and one enlarged this way should be fine if you are cheap like me.
Or just one with a bit of cardboard along the back of the kick works just as well.

The dial is easy to use and adjust, any micro screwdriver or even a metal nail file will work ... there is a small diagram slightly above and to the left that shows the numbers ... pretty simple and almost idiot proof.

However, my dial seems to have been broken ... no matter how I turned it, even at it's lowest setting it burned my juice. I have dreamed of having a kick for the longest time, however, since it's broken it has to go back.


Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
peteytwofinger
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 94
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos108
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well made Quality components Consistent performance
CONS
a bit fidly to adjust which would be across the board with these units due to the design .
I have been running my Hammer clone with a chi yo top cap , chi yu ext. tube , and this kick for a while and this combo is a real winner . I build around 1-1.5 ohms , so i do not run the kick turned all the way up , i prefer it between half and 3/4 . with a 18500 i get a lot of usage before recharging , consistent hi-performance . it takes the proper screw driver and steady hand to adjust the trimmer pot , as it would with all similar units , this is a minor gripe as it is set and forget and merely spins a bit if you get sloppy .
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
Markh5682
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 885
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos2074
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Good build quality Cheap
CONS
None
A good way to convert your mechanical mod into a VW mod, works as it should, easy to set up and fit.
Recommended.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
chrisgoodman
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 151
  • Reviews 87
  • Kudos47
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Well it fits both my Nemesis Mods one of which is from fasttech other a copper hcigar. It slides into kick tube with ease. Although the variable wattage dial is not marked to tell you what wattage your vaping at, it only takes a minute or so to find the correct setting for your tastes. My Kick will fire up at 1 ohm but at this low ohms the kick does have a tendency to cut out for a minute or two, which i'm guessing is a goood thing, safesty wise. Apart from that it works as it should.
CONS
No this is not a con tis all good
Well it fits both my Nemesis Mods one of which is from fasttech other a copper hcigar. It slides into kick tube with ease. Although the variable wattage dial is not marked to tell you what wattage your vaping at, it only takes a minute or so to find the correct setting for your tastes.
My Kick will fire up at 1 ohm but at this low ohms the kick does have a tendency to cut out for a minute or two, which i'm guessing is a goood thing, safesty wise. Apart from that it works as it should.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
raresss
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 59
  • Kudos4
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
good price works perfect
CONS
none
This kick works just perfect. It adjust very easy in my nemesis clone (had to polisk a bit the kick, but it is a 5 min job). Apparently the power delivered is as stated. I use with a 1.5 resistance (microcoil with cotton) in a kayfun, and it is my every day vape, the closest to the perfect vape that i will ever get.

I really recomend buing this kick!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Tonyoni
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Works Variable wattage Simple to install
CONS
1.5 to 3.0 ohms range can be limiting can be an extremely tight fit
Well built, works great, and nice to have the option to adjust wattage. The fit was extremely tight in my nemesis, but it worked swimmingly after getting properly situated. I do prefer building lower ohm coils though, with which the kick will not fire due to it's ohm limits. Overall a good buy, very affordable, and always nice to have options.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rannsen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 11
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
PROS
price quality
CONS
none
work perfect in mod nemesis,is very,very good
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
HierKaufen
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 77
  • Reviews 528
  • Kudos16
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Günstig Gut Verarbeitet
CONS
Kein
Habe den Kick seit heute in betrieb und bin absolut zufrieden damit. Er ist sehr gut verarbeitet und hat ein gutes preis leistungs verhalten.
Werde mir auf jeden fall noch mehr bestellen für den preis.
Gruß & Gut Dampf Dirk
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
TheGardener
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 40
  • Reviews 54
  • Kudos14
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Controlled wattage without ugly LED/LCD/OLED screens.
Good kick. Your coil set-up must definitely be >1.5 ohms else it will not fire.

Very easy set-up. The diagram to show you the trim-pot's adjustment is screened onto the PCB. It is small, but it is there.

Spring loaded gold-plated contact on the side of the PCB so that it's a snug fit and electrically correct.

This version (DEC2013) DOES fit Nemesis clone (18650 mode with kick ring) and does work well. Some older reviews and discussions said it didn't. They are no longer correct, if they ever were.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No