Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Cornsyrup
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 16
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build quality
CONS
Firing button will come undone
This Mod works as well as some of my buddy's high dollar mods. The only issue is that the firing button will get loose and come undone... Nothing that a little NOLAX won't take care of. I've ordered another to keep as a backup. Thanks FT!
Reviewed on
tazmania441
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 28
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos18
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
well built for the money , looks great in 18350 mode,spring loaded center pin,lockable fire button
CONS
spring in fire button is too soft
tried this mod in all mt battery sizes 18350,18500,18650 i love it in 18350 feels so good in the palm and in 18650 once its all tightened down there is only a little play in it.As for the fire button i just swapped the spring inside(easy to do)to stiffen it up works even better now.The spring loaded center pin works great on all my attys. Winner winner for me
Reviewed on
dollabillplz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 29
  • Reviews 53
  • Kudos11
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good weight to it Less than $20 All brass
CONS
Lock button is wobbly Finish could be cleaner
I have always loved the look of the Grand Vapor Sentinel. When I saw that fasttech was offering the clone I knew I had to get my hands on one. Extremely glad I did because it hits amazingly. The all brass finish is unique as well. I like the weight of it as it feels more sturdy. The bottom switch is easy to press and is adjustable. It has a floating center pin that will adjust itself to your atomizer so that it can sit flush. My only gripe is that the lock ring on the bottom is wobbly when locked.

Overall, this is a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a mechanical on a budget.
Reviewed on
JD111
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Smooth threads. Brass conducts well. Looks great (if you like brass like me) Great value for money
CONS
Locking ring isn't reverse threaded.
This quickly became my number one device once I started using it. It's a nice heavy unit with smooth threads and it performs great. The switch spring is heavy enough to keep it from firing when set upright without the lock engaged, which I like because I'm constantly setting it down and picking it back up. You won't be disappointed with this one.

Reviewed on
mrroguesr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Excellect threading! Very low VD! Very Very well built!
CONS
No silver contacts!
This MOD transfers battery power to your atty most excellently. With a little nolox on the threads and BAM! I had the electrician at work check the VD for me and we were getting .156 voltage drop! With a fresh MNKE battery! I have my AGA-TD sub ohmed at .45 and with this MOD it's a vapor beast! And with my IGO-W sub ohmed at .32 with dual nano dragon it's a monster! This MOD is an AWESOME product! Thanks FT for having this!
Reviewed on
Billysacco
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Waited a bit to write this review. This was my first mechanical, I bought the trident in gold and a brass drip tip from here to have a gold/brass setup. Have bought a few mechanicals and atomizers and tanks since then but keep going back to this setup. At first I didn't want to take it out and about with me because I didn't want it to get jacked up but it works so well I bring it with me. Very solid and honestly the pictures here don't do it justice looks really nice in person. Threading was little rough at first but with use and some nolox it threads great. Overall it works like a dream. Only minor complaint is the button unscrewing a bit when using the locking ring but doesn't bother me one bit. Overall I have bought quite a few mechanicals from here but keep going back to this setup. Usually do dual coils with 0.9 ribbon, 3mm German silica rope at about 0.3 ohms and along with quality batteries this thing keeps up quite well as does the trident clone. Great value for the price.
Reviewed on
geddoe
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
Quality mod to say the least. For the price you cannot go wrong. The telescoping is easy and simple and the connection hits like a boss. Only problem was that the button does unscrew slightly over time, but all you need to do is twist it every so often that takes like a second so no big deal there. The gold does get dirty and turns somewhat black easily, but all you need to do is polish it once a month or so and you will be fine.
Reviewed on
craigz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 86
  • Reviews 19
  • Kudos13
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Read loads of reviews on this before buying so was expecting it to be ok but wow it's really good, closes right down in 18350 mode pin is spring loaded so all attys sit flush bottom button has a nice feel to it and it's very weighty, I would definately recommend this BRASS V3 mod to anyone...
Reviewed on
TerraVapes
Verified
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 95
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos52
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
BRASS simple as that . By far it out performs the aluminum versions by a long shot!!!!!!!
CONS
Bottom pin needs tightening by hand
Great light weight and fully brass! Not much else to say besides it destroys a k100 any day of the week. Get bit versions of sentinel dedicat a specific RBA to leave on the aluminum top cap and then mix and match all the piece between the two mods . I love the brass caps on aluminum outter sleeves and brass inner 👌👌👌👌👌
Reviewed on
blinx9900
Verified
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 88
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos27
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-low voltage drop under load -no battery rattle -no play at all -floating pin -smooth threads
CONS
-it's a clone
I own a few high end mods, nemesis GMTS, etc... this thing simply rocks! .24 voltage drop underloan on a 1 ohm build, brass contacts, full brass, mod, at this price point i cannot fault it. I really am so impressed with this, the threads are all smooth, i also own the silver one and this one is much better. I really don't know what else to say. This is simply put: a winner.

my current build is a .4 ohm dual coil igo-w in 18650 mode, if you been thinking about buying this, just get it. I honestly cannot fault it what so ever, it is so far the best cheap mod i have tried and honestly hits just as hard as my high end mods.
Reviewed on