Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Timmychin
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 64
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos132
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
+Beautiful Design +100% clone
CONS
-Kinda Crappy button. Can't expect much for $20
Got this today and have been using it intensively. Made a review on youtube already. Just search on youtube as I'm not allowed to post links here. Not a bad mod. Did a voltage drop test and it came with a 0.2 volt drop which is fantastic. Hard hitting just like the real nemesis. thumbs up.
Reviewed on
Donpepitomusic
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 275
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Gracias a Dios, no me entra la chorra dentro. Es cilindrico.
CONS
Por desgracia no me entra la chorra dentro...
Es mecanico pero no consigo que me repare la furgoneta.
Reviewed on
rancourt
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
* Solid stainless steel body. * Beautiful finish and depth of laser etching. * Polished accents on matte body. * Gorgeous power-to-the-socket transfer. * Ships with an extension ring for 18650+Kick configuration, if so desired. * Adjustable pin in socket makes customizing the connection to your favorite atomizer easy.
CONS
* Button springs (there are two) may be a little weak for some.
This is a simply beautiful pure-mechanical mod. Let me start there. It's solid, it's particularly well-built as clone mods go, with deep etching and particularly nice attention to finish both in the 'matte' and 'polished' sections. Mine arrived in "VW Edition" configuration, with a polished airflow ring, locking ring and decorator ring on an otherwise matte body, and I was quite impressed by the weight of all pieces save the locking ring (which is supposed to be light and easy to operate).

The airflow is quite good, between the top airflow ring with its dual airholes and the adjustable center pin in the 510 socket to set tank height relative to the Nemesis. I'm not having trouble getting good draws from my ProTank II on it, and it's usually the finicky tank for airflow. Obviously, if you want to use a CE4, Mini ProTank, or some other eGo-style tank, pick up a 510-to-eGo adapter (such as SKU 1284600) to pair with it.

The clone's button behaves exactly like the original, with a second spring for a little extra resistance in the final half-inch of travel, as well as a last resort of extra physical resistance keeping the connection broken if the main spring collapses from overheating. The button wobbles a little, though, and it really wants to be pressed from the center, not the edge, which is a problem it shares with the original, too. If FastTech carries 17mm outer diameter/14mm inner diameter/1mm thick neodymium magnet rings one day, ideally in N42 strength, replacing the springs with a pair of these might make for an easy and handsome modification project that will improve the switch a bit.

The only batteries I've tried in it that didn't fit were protected NCR18650As, which were just a bit too snug. My standby CGR18650CH cells fit nicely even with a small fuse on the bottom, and I look forward to seeing how MNKE's legendary orange MH46698 cells behave in it.

I haven't yet hooked this up to my voltmeter, but I can attest that the same battery and atomizer/tank burn just a little hotter in this one than in most of my other mechanicals, suggesting to me that power transfer to the socket is particularly low-loss. It seems to particularly love 2.2-2.6ohm coil builds with 32-weight Kanthal A1 wire, and 0.4mm Kanthal A1 ribbon coils in the 1.6-1.9ohm range, but I haven't thrown anything at it yet that it didn't handle well.

I'm curious to see if parts from the brass version (SKU 1493800) are interchangeable with this one. In theory, one could build the VP Edition with pieces of both (polished brass airflow, lock and decorator rings on matte SS body). If FastTech would consider stocking this in alternate polishes, one could theoretically buy, or assemble, the KF or VR editions of the Nemesis by mixing and matching parts, as well as assembling the pure matte and pure polished versions. This is such a gorgeous mod, I can't help but imagine that all of its finish combinations would be hot sellers.

I am accustomed to being disappointed by clones, and always happy when I find one that doesn't disappoint me. This clone blew me away, and that's rare; there's a degree of care and attention in its production and finish that really went above and beyond the norm. If you purchase one mod from FastTech, this is a beauty, and has become my one favorite go-to pure-mechanical mod. Consider making it yours, too.
Reviewed on
ursualb
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 49
  • Reviews 234
  • Kudos76
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good looking silver plated contacts quality build versatile to different size batteries same parts as original Kick will work
This clone is perfect made. It looks exactly as the original nemesis. The performance is awesome, very clones to the original. If you don´t order one yet, it´s time to do it now
Reviewed on
qorax
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 218
  • Reviews 60
  • Kudos279
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
1. Quality materials 2. Well machined & built 3. Smooth threadings 4. Thick Silver plated contacts (12 microns) 5. Amazing fit & finish 6. Neat & clean engravings 7. Fits all batteries and the Kick 8. Perfect & operational Air-Flow Control 9. Fits all attys flushed 10. Seamless tube section joints (is utilized)
CONS
~NONE whatsoever~
I don't suppose I need to write anything further since I enumerated all possible 'pros' of this mod. Needless to state - I AM AMAZED at this Clonic offering of a nice device. This is made 1:1 of the Nemesis vW (yes, I have the original) ~ each part is interchangeable and fits one another perfectly.

[URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/202/6nwz.jpg/][IMG]http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/9619/6nwz.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

China has done it to perfection - this is pretty much a hi-end mod, even if it didn't carry the logo. That sound manufacturing it has received.... looks gr8 - feels right! Performs astoundingly well... exactly like my other hi-end devices (ref. my signature).

It is the epitome of forgery / counterfeiting too. I bet no one can tell the difference between this device and the original Nemesis when kept side by side. Neither by looks, not in performance. This is made to mimic the original to the hilt and is detailed to the teeth. An exact replica!

It got an artistic manufacturing process too. The producer has gone to every detail ~ used the best materials, good gauge steel, gave it the requisite M20/1 threading, which are buttery smooth, finished with a clean 'brushed' body tube and superbly 'polished' locking ring and the AFC. So far so that its sub-sections align seamlessly when attached. Something which is only expected from a hi-end mod.

This is not your typical Clone. It is a work of Art! A job Very Well Done.

Yes, the shipping is a kill. The wait is exasperating. Took me 45 days to receive it. But, as you unravel the packaging - you see something so beautiful that it mesmerizes you. Gone is your pain (of that stupefying wait). And then when you fire it - Voilà, you feel the Raw Power vibrating thru it's veins, aka steel. This one is a workhorse! Made immensely well at that.

At this price it is unbeatable! In fact it is a God Send device. You cannot go wrong with this purchase ~ and might consider getting ONE MORE... I am doing so! Go Get It Fellas, else you might be losing on an opportunity.
Reviewed on
Sandrine
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Magnifique clone, sans doute le plus réussi de tous les clones qui circulent sur le marché. Je le trouve tellement réussi que j'ai très envie d'acheter le modèle original.
Beau petit mod, à ce prix je vais en commander un deuxième
Reviewed on
cedric212
Verified
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 24
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos25
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Priced less than co-ops Smooth threads, solid build, flawless finish Low Vdrop No misfires or warm/hot firing button
CONS
If I have to nitpick: 1-2 degree wobble if poked when left standing
While I can't say with absolute certainty, but I'll say it's made by HCigar. This is based on the placement of the vent holes which corresponds to the same exact location to the ones shown on HCigar's Nemesis product page on alibaba. The vent hole is slightly to the right and falls directly under the tip of the scythe, whereas the genuine Nemesis the air hole is completely centered respective to the logo. Whether my speculation is correct or not, it's a solid performing mech and well worth the $29. If you're in the market for a cheap mech clone, THIS IS IT!!! FT FTW!!!
Reviewed on
Donpepitomusic
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 275
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Todo
CONS
Nada
es un mod fantastico, maravilloso, fenomenal, estupendo y genial. Pero a ver si dejais de sacar chorrocientasmil versiones porque

1- liais a la peña con cual tiene que comprar
2- el unico bueno es este, el resto es mierda.
Reviewed on
lykourgo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 186
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Everything is perfect on this one.
CONS
WAS the Bottom switch! Problem solved!!!
This is the 2nd part of my first review. The good news that owe to all fellow FT Nemesis owners is the fixing of the Problem of the Bottom switch. And without the need of the magnets. Just carefully take apart the Bottom Switch and remove the SMALLEST of the two SPRINGS -the COPPER one!!! Reassemble it -extreme care on placing the little brass pin on the slot of the switch base- and it WORKS PERFECTLY! Smooth and buttery feeling, holds any weight you put on it and most important (!!!) NO CRUNCHY Feeling!!! Try it out and you will not loose! Yesterday I've received my Brass Nemesis and I will try it on that too.
P.S. A Happy New Year to all of you, and to FastTech.
Reviewed on
Krill
Verified
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Air flow Little voltage drop Looks Great
CONS
Button feels flimsy
After using mine since it was delivered last night, I have to say, this thing is a steal for the price. It's performance greatly outshines anything else I've used so far (egos, evic, k-101, gg clones). The main improvement is the air flow on this thing, smooth and fast, it's just a pleasure to vape on. It also hits HARD, fresh batteries in this thing and it really pours out the vapor. The button is a little wonky, I'm not too concerned with it's durability, it just doesn't feel have as quality of a feeling as one would hope. I definitely recommend taking the button apart, cleaning it, and lubing it up ever so slightly. As far as looks, it's beautiful, the QC or manufacturing process in general on these seems to be better than a lot of stuff you can get here, I can't find any of the usual blemishes or rough spots you can find on some cheap devices.
Reviewed on