[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Rosenklotz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 29
  • Reviews 132
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good quality Easy to use works with 18350 and 18650 batteries
CONS
not all 510 atomizers fit on it chrome coating gets rubbed off over time
I use this one for over a year now and its my favorite smoking device. You can screw almost every 510 connector atomizers (CE4, CE5, DCT, Big Vivi Nova...) on it, but not all (Mini Vivi Nova and others alike wont fit). On/Off = press button 5 times quickly. Adjust Voltage with +/- , press (-) long for displaying Voltage of battery, press (+) long for Ohm of the atomizer. After a year of use, the chrome is getting rubbed off, but thats it, everything else is working properly. You can insert 18350 and 18650 batteries. Be aware that this thing is heavy and bulky and in no way comparable with a normal 1300mAh Ego battery, it is _much_ bigger.
Reviewed on
Mirk0
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Solid can take almost any atomizer/clearomizer
CONS
too high, it falls easily chrome vanishes
After falling several times the up and down buttons were stuck. After fixing the issue I have refurbished this old mode of mine tearing it down in its basic parts and turning it in a more stable Vamo Mukey Double Barrel Variable Voltage/Wattage Mod. In order to do so I 3D printed two holder, made a new electric connection and it works just fine.
Reviewed on
c3dp0
Verified
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I purchased this recently as a replacement for my previous Vamo that died after a rather sudden "user inflicted injury." This new one is absolutely identical in every way to my old one which was purchased for more than twice this price through a US based vendor. The build style and quality are identical. Wait, no, I take that back, this new unit seems to be a better build - they've added a little tinted window over the LCD display to help lessen the insane brightness that plagued my old one.

For me, the Vamo is a rugged tank. It's held up beautifully to many many drops and bangs and booms. I prefer the "gun metal" style, and it absolutely will get scratched and dinged and the finish will come off, but I actually really like that old, weathered and antiqued patina look it develops over time.
Reviewed on
h2obased
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Clean look
This is my second V2. My other V2 was a lesson on how to care for the unit.
- get a wrap, skin, or wear latex gloves <-- j/k. The finish will wear down to the brass.
- don't tighten down the tank. The O-ring will push over the contact point.
Reviewed on
trs031
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 32
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos9
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
BEST Bang For Your Buck!!! Great MoD; with awesome features!!! Slotted for EGO clearomizers!!!! You Can Shrink it by unscrewing a section of the body; and using a 18350 battery. V/V V/W
CONS
Even tho I have ordered 2 already with the black Chrome finish and it is very Popular; The StainLess Steel is Superior Finish but Not offered with chargers and Batteries.
Great Mod and Offered with Great batteries; I suggest you Spend a little bit more and get the Nitecore charger for it is a Much superior Product!!!! I am Very Pleased with this mod; it's very sturdy and built very well. I have dropped mine many times and it still works like new!!!!!! BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!
Reviewed on
trouble1000
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 145
  • Kudos21
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Amazing price for a Vamo, almost half the price of the same model from any UK vendor.
CONS
No operating instructions included, but easy to find instructions with a quick web-search. So no major hassle.
Received the package well wrapped, in a good solid padded envelope.
I wasn't able to try it straight away, as I ordered the batteries separately. The build quality is great, nice solid good looking device. I'd been searching for this model for a while from UK vendors, a lot were out of stock and almost twice the price of fasttech. Tried a few different tank systems for fit including Protank, Evod, Nova, Iclear30 etc, all fit great.
The only minor fault (and it's no biggy) is the washer inside the top battery connection is off-centre. This is the only tiny fault I've found after 10 minutes checking :-)
Overall, I would recommend fasttech to anyone, buy with confidence.
Reviewed on
asieg33
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 485
  • Kudos6
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Have 1 v3, 1 v5 and 8 v2. the collar lets you adjust airflow
the newer ones have screw adjustable center pins
don't need all the extra computer programs. this tells me ohms, battery voltage and i don't need anything else
Reviewed on
asieg33
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 34
  • Reviews 485
  • Kudos6
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
finished changed from smooth to brushed. I think the plating will hold up better than earlier black vamos.
i have 8 of these. 1 v3 and 1v5. Far prefer this. I don't need all the info the v5 and up give nor the computer errors
Reviewed on
Avatar
george007
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 105
  • Reviews 243
  • Kudos19
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
nice electronic module (flawless for me) good size and weight
CONS
fire button weak chrome finish 510 threads
Ok, I'm having this one for more than a year and good news: still going. Bad news is that fire button works like it is going to die soon. The chrome finish washed away on some parts after 2 months! The 510 connector is the weak part of this mod IMHO. Still, for the money, if it last more than a year, I'd say it's a good deal!
Reviewed on
djmunster
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
had for more then a year and still no blemishes and works as if brand new
Reviewed on