shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
grahamvckrs
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
no dry hits lasts for months
This works just as well, if not better, than the EVOD heads you'd buy from Kanger. They produce nice vapor and flavor, never get dry hits, and are really cheap. I got 3 of the 5 packs. They're also rebuildable if you're not into spending a dollar and some change to replace them. I have used mine for over a month now, and no problems yet.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
towenk3
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 73
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Just padding the rebate points before they expire, all items will get 5 stars unless I have had a major problem with them, which is not many from FT as they are a great company that has great prices and great CS that is more than helpful with returns of products. So bottom line is if you get something that doesn't work they WILL most likely replace it for you with little to no hassle, so I would highly recommend buying from them based on that fact alone.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
NoneGiven2
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 1481
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos1272
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Cheap Price Easy To Rebuild Silicon Positive Plug Insulator
CONS
Stock Wicking Material
I purchased this solely with rebuilding in mind, and as a spare (Picked up assortment of the different "EVOD" coil models).

I really like these better than the others, due to the silicon pos plug insulator, those seem easier to work with and are less prone to burning flavor if they get overheated... Or at least the flavor is less noticeable :)

May or may not fit in all devices that list these as compatible, so be careful or order a long and short at the same time if you think you need one for your EVOD or other similar tank. Some of those tanks do not allow the longer ones to fit due to the head base section being too tall (Not the post itself, just the complete piece under than). And to add to that, you might get too of the same tanks that it should fit, but will only fit into one of them, due to the inner tube being longer or shorter in one unit/tank vs the other of the same model. I think this just depends on what machine or materials the factory uses the day your tank is put together, so not always consistent tank construction even on same model from same factory.

Overall though, these are easily rebuilt, are decently priced, and work in many different devices listed here @ FasTech so they're a great buy anytime you may need a few spares grab a couple!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
sychodelix
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
They work decently Rebuildable
CONS
Not the best coils or wire/wick type
These definitely do the job they are supposed to. The flavor is decent with them, and there is a decent amount of vapor.

I recently learned to rebuild the EVOD cores, and if done correctly with some good kanthal A1 wire and high quality silica, both well torched, you can greatly improve on flavor and vapor production.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
beeorchid
Member
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 31
  • Reviews 17
  • Kudos62
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
1) Longer "nose" easier to insert into the tank. 2) Additional removable silicon O-ring over the "nose" allows good compatibility with a variety of bottom coil tanks, such as EVOD clones, T4, V2, etc.
CONS
1) No NR wire sections leading to a burnt taste. 2) Loose silicon gasket causing varying resistance.
I was attracted to this model since I had good experience in the past with 2.0 ohm cartomizers.

Unfortunately, unlike most EVOD coils I've tried until now, this coil is made only of resistive wire.
Because of that, about 6 mm of wire between the wick and the bottom electric contacts is exposed.
These exposed sections heat up too much and cause a burnt flavor.

I recommend instead the 1.8 ohm (SKU 1387601 and 1387600) or even the 2.5 ohm (SKU 1361500 and 1386200) coils, which are better built, having NR ("no resistance") wires welded over their exposed sections.

However, if you intend to rebuild this atomizer with NR-R-NR wire, I do recommend it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ShelleyJ
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 412
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos131
Overall   (2.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price
CONS
1/2 to 2/3 of them didn't work
I ordered 25 of these, and only about half of them worked. The rest were duds. Bent, or just didn't work. Tried in multiple tanks with multiple batteries, but nothing. It's a good thing they are cheap because finding one that worked in the bunch was a gamble... and very frustrating.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
rism4n
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
good taste and too much vape, good quality
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Nik9933
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 30
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
ранее покупал у другого продавца метал был очень мягкий а тут всё достойно уважения
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
popeyex
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 72
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
nearly as good as authentic
So cheap and they do the work they are asked to do. At that price it is not worth the trouble to rebuilt the coil. They work fine and I order them regularly
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
popeyex
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 72
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
VERY VERY GOOD
I started to use them not long ago and order some more as I found them excellent. I recommend them.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No