Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Terryw
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
As soon as i got this i took out the mesh and coil, as i don`t like ss mesh. I re-built, using 5 wraps of 30 gauge kanthal, and cotton wick. I also noticed the airhole was too small, so i drilled that out too 1.5 mil. Filled her up, and let her sit for 5 minutes then KAPOW LOL, i was experiencing one of the best vapes ever, If not THE best vape.
Reviewed on
Steviej
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 40
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos24
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Ease of set up Decent Build quality Good tank capacity Draw not too tight but not loose
CONS
Screws don't tighten fully
Good atty for the price and an ideal atty for someone looking to experiment with the genny style atomizer.
While this is not an outstanding tank it does what it's meant to do quite well
Reviewed on
matflawless
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 225
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
Not my favorite atomizer but it does the work as described.
Reviewed on
Yodel
Verified
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 159
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos76
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Pyrex tank Looks great Good o-rings Top cap fits snug
CONS
Positive post too thick Finicky disassembly Thin glass (do not drop!) Drip tip fits loose May need to drill air hole
This atty looks pretty amazing out of the box. No scratches or blemishes, great chrome finish, and the pyrex tank is crystal clear. The single o-rings for top and bottom of glass make a good seal and the dual o-rings at the top secure the top cap well. The drip tip is pretty loose, but nothing that can't be remedied with a different o-ring or dental floss under the existing one. Definitely needs thorough washing first thing because of noticeable droplets of machining oil. Be careful with disassembly. The tank is thin and if you drop it or squeeze too hard, it will break. Wicking and coiling this atty is not too hard but the center post is so thick that it can easily touch your coil, so be careful there. I plan on sanding it to thin it a little. Depending on your preference, you may also want to drill out the air hole. I drilled it to 1/16th inch (about 1.6mm) and it's perfect now. Overall it's a good buy for the price. Looks terrific on the KTS+. Same width and finish. Also, a word of caution, when trapping the wire, trap it on the far side away from the positive post. The distance is so small that you can easily short it out.
Reviewed on
SpyderUK
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 76
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos19
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price! Looks good. Easy setup. Glass tank.
CONS
Thin thread on positive screw. Fill screw very close to centre post.
I've just setup this atty and setup was a breeze. No hot spots to deal with but I didn't use any of the supplied materials. 4 wraps of .20 kanthal gave a nice 1.3ohm perfect for use on my vamo. The wide centre post makes it a good first genisis style atty for new users as it makes setup a lot easier than some other models.

As mentioned in some other reviews, the tank is glass but thin and the fill screw sits very close to the centre post. This could create issues for mech users. The positive screw looks chunky but the threaded section is very thin and can snap easily so go easy when tightening it down.

A nice looking atty and I would buy a few more if the centre screw and fill hole issues got fixed. Fasttech staff please pass this information onto the manufacturer or supplier.
Reviewed on
rgarzamarcos
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 696
  • Reviews 73
  • Kudos976
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
great feel real glass
CONS
doesn't thread on my sigelei zmax v3
I bought this to use on my Zmax but it doesn't thread at all, it does on the egos but not where I need it, now I have to get a 510/510 adapter to see if it works but will look really ugly, not what I was looking for, be aware of this issue that maybe it wont fit on your mod, I've been doing some research and this seems to be a issue with other mods as well
Reviewed on
laurence1991
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos5
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy to coil Good finish Can get lots of coils on it as the positive post is quite high
CONS
Difficult to take apart to clean Positive post screw has snapped!
I love this thing, it's simply a joy to re-coil! My first Gennie was the AGA-T and compared to this the AGA-T is only good for scrap metal. I would mention the price, but if you're familiar to Fasttech you're probably tired of reading about the great value for money, this is no exception.

The only downside I've had is that I've snapped the positive post screw but I've managed to unscrew the collar around the positive post and wrap it around the bare threads.

It was also tricky figuring out how to take the thing apart...
To do this unscrew the positive post screw and collar first, then continue to unscrew the two ends of the device.
All in all I love this thing and have been using it non-stop since I got it. It's a good beginners Genesis atty and would recommend to anyone. Just watch that screw and don't make the same mistakes I did!
Reviewed on
BrunoJenkins
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
3.0ml capacity, not 2.5ml as advertised SIXTEEN DOLLARS!!! wide positive center-post nice and tight o-rings on top cap AND drip tip
CONS
none!
at $15 there is no way you can go wrong. it will require minimum tweaking before you're up and vaping. but, to be honest, if you don't know how to get this working properly, you might be out of your league ordering gennies anyway.

factory setup came with:
a proper-burnt wick (and a spare in the tube)
twisted double-32g wire wrap
read 1.1 ohms on my VAMO V3

the top coil would not even light up with the rest of it glowing hot and the entire coil was VERY loosely wrapped. i could pull the wick free and put it back without even affecting the coils. so I loosened the positive screw, tightened the coil up and trimmed the excess. that brought it down to 0.8 ohms. PERFECT!

loaded a syringe with 3.0ml of 100% VG heather's juice and the tank took it ALL. while i let it wick up nicely, i drilled the airhole to 7/64 and its a champion.

do et.

Reviewed on
Danko68
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 189
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good construction materials
CONS
None
Good genesis atomizer for beginners
Reviewed on
itsmeitis
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 36
  • Kudos1
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
not a bad atty
looks very well indeed on the kts storm - great value for the two. together they make a fantastic set.
Reviewed on