shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
doobedoobedo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos8
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Great value board
CONS
Voltage regulator.
I'm writing a second review of this product as the specs have changed since my first review.

The voltage regulator has been changed for a lower spec one. You can't power as many external components from the VCC pin as you used to be able to. I guess it keeps the price down, but it's a shame as the old one was really rugged. This one is more delicate, I blew 3 of them before I realised what was happening. The MCU gets really hot when you feed it 12V!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
PuffingBilly
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 24
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Fully compatible Well build Cheap
CONS
None
I had no issues related with compatibility with this one. It's pre-charged with the blink sketch.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
KatOnoma
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 294
  • Reviews 347
  • Kudos170
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price size
Perfectly compatible with the Arduino library. Tried it on 5V, and now using it on 3.3V 24/7 with no issue.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
donghui99
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
works right out the box works at both 5v and 3.3v
CONS
it will be nice to have pins not soldered on
Works well just like official ones.
When connected to USB or powered by 5v on the 5v pin, it is a 5v device.
When powered by Vin pin, it becomes a 3.3v device - 5v pin now output 3.3v. The device works perfectly fine in this mode. So you get both versions in one device, just hook it up the way you need.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
northerndiy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great price. Fully arduino compatible.
CONS
Couple of bent pins but easy to straighten out.
These are compatible with official arduino software and a fraction of the price!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
doobedoobedo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos8
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works exactly as expected
CONS
Horrifically bright blue power LED
Awesome value. I've just ordered 5 more.

The only down side is the LED to show it's got power. You can't switch it off and it's really (blindingly) bright. Only solution is to de-solder it from the board, but I can live with that.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ss2013ss
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
PRICE SIZE EASY
CONS
NO
Arrived as always without problems. No bends no crashes.
I had no on hand USB to RS232 converter with DTR line. I had silicon LABS CP210x without DTR line
So my setup was>>

BOARD>>CONVERTER
TX>>RX
RX>>TX
GND>>GND
5V>>5V
DTR>> not connected

In arduino IDE (1.0.6) I Choosed
Programmer > AVR ISP
COM port >>> COM3 (look wor yours in device manager)

After compiling ckech, just after compiling, when/before uploading press and hold RESET button on the mini PRO board itself. No stk500_getsync()error ! Uploads OK
Just play arround RESET, y`ll see - it is doable.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
nts37140
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
Funduino working straight out of the box. Connects nicely to Arduino IDE and also sketch downloading working ok.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
trstan87
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 43
  • Kudos8
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
None
Just what I expected. Works great
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Angmar26
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 98
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos41
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good build quality 16MHz Atmega328P nice packaging
CONS
none
I've ordered 7 of them, they arrived in very good packaging without accidental bended pins.
Price is 3x lower than sparkfun with same chip but without pins soldered and 10x cheaper than official.
With this price you can put them anywhere you want.

Highly recommend, it's fasttech best deal, it's even cheaper than retail Atmega328P IC price! Don't be shy to order more than 5, it's quite a good discount.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No