Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Shelmerdine
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 65
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Small, pocket friendly Great handwarmer. Good beam soft edged center hotspot. Great build quality.
CONS
Battery life (but to be expected) Expensive (but I knew that when I paid for it)
Key ring removed from swivel link and small carabiner added for more conveniance. Unlike others I don't find the torch heavy for its size.
Not noticed any PWM in high either.
First battery dimmed in high mode at 3.7 volts (20 mins), so fair warning of low voltage on unprotected cells. Second battery gave me almost a full 1/2 hour on high before any dimming though torch did get a little too hot for comfort and voltage in this cell (different make) dropped to 3.5 volts
Quality finish and very smooth threads (Mine arrived with hints of a covering of machine oil )
This torch will remain clipped to my belt loop for a convenient every day carry
Over all, a great buy and recommended,
Thanks FastTech
Reviewed on
Nightbird95
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 49
  • Reviews 59
  • Kudos7
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good smooth finish; Solid build; Beautiful design; Very powerful beam; Perfect for EDC
CONS
Quality not properly screened before shipping; PWM at high?
I ordered this light on 03 May, FastTech shipped it on 05 May, and I received it earlier today, 21 days after making the order.

I anticipated seeing a beautiful light as told by many at BLF and indeed the Mini-02 is very attractive. I immediately inserted one of the Nitecore RCR123As I ordered together with this light and was dismayed to see a short flash then nothing.

Not wanting to return the light and wait long for the arrival of a replacement, I decided to open the pill and found out that the black (negative) wire was detached from the driver PCB. Since the wires were thin, I also decided to change both red & black wires with thicker ones. The repair/rewiring was completed after several minutes and I am now enjoying my light.

The Mini-02 is indeed very bright for its size but it easily heats up in high. Maybe its because of the thicker wire I installed and the thermal compound I added to the threads of the pill, about a minute after putting it on high, the body of the Mini-02 is already too hot for comfort. This however did not affect the output because I have tried running the Nitecore RCR123A for 36 mins & 40 secs on high (hanging it in front of the air conditioner for cooling) before the light turned itself off (battery's PCB kicking in). One thing I noticed though is that there is a slight flicker on its beam when on high.

Over-all, I'm very satisfied and very happy with this Mini-02. Thanx FastTech!
Reviewed on
dawg12345
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
very clean finish simple UI quite shiny robust tough glow ring in middle very good $value$$$$$ brightness levels evenly spaced very practical levels
CONS
slippery grip as its polished, will be bead blasting PWM very obvious dirty threads
great to mod & if mistakes made then cheap to buy another
Reviewed on
MiSud
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Nice and quality product. Packaging and delivery to the customer (several thousand kilometers) great. Thank you.
Reviewed on
Gorvin
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 122
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
1. Very powerful. 2. It is easily served. 3. Reliable.
CONS
It is heated at long use.
Excellent small lamp! Very powerful and komaktny.
Reviewed on
Avatar
patmurris
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 589
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos304
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Small Bright for the size Nice design and finish Solid and well built
CONS
Somewhat heavy for a keychain Gets hot on Hi mode Can't tailstand
I now have all three TrustFire Mini flashlights and this is the brightest. In fact it is quite amazing how much light can come out of such a small flashlight.

It comes with a CR123A non rechargeable battery but i'm using it with a protected 16340 and it is brighter. However, it quickly gets hot on Hi mode.

I like the very compact form factor and the finish. It really stands out, especially when you turn it on. But it is somewhat too heavy to put on a keychain. Even attached to your belt with a carabiner clip it is likely to become annoying. It will definitely fit well in a bag or a pocket and take very little room.

I wish there was a Low mode rather then the annoying strobe or blink mode...

Overall, i'm very impressed by this light at a rather affordable price.



Reviewed on
Avatar
Jon_B
Verified
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 50
  • Reviews 24
  • Kudos23
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very classy looking, if you could consider a flashlight "classy". Extremely bright for such a small form factor.
CONS
It doesn't come with a rechargeable battery. I didn't read the reviews, where it said that, so that's my fault for not doing enough research. A clicky button would be nice, instead of the twist off and on, but I'm sure they clickers have their disadvantages too.
Great little pocket sized flashlight that is ridiculously bright considering its size. I am by no means a flashlight aficionado, but I have been very impressed with this flashlight so far. This was one of my first flashlight purchases from FastTech, and won't be my last.
Reviewed on
swasher
Verified
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
*bright for it's size
CONS
*can be turn on by himself (did it in my pocket), and then it becomes VERY HOT! *do not work with Protected Rechargeable Li-Ion 3.7V *twisted switch (hard to operate by one hand, especially for woman) *price a bit high *a bit heavy
I'm bought this flashlight for my wife, to carry in a woman's bag as EDC. But when I tested it for first day, it turn on by himself in my pocket! When I found it, flashlight was very very hot! After this incident, I can not give it to my wife.

As I know, non-protected rechargeable battery not suitable for Mini-02 because driver drain the battery off and kill them. So, I bought SKU 1156500 TrustFire Protected Rechargeable Li-Ion 3.7V specially for this flashlight.
But what was my surprise, when it did not work! How to explain comrad Nightbird95, - “The current drain of the Mini-02 <...> is more than what the cell's PCB protection will allow.”
So I can use OR standard battery OR nonprotected rechargable, but neither this nor that is not suitable for me.
Reviewed on
spege
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 33
  • Reviews 26
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I use this with sku 1207800 and it gives me plus 20min run time on high and way more on medium (I wish this had a low mode, instead of blinking) and I don't have to worry about battery running out since lifepo4 battery don't mind going totally empty and losing capacity.
Reviewed on
Teddy
Verified
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
very bright good finish great value
CONS
none
Great little light! Replacement for my ITP EOS A1.
Much brighter and better finish than A1.
Also ordered a nitecore 16340 battery, it fits but very tight.
Not convenient to get it out again. But of course brighter than with the supplied battery.
Like always very happy with the Fasttech service.
Reviewed on