shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
DWiggs36
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 11
  • Kudos2
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
telescopic, lightweight,
CONS
510 threading
if you are into a lightweight mod, this is the one for you. however i would get a couple extra tops for it, or chose an atomizer that you like that doesnt have to come off. it took less than a week to strip the threads rendering it useless
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
TITAH
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 16
  • Reviews 164
  • Kudos1
Overall   (1.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Private V2
CONS
Private V2
резьба в коннекторе срывается на раз.
кнопка постоянно откручивается.

на попробовать что такое мехмод, сойдет.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
RazorEdge
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos3
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
It will work, it looks not bad, inexpensive
CONS
aluminum 510 connector is fail. Parts are pressed together and not threaded (top connector section/bottom section)
Really, what do you expect for 12 bucks? This mod's major downfall is its aluminum 510 female connector. It stripped in a couple days. I set it aside for a while, and one day I decided to try something. I wrapped some thread tape around the male threads of a ego adapter. Most of my attys worked this way with exception to my boge cartos. The pin in the adaptor didn't quite reach, so i cut off a small section of spring from a dead bic lighter and dropped it in the ego adapter. That worked fine. After changing cartos and it being in my pocket for a while, the adapter would become loose again, and I would have to re-wrap thread tape on the male threads of the adapter. The final solution: I wrapped thread tape around the male threads of a cobra clone, installed it and it works fine. Now I just leave it on, and don't use anything else on top of this mod. Hope this helps
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ironmanz8
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 303
  • Reviews 298
  • Kudos147
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap price Very good looking Hits very hard Reverse lock ring Smooth threading
CONS
No vent holes like pictured Received with scratches Does not accept 18350 like advertised
Very nice and affordable mod. I really like the way it looks. Unfortunately, there are some flaws as I mentioned above. The biggest gripe I have is the vent holes that was pictured is nowhere to be found. I see that FT changed the product picture later to reflect that, but when I purchased I was under the image that there would be two vent holes on the brass tube. A drill costs more than this mod, so I would not purchase this mod if you don't have a drill handy. Other than that, it's a real nice mod.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
VapHunter
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (1.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great look and feel. Reverse threads on button lock collar. Adjustable throw on the button. Smooth button action. Great power delivery.
CONS
The 510 threads are REALLY weak and not machined well. VERY easily stripped. I was being extremely careful as they felt funny and still stripped them.
I loved the device for about an hour. Everything about it was great! Good look and feel. Adjustable button throw and reverse lock works smooth. The 510 threads felt weak and wobbly installing the first tank. Removed for first refill and the threads broke free, stripped. Really loved the device until then.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
vaper101
Member
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Price and performance Lightweight and looks are subjective GV logo engraving is on point on firing button. #1580 better looking than the real mod. firing button.
CONS
Aluminum is cheap!go stainless. 510 top cap thread is easy to strip if your not careful just like the other aluminum clones. Floating pin is not easy to adjust. Threading needs to be lubed. Not all atomizers might fit on this mod. No vent holes. Non removable top and bottom caps. Only 18500-18650 mode.
Just received this mod and it came looking quite nice. Cheap floating pins in the sentinel clones and private v2. It's hard to adjust to fit my atomizer because the 510 is too short on the atty and won't reach no matter how far up you try to push it. It fits the rsst fine because that has a long 510 connector that reaches to the firing pin, but on my rda and chimbus it wont fire because the 510s are shorter than the actually pin would reach unless i'm not pushing it up all the way. My real sentinel works fine on all my atomizers.
I don't like how they made the floating pins on clones, rather just have a telescopic pin that would work on any atomizer. I can always stuff an m5 nut in replacement but why bother. Plus I had to lube the tubes because the threading really is bad on the aluminum clones. Stick with brass or stainless and you would be happier. Also the top cap blocks the removal of the pin, makes it harder but you should be able to pry it open. The bottom cap is not removable but can be accessed to adjust the throw of the firing button which is good.

Bottom line: $12 bucks is what aluminum clones should be priced. Best bang for the buck as far as performance goes. Haven't tested the voltage drop but it hits just as hard as my real sentinel so i figure it should be roughly .1-.2 difference. You can't expect much. BTW you need to drill out your own vent holes if you want to have
a safe vape [b]there are no vent holes!![/b]. Other than that it's 8/10 as price/performance is hard to beat.
Someone now review the stainless/copper version please.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
vel707
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Алюминий - это легкость, но 510 коннектор из этого металла долго не живёт.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
norbertvizi
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 87
  • Kudos0
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
He disintegrates steadily. His processions not good. Poor quality.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
BalSagoth
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 115
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good looking Low volt drop Cheap
CONS
Firing button unscrews from time to time Aluminium threads strip easy
Decent small mod. Good enough for its price. Works mith 18650 and kick.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
UnitrA1979
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (1.7)
› Quality
› Value
Quite good cheap mod - nice look, fine working button and light weight. Works even with 18350 + magnets Unfortunately 510 connection made of soft aluminium is big mistake - its broke after few days of use
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No