Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
blooms
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
hits like a steam train(.16 voltage drop under load at 1ohm) well made,nice smooth threading excellent button action incredibly good value{costs less than 30 marlboro in the uk) works perfectly with all 18*** series batts
CONS
needed 10mins with the brasso to make it look its best
only been using it a couple of days and so far superb,hits every time(and hits hard,harder than my dingo or paps)not a single misfire,looks good after a bit of tlc with some brasso,highly recommended easily best £10 ive spent on my vaping journey and pretty good shipping via singpost(extra $1) 13 days from order to arrival
Reviewed on
Avatar
frosteez
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 148
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos53
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Machining Brass brushed finished high conductivity low voltage drop
CONS
firing button spinning (can be easily fixed see the whole review)
I bought this to wait for buying a Viggo. Well, I was very suprised when I received it. The machining was fine, very well done, the finishing slightly brushed is much more valuable than the picture ! That was great !
When I pushed the firing button... Waouhhhh ! What a freight train is that f****g clone ! HUGE !!!

I Check the problem of the spinning around button and the possibility to become loose. The fix is as simple as the mod hits. Just cut a copper stick of 2.5mm (electric supply) of 2mm length. Tear the firing button off and look in the screw, there is a little gap at end. Just introduce the 2mm copper in it and rebuild the fire button. Push the firing button and take a little tweezer and screw the contact right down very strength. Done ! Button will never become loose and will not spinning anymore.

I'm french and not sure if I had explain how it is simple to fix the firing button. If not, fell free to contact me I will open a thread and post pictures step by step for it.

Simple fix, simple mod, hard hitting. For the price, it is imho one of the top 10 here...
Reviewed on
Rod_J.
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very good price. Very well machined, fit and finish much better than expected. Solid Brass gives good conductivity and holds a thread well. Sprung connection centre pin allows flush mounting of most atomizers.
CONS
No airflow path for some atomizers.
Can't fault it.
Almost no voltage drop.
Definitely my best buy on FT.
Reviewed on
Rugra
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Thread are good Hits hard Looks nice Telescopic Quality
CONS
Mine was little bit covered with patina It becomes covered with patina pretty quickly Button's pin comes loose Over tightened button pin wont fire Weight
Almost perfect mechanical mod. Looks nice and quality is good. Look cons and pros for details. Solid mod when you tightened right but don't over tight your battery. You may want to use Noalox for the treads but it is optional.
Reviewed on
Erich42791
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Brass contacts (not stainless like the private v2) Stealthy (this thing is SMALL!) Spring assist top contact for flush mounting threading is pretty damn smooth
CONS
locking mech has issues when throw is too far out.
This mod is by far the best bang for the buck on fast tech.

I've been vaping on it all day since I've gotten it and its put my k100 to shame..

If your looking to get into mechanicals. this is a GREAT first mech.
Reviewed on
yamie1980
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Awesome performance Great build quality It's under 20 bucks
CONS
None
This mod was such a surprise. I wouldn't have believed a sub 20 dollar mod could out perform my higher end mods(Chi you, Nemesis, Gus) but man was I amazed. This mod hits like freight train. After a little cleanup, this thing is beauty. Great threads and build. Add a little noalox and it gets better. I am very pleased I ordered this great deal from Fasttech. Can't wait to try some more Fasttech mods.
Reviewed on
Avatar
Timbo67
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 270
  • Reviews 198
  • Kudos161
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Heavy enough to use against burglars and muggers. The threading is good. Everything is well machined. It won't fit a kick. Some people say that you don't get much voltage drop on this, but because I don't know what voltage drop is, I won't.
Reviewed on
KansasVaper
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 13
  • Reviews 31
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Floating positive contact. Great firing button.
CONS
Button will unscrew if not checked and tightened regularly.
I have had this mod for about 6mos now and still use it every day. It has never failed to fire. The button is just to my liking, firm but buttery. No crunch at all. The spring tension is perfect for me. The mod hits hard and is easy to adjust. The patina is gorgeous and occurs naturally.
I bought this mod based on the price and the favorable reviews. It was my first mechanical. I have others now, but I will probably never drop it from my rotation. I use it exclusively in 18500 mode and love the way it feels in-hand.
Being telescopic and having a floating 510 connection, it makes good contact with any and evry atty/battery you can throw at it.
You cant go wrong with this mod!
Reviewed on
VirtualRealist
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 109
  • Reviews 38
  • Kudos78
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Hits hard Solid build with good threads
CONS
Firing cap comes loose easily Too wide for a Kick
Love this everyday mod. Threads are great and it;s indestructable!
Reviewed on
GOLmS
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 41
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos38
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Pretty smooth threads Hard hitter Durable
CONS
Doesn't close fully with AW IMR 18350 battery
This, Mod for the price, is amazing! Hits like a gorilla, great conductivity, durable, thick smooth treading once you clean it and is dirt cheap which makes it one of the best values. I've sanded it, burned it, dropped it and called it names; it still performs stellar.
Reviewed on