Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
rglass88
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 257
  • Reviews 545
  • Kudos92
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price tubes fit other mods
CONS
battery wobble inside
great mod, only complaint is that you get a bit of a battery wobble. Tubes fit other mods to make different looks and fits a kick. Its a good one.
Reviewed on
Zenzu
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 186
  • Reviews 27
  • Kudos252
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great Build Quality Heavy as hell Looks the part
CONS
Lock is not reverse threaded Inside tube is bit snug Contact pins are finicky
I'm enjoying this mod a lot. If you do not like heavy mods this is not for you. If you want a mod that can double as a weapon *lol* then pick one of these bad boys up. I think this mod is a great value and have had no issues aside from finicky contact pins, lack of reverse threaded lock and the inside tube being a bit snug on my efest batteries. Build quality is great though and I would definitely purchase another one.
Reviewed on
feketehoo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 153
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
ss karcmentes jó menetek fasza kapcsoló strapabíró
CONS
nincs
az egyik legjobb meha az összes közül.
Reviewed on
Sturmtiger
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2014
  • Posts 15
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice looking mod heavy & well built with good Quality threads throughout & with silver contacts gives excellent electrical conductivity firing button feels nice & precise lockable with threaded hex head, if your in the market for a mechanical mod you wont go far wrong with this gem!
Reviewed on
tron85
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 195
  • Reviews 21
  • Kudos62
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solid very nice switch easy to use locking ring
CONS
a bit longer than most with the top cap and switch silver plated contacts just don't seem to perform as well as the copper ones
I got this for the parts to add to my hammer but have played with it a lot. it's a very solid, good looking mod. works really well, the switch is very very nice, i put magnets in it to smooth it out even more but stock it is a very nice button. my only 2 real problems with it is it's length and the silver plated pins are just not as good as copper or even brass ones. all and all it's a great chrome looking mod for a great price.
Reviewed on
The4thpower3
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 536
  • Reviews 125
  • Kudos1244
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Nice threading, great machining, lock ring smooth
CONS
510 threads a little loose - but not as bad as my first chi-you from FT
I hesitated to buy this since I have 3 chi-you clones from FT.
I'm happy that I got it. Problem is, I like it better than the Chi-You's and now I want another.
I think it's just the airflow ring and lock ring that make me like it more.
Reviewed on
deidroshikimato
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 299
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos223
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well made and build. Great finish and "industrial" style. Good button and locking ring. Good adjustable positive pin. Silver-plated contacts. Functioning airflow control. All parts are disassebable.
CONS
Very heavy. Locking ring not reverse threaded. It's very hard to fit the kick: the tubes are narrow for the kick to fit.
This mod works great! For the money, it is a very good value.
It's overall a VERY solid mod, tubes are very thick and heavy.
The button works good: the only thing you should to is tighten firmly the button with the negative pin; if it's a bit loose, it tends to loosen the button assembly. Not a single misfire.
The locking ring and the airflow control works good: their octagon shape makes them very comfortable to adjust and the mod is not going to roll over the table when sitting horizontally. The airflow control has 4 holes (differently from the Chi You that has 3 holes) so I think the King has a wider range of airflow control.
The positive pin is very smart, but sometimes it's a bit tricky to use for adjusting the battery rattle: you have to screw-unscrew a few times and sometimes the top cap is not completely screwed into the tube. With a kick it's almost impossible to screw completely the top cap into the tube.
Silver-plated contacts for better conductivity.
Look is personal so I won't comment: it has a beautiful "industrial" style.

Cons:
-Very heavy.
-Locking ring not reverse threaded: sometimes the button unscrews when I unscrew the locking ring.
-It's very hard to fit the kick: the tubes are narrow for the kick to fit. The tubes have a wave-shape in the inside part, with wider and narrower parts. The batteries are a bit tight inside. I had to narrow the Sigelei kick with a file to make it fit, but it always fit a bit tight because of the narrower part of that wave-shaped tubes (the first "wave" is very close to the top cap). This is the reason for the other consideration: with a kick it's almost impossible to screw completely the top cap into the tube. Anyway, somehow the kick fits and works.

Overall: this is a solid and good mod, it works good (except for those issues)! Grab it if you can!
Reviewed on
cobra7512
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 84
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos33
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Smooth Thread Nice Switch Price
CONS
Battery Wobble
Very nicely made mod, however my only complaint is I have to extend both the switch pin and the 501 pin to the max in order to make a contact when using my Efest 18350 imr flat top.
Apart from this, a wonderful buy.
Reviewed on
nimbusnectars
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos9
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Excellent switch Nicely made Kickable with 18650
CONS
Heavy (not a problem for me, but...) Had some miss firing (connection issues?) Threads show on top with air holes covered
Overall, I'm very satisfied so far with the King. I did have some issues firing my trident, and it took a few breakdowns and reassembles to get it firing every time again. The top ring threads will show with the air holes covered. The device is heavy; almost VTR heavy. The machining is very nice overall, especially for the price point. It will accept a kick and 18650. Despite the minor flaws, with its excellent contacts, it performs beautifully. It may be my new favorite mech.
Reviewed on
_Matt
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 467
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos201
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Buy one if you haven't. Threads are perfect, Conductivity is awesome, Button is smooth and doesn't catch on anything. Quality build...
Reviewed on